Eachine Wizard X220 V2 FPV Drone – Ready To Fly Kit – Review

Eachine Wizard X220 V2 FPV Drone – Ready To Fly Kit – Review

In this episode I review the Ready To Fly Kit for the Eachine Wizard X220 version 2 drone.
You can find the Wizard on the Banggood website here:
-Wizard x220 V2 Kit: https://bit.ly/2RGIk1v (discount code: BGCAPTAIN656 get15% off)

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:

Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
INSTA360 ONE R: https://store.insta360.com/product/one_r?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO2: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go_2?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go?insrc=INRM6DQ
GOPRO HERO 9 (USA): https://amzn.to/3dlZasS
GOPRO HERO 9 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/30Ttmq2
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
MOBILE OSMO POCKET2: https://click.dji.com/ABIkCjLwufxszCwdkduYyQ?as=0028&ch=OSMOPOCKET2&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/3bHzh86
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/3sqFA5A
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (USA): https://amzn.to/2LqTzrL
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2XIX3s6
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt
RODE WIRELESS: https://amzn.to/2LS2nqp

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING (USA): GVM: https://amzn.to/35HcV2K
STUDIO LIGHTING (CANADA): GVM: https://amzn.to/3bG0kAD
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad PRO SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/3e9Us2c
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Eachine #Wizardx220 #Review #FPV #Drone #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. waddac2 on July 10, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    Great honest review buddy πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

  2. Q8RC on July 10, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    I’m just want to try FPV experience could you advice me which one is good for beginners

  3. inemm on July 10, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    Oh one other thing that is irritated me, aggravated me and an occasionally it’s pissed me off..

    You like to say things are built like a tank.. of course I understand the correlation but when it comes down to it have you ever seen a tank and the way it’s built?

    Stop saying stupid s*** would you? How about just trying to put it into words that are realistic? Like it is built very strong or very well..

    A tank is built like a tank for a reason. A carbon fiber drone is built as it is for a reason. There is absolutely no God damn correlation between the two..

    You seem to be educated so why don’t you talk like it?

  4. Gus Xomer on July 10, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    can you suggest a cheap set of goggles that pair with this drone? i am thinking of buying it. thank you!

  5. Air Fried Quads bw on July 10, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    Those props are backward threaded! The 2 you left on are reverse threaded. Use a wrench now cause they probably real tight now. Lol been there

  6. Crabtree FPV on July 10, 2021 at 11:53 pm

    Not even worth the review. Eachine knows people will buy it because they see reviews from 3 years ago and think it’s a good quad

  7. Ray Parker on July 10, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    I had one and it was junk! I have since changed everything other than the frame.

  8. Arthur Torricer on July 10, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    HI captain.. this is a question about my Eachine Novice IV.. well I had crashed on the soccer field.. battery went flying. Vtx antenna broke off.. I found everything but the Square Resume beeping thing.. idk why they made it the same color as dead leafs..can I order new part?

  9. Ismael Sandoval on July 11, 2021 at 12:00 am

    Did you struggle putting on the propellers???

  10. CM Mazerolle on July 11, 2021 at 12:00 am

    Looks like something I would step up to I’ve been fly micro biggest 100mm

  11. Jarek Soroka on July 11, 2021 at 12:00 am

    I like your movies but next time just make another one instead making some subtitles correcting your video.

  12. Bruna Ribeiro on July 11, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Hi!
    I have the x220s. Do you think that would be a good idea change to a crossfire receiver and radiomaster tx16s? Thanks

  13. inemm on July 11, 2021 at 12:01 am

    Captain drone, I used to watch your videos all the time. That is, when I thought you were actually reputable, and honest person. Now all I think of you is that you are a total sellout!!!!

    When I started watching your videos sometime ago you would buy all of the products you would review. Now it seems like at least every other video I watch of yours someone some company has sent you their product. I wish you were the person you started out being and that was an honest person.

    At that point I felt like I could really believe in your opinions. Now I think your opinions only matter based on whatever has been sent to you for free by some company that wants you to give them a good review.

    You probably won’t ever read this comment but if you do I hope it helps you get back to being who you were and honest person.. not someone based on whoever’s, whatever company sent you stuff for free..

  14. Lyn Smith on July 11, 2021 at 12:03 am

    Nice 1 Steve

  15. All You Can Do on July 11, 2021 at 12:05 am

    use a helmet hahahaha, really funny but true

  16. BIG STR on July 11, 2021 at 12:07 am

    OMG I want this drone sooo bad, but my wallet said no πŸ™ πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚. Great review btw

  17. Fast4SloW 717 on July 11, 2021 at 12:08 am

    I don’t know about the wizard. But I’m beyond impressed with the novice 4 kit. I use to fly fpv like 6 or 7 years ago but I stopped because I didn’t have the time. I realized my old gear is dang near obsolete. I’m talking dominator v1, and kk2 boards, cc3d on the most advanced. The novice 4 got me everything I needed and has been completely durable and reliable

  18. Scott Abramczyk on July 11, 2021 at 12:10 am

    The frame is not carbon fiber it has a carbon fiber skin on it but break it in half and see what’s in the middle once

  19. Danny Moore on July 11, 2021 at 12:11 am

    I got one when I was new to the sport and it was a beast, you can definitely "feel" the weight when flying. I only flew it in wide open spaces with nobody around. It was like a fast Cadillac. The drone I absolutely loved as a beginner was the Furibee X140.

  20. Tony Gonzalez on July 11, 2021 at 12:11 am

    My first build was a Tyro 119 kit. Taught me a lot about building and software configuration. Although it’s a 6” kit, I think it’s a great choice for beginners. Would you consider reviewing it?

  21. Marco Reviews on July 11, 2021 at 12:11 am

    This drone is exactly the opposite of what I would ever buy. They should have put on prop guards at the very least.

  22. GroggyFroggy FPV on July 11, 2021 at 12:12 am

    Check out that Canadian tuxedo! Haha. Love your videos man. Keep it up! πŸ‘

  23. Depp on July 11, 2021 at 12:12 am

    Iβ€˜d love to see a comparison or discussion about the controller for an Fpv drone with a DJI video transmission system.
    I plan to make my first build (after coming from Mavic Air, Mini 2, DJI Fpv Drone, GepRC Cinelog 25 HD) and want to use the Caddx vista. I have the DJI remote and wonder, if a different remote (with crossfire for example) might help with range. Another problem might be the law in Europe restricting us to 25 mW. I guess what goggles might be the limiting factor for range.

  24. Ray Parker on July 11, 2021 at 12:13 am

    Don’t waste your money on Eachine! Diatone and GetFPV are much higher quality!

  25. Douglas Taylor on July 11, 2021 at 12:13 am

    This a bit off topic but there is a new enjoy-fly2 app for android. When you open it it asks you to register and use e mail and password. Does any one know what they are talking about? it is supposed to send some code to you but it keeps asking if you are online..any ideas what they want??? Thanks

  26. starlinater10 on July 11, 2021 at 12:14 am

    Great review man. What kind of goggles would be nice to use with this RTF kits?

  27. Jellan Adolfo Vlogs on July 11, 2021 at 12:16 am

    What an amazing drone ever i saw on your review. Keep it up Captain. Inspiring drone user here.πŸ™‹β€β™‚οΈ

  28. Depp on July 11, 2021 at 12:17 am

    Nice review!

  29. Turtle Fpv on July 11, 2021 at 12:19 am

    You shouldn’t be using your thumb to hit that arm switch you should be using your pointer finger, and always keep your hands on the throttle and the pitch and roll.

  30. strikerFPV on July 11, 2021 at 12:19 am

    I feel like using a gopro with stabilization enabled for these tests distort the expectancy of newer pilots if they buy this thing. In the DVR it’s quite obvious how bad it’s really flying though… Getting any other RTF in the same prize range definitley is a better decision and you get a quad having at least thrice the flight performance. Also startin off with a 5" is okay as long as you trained in the sim before.

  31. RC-Fan NL on July 11, 2021 at 12:19 am

    I wonder, if having flown just about every drone on the planet, how you would rate the speed of this X220 against the R349. Assuming you’ve flown the R349

  32. Rubinho Drone on July 11, 2021 at 12:20 am

    Passando pra prestigiar aquele like e πŸ€œπŸ€›πŸ˜‰βœŒ

  33. Bill Flynn on July 11, 2021 at 12:21 am

    I have the earlier version with the same radio and everything you described in this presentation is what I experienced. First, WOW Does this thing have Power!!! #2, my radio was factory set to use the potentiometer to switch between Modes. Being a SPEKTRUM guy I could find no logical way to assign that function to a switch so I took it apart and swapped their respective connections to the main board – they are plugs so it was simple!!! Much nicer. Thanks for this, Captain!!!
    I modified mine replacing the stock camera setup with a CADDX Turtle with a DVR. Not the quality of a Go-Pro but completely acceptable and saves a lot of weight.

  34. Joe Campos on July 11, 2021 at 12:21 am

    You are awesome I’m so addicted to your vids honestly you have saved me so much money from getting the wrong drone thank you so much keep them coming Mr awesome captain

  35. Sreehari Kichu on July 11, 2021 at 12:22 am

    Please give me a drone I am a drone loverπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

  36. Le Drip on July 11, 2021 at 12:23 am

    you couldnt remove the props on the motor 1 and 4 because those black nuts are tightened/loosened opposite to the silver ones.old school trick to keep the nuts from coming off.

  37. Akinwale Iyun on July 11, 2021 at 12:24 am

    What’s the best drone for beginner under 25ograms and less than $150. Thanks 😊 @captaindrone

  38. Freddie Picciano on July 11, 2021 at 12:25 am

    Def not a beginner drone. Ive heard a bunch about the wizard, some say its crap, others say its pretty good and can be made even better with some simple mods, everyone says its heavy as hell! $245 for the drone, battery, and radio isnt bad at all though!

  39. Luis Pina on July 11, 2021 at 12:26 am

    πŸ‘

  40. haaspaas2 on July 11, 2021 at 12:26 am

    7:15 this is exactly why I would never advice a beginner to start with a 5 inch. Imagine what a beginner would have done in that situation. One small mistake and you have a weed whacker coming at you at the speed of a car. I tried a 5 inch first and it scared the living out of me when I crashed it near me on the first flight. It took me a while before I got back into flying (with a whoop this time). A beginner is always going to mess up big time at some point, so they should be flying a drone that is not a danger to anyone when that happens. Flying whoops is also a bit easier on the wallet for beginners, considering you dont have to replace props everytime you hit the ground πŸ˜›

  41. fly fly on July 11, 2021 at 12:26 am

    Go to rampage check it out

  42. spooner Fpv on July 11, 2021 at 12:27 am

    I never had one myself, but know a lot of people who did have one. Great drone for the beginner

  43. The Opium Den on July 11, 2021 at 12:27 am

    When I get around to entering the FPV hobby, I’ll know to stay away from this RTF kit by Eachine. I don’t like how it looks and it seems too clunky even for a drone at that size. The Novice IV is more my cup of tea if I decide to go the RTF route into this hobby. Thanks for the review!

  44. Nicholas Feather on July 11, 2021 at 12:28 am

    I have lost my pride and joy my mavic air it’s stuck 60m up a conifer unreachable from the ground and my insurance doesn’t cover it as it was pilot error so that is me out of flying for at least 6 months until I can save up for another 😫

  45. Mark B on July 11, 2021 at 12:29 am

    Air mode is not acro mode, air mode is actually a feature which keeps the PID loop active so when you drop to zero throttle your quad doesn’t fall like a brick.

  46. Andy Clifft on July 11, 2021 at 12:33 am

    I’m going to get the Eachine Novice IV has 30 mins flight time per battery and comes with radio, 4 batteries and a set of goggles. Eachine make some great drones and kits.

  47. mrray52381 on July 11, 2021 at 12:34 am

    You said "too big, too dangerous"… now I have to have it!!😢😢😢

  48. Shadowofchaos 89 on July 11, 2021 at 12:36 am

    If I had a tinyhawk or micro whoop rtf kit, then this would be a good second buy. But the weight and repairs would be an issue soon.

  49. MR. Make-Do on July 11, 2021 at 12:40 am

    "In the Olden Days…" You mean, like, 5 years ago? πŸ˜‚

  50. SylvainDemeulenaere on July 11, 2021 at 12:41 am

    How do you start such a channel? I like a this man!

Leave a Comment