Eachine Wizard X220 V2 FPV Drone – Ready To Fly Kit – Review

Eachine Wizard X220 V2 FPV Drone – Ready To Fly Kit – Review

In this episode I review the Ready To Fly Kit for the Eachine Wizard X220 version 2 drone.
You can find the Wizard on the Banggood website here:
-Wizard x220 V2 Kit: https://www.banggood.com/custlink/Gv3RwWqqmv
(discount code: BGCAPTAIN656 get15% off)

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:

Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
INSTA360 ONE R: https://store.insta360.com/product/one_r?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO2: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go_2?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go?insrc=INRM6DQ
GOPRO HERO 9 (USA): https://amzn.to/3dlZasS
GOPRO HERO 9 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/30Ttmq2
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
MOBILE OSMO POCKET2: https://click.dji.com/ABIkCjLwufxszCwdkduYyQ?as=0028&ch=OSMOPOCKET2&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/3bHzh86
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/3sqFA5A
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (USA): https://amzn.to/2LqTzrL
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2XIX3s6
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt
RODE WIRELESS: https://amzn.to/2LS2nqp

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING (USA): GVM: https://amzn.to/35HcV2K
STUDIO LIGHTING (CANADA): GVM: https://amzn.to/3bG0kAD
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad PRO SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/3e9Us2c
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Eachine #Wizardx220 #Review #FPV #Drone #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. fly fly on August 6, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    Go to rampage check it out

  2. Arthur Torricer on August 6, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    HI captain.. this is a question about my Eachine Novice IV.. well I had crashed on the soccer field.. battery went flying. Vtx antenna broke off.. I found everything but the Square Resume beeping thing.. idk why they made it the same color as dead leafs..can I order new part?

  3. Sean olley on August 6, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    Hi great video when out the box will it be able to connect to googles.
    New to sport.but not flying drones.

  4. Heli Fan 09 on August 6, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    Can i use the controler from this drone on a emax tynihawk freestyle 2?? Without buy me other stuf??

  5. Fast4SloW 717 on August 6, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    I don’t know about the wizard. But I’m beyond impressed with the novice 4 kit. I use to fly fpv like 6 or 7 years ago but I stopped because I didn’t have the time. I realized my old gear is dang near obsolete. I’m talking dominator v1, and kk2 boards, cc3d on the most advanced. The novice 4 got me everything I needed and has been completely durable and reliable

  6. Manuel de Castro Monteiro on August 6, 2022 at 8:10 pm

    Hi ! Thanks for this review. I just received mine rtf versjon. It looks amazing, but i think the throttle stick is out of control. I have 6s channel helis and experience but a beginner on racing drones.
    Could you please give me your opinion seeing my vídeo and how it is working ?
    https://youtu.be/TfqE6R4EXQo
    Woukd be very thankful for your help!
    Thank you.

  7. Blas Perero on August 6, 2022 at 8:16 pm

    Where can i buy that gopro mount?

  8. anthony zanze on August 6, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    Got a new wizzard v2 been flying for 2yrs but still dont know how to get it to fly? Connected a flysky recieveri

  9. Ashpen AndJose on August 6, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    Not sure if I wanna start off with this big boy, I do like the name And the badass colors but I don’t like how it’s past 249 grams, registering it and all that. Awesome video though ! Rip your GoPro captain

  10. Sean olley on August 6, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    Just received my wizard 220 can’t get it to fly all lights up but no any ideas please.

  11. Jarek Soroka on August 6, 2022 at 8:18 pm

    I like your movies but next time just make another one instead making some subtitles correcting your video.

  12. 000qwj on August 6, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    Is this left hand throttle verson or the right on and do i need registration

  13. Akinwale Iyun on August 6, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    What’s the best drone for beginner under 25ograms and less than $150. Thanks 😊 @captaindrone

  14. William Schultz on August 6, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    I think it´s the second drone you get after trying it for the first time and you want some more. That´s at least the reason I plan on buying one.

  15. Le Drip on August 6, 2022 at 8:24 pm

    you couldnt remove the props on the motor 1 and 4 because those black nuts are tightened/loosened opposite to the silver ones.old school trick to keep the nuts from coming off.

  16. inemm on August 6, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    Oh one other thing that is irritated me, aggravated me and an occasionally it’s pissed me off..

    You like to say things are built like a tank.. of course I understand the correlation but when it comes down to it have you ever seen a tank and the way it’s built?

    Stop saying stupid s*** would you? How about just trying to put it into words that are realistic? Like it is built very strong or very well..

    A tank is built like a tank for a reason. A carbon fiber drone is built as it is for a reason. There is absolutely no God damn correlation between the two..

    You seem to be educated so why don’t you talk like it?

  17. Bong Rith on August 6, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    I have a question please. The kit do not with Goggle so is it work with any goggles on the market?

  18. JDS FLYIN CANUCK on August 6, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    Hello again neighbourgh….i just bought one Steve….im just getting into fpv now but i have flown everything else as you know……well looks like a winner for me…..i would say that if you have flown everything else its a great beginner drone…that being said wish me luck…..if it lands on your house please return it…lol

  19. KXD MOTO VLOG on August 6, 2022 at 8:29 pm

    This drone comes broken to me at home because 4 people of 80 people say yes and 80 say no !! I’m beginner and I bought this drone if I crash 1 time what s happening?

  20. Rubinho Drone on August 6, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    Passando pra prestigiar aquele like e 🤜🤛😉✌

  21. Nate Dodson on August 6, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    Hi I’m a beginner really want to get in to fpv but I don’t want to get one of those cheap little drone pls just tell me what to get I have a 600 $ limit

  22. Nikos Loumakis on August 6, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    Can we increase the flight time for cruising around?

  23. Crixus The Gaul on August 6, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    the v1 uses much thinner carbon fiber, and oddly the escs on mine are on the controller… strange.

  24. Memer Dreamer on August 6, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    Esc’s being damaged due to being on the arms can happen but cheap light protective covers are available. Manufacturers went to 4 in 1 escs primarily to SELL MORE PRODUCT, and frames with quite narrow yet thick arms became more common to lessen the air resistance of a wide arm, making many existing individual escs to wide to mount nicely on the arms. If one fails you need to buy FOUR when you only need ONE, unless you are going to run one single esc of a different brand along with the three on the 4 in 1 board that still function. Also the failure rate on most 4 in 1 escs is ridiculous compared to most single escs. Why I am not sure something different in the build quality. That wizard should hit around 80-85 MPH with those motors. Not slow but not really fast either as Diatone makes a three inch drone that reaches around 112 MPH. NO drones are "too big or too dangerous" when it is normal in our society for a 16 year old to be able to legally drive a 3000lb, 500 hp vehicle on public streets. Most people have ZERO ability to accurately or realistically assess risk, they merely parrot what they have heard or have been told by some ignoramuses (FAA) who also has no idea regarding accurate, realistic risk assessment. The Wizard is not a beginner drone for sure but it was marketed as such when it was first released due to it’s modest purchase price. I paid $170 Canadian for a first edition Wizard. It is intended to be a FREE STYLE DRONE. Reasonably tough as free style guys are always stunting, performing tricks often leading to crashes, and typically quite a bit heavier than a racing drone intended for racing, so that a free style drone will carry more momentum when off the throttle which is a desired trait for many popular free style stunts or tricks.

  25. Crow YT on August 6, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    Put a new link please the one in description does not work

  26. anthony zanze on August 6, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    Heres a heads up when you do a beginner vid do ut for beginner’s not for beginner’s of 5,6,7,8,9 yrs ad thats not a beginner!

  27. George Pogiatzis on August 6, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    What is the flight time of this?

  28. GroggyFroggy FPV on August 6, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    Check out that Canadian tuxedo! Haha. Love your videos man. Keep it up! 👍

  29. Ismael Sandoval on August 6, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Did you struggle putting on the propellers???

  30. Veno cry on August 6, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Video full input for beginner 😁….thanks bro

  31. MR. Make-Do on August 6, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    "In the Olden Days…" You mean, like, 5 years ago? 😂

  32. KXD MOTO VLOG on August 6, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    where i found how to setup this drone on betaflight??

  33. Anthony Richard on August 6, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    JMT F215 215mm Wheelbase 5inch 3-4S FPV Drone Betaflight F4 Pro V2 FC 4in1 ESC…..try this….

  34. AIO FPV on August 6, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    Hi!
    I have the x220s. Do you think that would be a good idea change to a crossfire receiver and radiomaster tx16s? Thanks

  35. ART AND SHIRLEY on August 6, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    I just bought the first version
    Out of the box it’s great. First FPV.
    Can’t get it to spin props. LEDs indicate it’s been binded. Help me?

  36. Tony Gonzalez on August 6, 2022 at 8:46 pm

    My first build was a Tyro 119 kit. Taught me a lot about building and software configuration. Although it’s a 6” kit, I think it’s a great choice for beginners. Would you consider reviewing it?

  37. George Gourzoulidis3 on August 6, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    hello captain and thank you for your review! There is a variety of opinions out there for this quad, esc seems unreliable and motor or fc stop functioning after a while. Have you flown the drone for any time long? what was your experience and could you please express your own opinion for the wizard x220 v2 in the long term?

  38. BABY ZEE FPV on August 6, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    This drone is made for beginner FPV acro pilots. This is meant for people who want to learn to do aerial maneuvers/tricks.

    Also take the 700 g wait into account with the GoPro. If you’re doing a power loop do you want this thing to kind of fall after you let off of the throttle and head under the tree. This dynamic provides the correct flow for free fall.

    So, it’s a stunt drone. Similar to La Dribs Skyliner.

  39. RC-Fan NL on August 6, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    I wonder, if having flown just about every drone on the planet, how you would rate the speed of this X220 against the R349. Assuming you’ve flown the R349

  40. strikerFPV on August 6, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    I feel like using a gopro with stabilization enabled for these tests distort the expectancy of newer pilots if they buy this thing. In the DVR it’s quite obvious how bad it’s really flying though… Getting any other RTF in the same prize range definitley is a better decision and you get a quad having at least thrice the flight performance. Also startin off with a 5" is okay as long as you trained in the sim before.

  41. Lightpolebluelamaa on August 6, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    Could you make a backup for beta flight I reset mine help

  42. Zaxfyt on August 6, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Is the drone is to noisy bcuz I like noisy?

  43. Michael D on August 6, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Flying a new drone without first connecting it to Betaflight to verify controls and switches? Shame on you Captain. LOL. Just kidding and thank you for another great and informative video. 👍

  44. DRONE FEVER PTY on August 6, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    Can i upgrade this to Digital if i want to? i think i could buy this and cheap goggles before get the money for the DJI v2 and DJI Unit / Transmitter /Controller

  45. JMillerFPV on August 6, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    Does it have any led lights

  46. Mia PLANTsoup on August 6, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    omg that ending music is atrocious can’t get to the stop button quick enough…if you do a review should you know the price ?

  47. Nicholas Feather on August 6, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    I have lost my pride and joy my mavic air it’s stuck 60m up a conifer unreachable from the ground and my insurance doesn’t cover it as it was pilot error so that is me out of flying for at least 6 months until I can save up for another 😫

  48. KXD MOTO VLOG on August 6, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    You have a link in the description where we can buy it but it comes assembled or I have to assemble it at home because in the description on the drone it says that the package includes 4 engines a circuit, propellers and etc. What do you say?

  49. Bill Flynn on August 6, 2022 at 8:56 pm

    I have the earlier version with the same radio and everything you described in this presentation is what I experienced. First, WOW Does this thing have Power!!! #2, my radio was factory set to use the potentiometer to switch between Modes. Being a SPEKTRUM guy I could find no logical way to assign that function to a switch so I took it apart and swapped their respective connections to the main board – they are plugs so it was simple!!! Much nicer. Thanks for this, Captain!!!
    I modified mine replacing the stock camera setup with a CADDX Turtle with a DVR. Not the quality of a Go-Pro but completely acceptable and saves a lot of weight.

  50. inemm on August 6, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    Captain drone, I used to watch your videos all the time. That is, when I thought you were actually reputable, and honest person. Now all I think of you is that you are a total sellout!!!!

    When I started watching your videos sometime ago you would buy all of the products you would review. Now it seems like at least every other video I watch of yours someone some company has sent you their product. I wish you were the person you started out being and that was an honest person.

    At that point I felt like I could really believe in your opinions. Now I think your opinions only matter based on whatever has been sent to you for free by some company that wants you to give them a good review.

    You probably won’t ever read this comment but if you do I hope it helps you get back to being who you were and honest person.. not someone based on whoever’s, whatever company sent you stuff for free..

Leave a Comment