Eachine WIZARD X220 FPV – Full Review – [Unboxing / Inspection / Flight-CRASH! Test / Pros & Cons]

Eachine WIZARD X220 FPV – Full Review – [Unboxing / Inspection / Flight-CRASH! Test / Pros & Cons]

Enjoy my full review of the Eachine Wizard X220 Race Drone.
Get it here: https://goo.gl/yFEazK
Better Propellers: https://goo.gl/U7hDzV
FPV Goggles: https://goo.gl/Yf3TnC

Send me a Letter | Donation | or anything else. I may feature your contribution in an up-coming video 🙂 !

Dustin Dunnill
P. O. Box 880040
Pukalani HI 96788
Help support our channel https://www.patreon.com/DustinDunnill

50 Comments

  1. CAesuoM ykcM on September 21, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    I bought this drone and it just shipped. Im excited to get it but I have to say that this guy got way to cocky flying it and just fucked it up. Never forget your fundamentals man.

  2. Harry on September 21, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    Does this drone have a low voltage alarm ? Also do you think the esc will burn on the stock 3s battery?

  3. Mimedou on September 21, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    nice Video, which antennas do you use?

  4. Crap-posting Cyrus on September 21, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    Am i considerd new to racimg quad copter if i can fly a bugs 6?please answer this

  5. Anthony Richard on September 21, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    those props never made it into my house

  6. BOXMONKY on September 21, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    Does the goggles come with drone

  7. joshua kotei on September 21, 2021 at 11:55 pm

    How many mah did you add to the 4s

  8. Danny Garon on September 21, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    Haha.. The ESC on those are crap. I blew one out on my second flight. Switched them all to 30A racestar ones. Also swapped the camera for a swift 2 and ditched the frame ans printed my own out of carbon fiber nylon… Works great now 😂

  9. Bubby FPV on September 21, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    Amazing review! Im am not sure, but i think it is called a dipole, not a monopole

  10. Alpha Romeo on September 21, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    In One Word… JUNK Quad HHHH👎👎

  11. Gregory Dahl on September 22, 2021 at 12:00 am

    I have the rtf x220 .
    If i throttle up i get a red led to blink inside the drone .
    Motors don’t spin.
    It is just out of the box .

  12. Bart Buist on September 22, 2021 at 12:00 am

    Can it Carry a gopro ?

  13. Humberto Lucero Jr on September 22, 2021 at 12:02 am

    I purchased this racing drone and I want to get back to the default settings. How can I go back to the default flying mode? I guess it’s called stabilize mode.

  14. Bryce Bentley on September 22, 2021 at 12:03 am

    So did you go In beta flight or did you just plug in the battery

  15. 그렇다고 on September 22, 2021 at 12:05 am

    can i use this quad without betaflight?

  16. NicoTheChico on September 22, 2021 at 12:05 am

    I’m watching this now, I am wondering if u would still recommend this

  17. 그렇다고 on September 22, 2021 at 12:06 am

    Can I bind and arm that quad without betaflight?

  18. C.S.R. on September 22, 2021 at 12:09 am

    I just had the exact same problem as you with a burnt ESC after landing in tall grass. Any solution to the problem other than just buying a new one and replacing it with an identical model?

  19. Airis171 on September 22, 2021 at 12:09 am

    I’m thinking of getting this but mostly for freestyle is it still a good drone? I’m completely new so I basically know nothing about this.

  20. Max G. on September 22, 2021 at 12:10 am

    @dustin dunnill Do you know if there’s a way to switch the throttle from left to right stick?

  21. Muhammed-Zeyd Aslan on September 22, 2021 at 12:10 am

    Nice video very much details its very good i will buy it soon love you❤️🤜🏻🤛🏻

  22. Alpha Romeo on September 22, 2021 at 12:13 am

    Dont BUY!

  23. Mr.Toplers on September 22, 2021 at 12:15 am

    Sir DUSTIN how flight time ?

  24. ꧁Shrirang Bobde꧂ on September 22, 2021 at 12:18 am

    Nice work bro

  25. TigraV16 on September 22, 2021 at 12:22 am

    Hey
    Can I still buy it for starting this Hobby ?!

  26. Robert Kelly on September 22, 2021 at 12:23 am

    I give it 7 out of 10 at the moment. Because it shed 1 blade the other day and I don’t expect it, I have had 4 more succesful flight’s since, I just glued my Bugs 3 camera mount to the front until I invest in a panel for it, I wont be getting goggles, don’t really like FPV mode, prefer just to fly line of sight.I getting 2 or 3 , 3 S Lipo’s from Banggood when I get paid so I can fly for longer.
    Should enjoy the Eachine a lot then.It’s a good quad, I prefer LONGER flight’s though than the 6 min’s from the Stock Battery, so will soon fix this.
    I can’t stand the winter though man, the early night’s and weather SUCK’s!!! Just fly on Sunny days.
    ;¬)

  27. Robert Kelly on September 22, 2021 at 12:23 am

    I tried 2 7.4 volt Zop power 7.4 volt lipos in series and 1 of my esc’s smoked a little
    So I ain’t going near 4 s again.3 s only.

  28. Thierry Vuilleumier on September 22, 2021 at 12:25 am

    Attention !!!!contrairement à ce monsieur n’oubliez jamais de retirer les hélices avant de vous connecter à un ordinateur. MERCI POUR VOUS-MÊMES 👍🤑

  29. Ezzzclaps! on September 22, 2021 at 12:27 am

    What kind of vr glasses do you have an where do you buy them. or are the glasses delivered with the drone too

  30. ً on September 22, 2021 at 12:28 am

    If you get this drone things to change: esc. Esc is noname esc running with blheli soft. Those esc after few flights will be blown.

  31. bman 94 on September 22, 2021 at 12:28 am

    Omg.. box is all beat up.

  32. Edson Francis on September 22, 2021 at 12:30 am

    Is it still reliable on 2020? Or i should buy x220s

  33. Florin Negoita on September 22, 2021 at 12:31 am

    was Goggles ist ?

  34. stephen parker on September 22, 2021 at 12:31 am

    Do you think the quad crashed because of the part failing in mid air it seemed to tumble with a motor out??

  35. Cody Narwhals on September 22, 2021 at 12:33 am

    If you see this comment. Is this a good drone for 2021. It’s super cheap now. Should I get it

  36. Abderrahim on September 22, 2021 at 12:34 am

    Beautiful cat

  37. SusToggled on September 22, 2021 at 12:35 am

    So, I bought this drone from Banggood. It shows up a month plus after buying it. I set it up, everything works well, but it won’t accept firmware (it came with none installed). I do everything I can to make it work for over a week, with no luck. I send it back to China, which cost a hundred usd. Banggood holds the package for 180 days, and then sends it BACK, with no refund. I got it back yesterday, and ordered a fc for the x220S, (from Amazon) and am waiting for it to arrive. Overall, this experience was really infuriating, and now I’m out over 300 usd. Please keep this in mind nest time you’re looking at cheap kwads on Banggood. Sorry for the long comment.

  38. Robert Kelly on September 22, 2021 at 12:35 am

    I am quite an experienced drone flyer.I got a bugs 6, Bugs 2 and Bugs 3 mini. My question is, would I see much of a performance difference between say my Bugs 6 and an Eachine Wizzard, it looks like the thing really scoots – does it run on a 3 cell 11.1 volt? then this is more than the Bugs 6 which is 7.4 volt 2 cell.
    I would consider buying one if there is a significant performance increase.
    kellyrobert605@gmail.com

  39. Clint on September 22, 2021 at 12:36 am

    Those were some epic wrecks; well done! Good flying too. I have that quad and it was my first racer. I have always been impressed by it.

  40. JB. on September 22, 2021 at 12:37 am

    He’s just pissing off that dog

  41. Perfecto Reviews and Gigs on September 22, 2021 at 12:38 am

    Very nice video ! I am planning on purchasing this model with the 4S battery, is this still worth the price for the performance for $250 in 2021 ? Can you recommend another similar better for 2021?

  42. Antonio Torres on September 22, 2021 at 12:38 am

    What us a good budget pvp goggles I could get

  43. ꧁Shrirang Bobde꧂ on September 22, 2021 at 12:39 am

    Thanks for your information nice video

  44. Delta2233s on September 22, 2021 at 12:39 am

    Love the candy cane!!

  45. Christian Miranda on September 22, 2021 at 12:39 am

    Hey man do you still approve of this after 4 years of making this video or is there a newer model?

  46. Anything World on September 22, 2021 at 12:40 am

    On new props this drone is 😍

  47. Robert Kelly on September 22, 2021 at 12:42 am

    I have had a few flight’s now with my X220, it goes well but don’t know how to flip it.
    It has let loose 1 blade already in flight, which I didn’t expect – some people say they are
    too brittle – maybe so but I am going to use them anyway.I have flown my Bugs 6 and Bugs 2
    for 6 months probably plus and Have not broke a single blade, and they do not let loose either
    and these drone’s are like a 3rd of the price of the Eachine wizzard so, go figure. I cannot afford to
    have another blade let loose on this machine, I do not expect it either.I do NOT consider 145 pounds to be at all cheap for a drone, I expect it to be par excellence in every respect or I look elsewhere or just stick with my Bugs drone’s. I will get a few more 3s LIPO’s and keep flying this
    machine, maybe get a few blades of my own also.So far I give it 7 out of 10 good but could be better. And it don’t even get in the air hardly on 2 cell, so it’s 3 cell only drone.
    Rob

  48. Ya_Boy_Jadco on September 22, 2021 at 12:43 am

    i did not get props with the drone 🙁

  49. jem. Bros pov Kh on September 22, 2021 at 12:44 am

    $$$

  50. Kaleb S on September 22, 2021 at 12:46 am

    The modes are set up on the knob!!!

Leave a Comment