Eachine E58 720P Folding FPV Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This folding Mavic clone drone produces very nice 720p HD video, and records directly to a microSD card to eliminate lag. Find it here https://goo.gl/k6f1TS Also on Amazon here https://amzn.to/3r4FFtN and here on Amazon with three batteries https://amzn.to/3c6OL53

Pros
– Folds up to a very compact size for easy transportability.
– 720p HD camera video is recorded directly to a micro SD card inserted into the quadcopter. This eliminates WiFi lag from the recorded video. The JY UFO app is used to start and stop this recording. The camera button on the controller is inoperative.
– Real time FPV video is viewed on your smart phone via the JY UFO app available on Google Play here https://goo.gl/hgSW5f and iTunes here https://goo.gl/hK6dNJ
– Flight modes include altitude hold, headless mode, one key return, automatic takeoff, and automatic landing.
– Quadcopter starts descending to an automatic landing if flown out of range. Descent will continue if reception is regained, but may be stopped by pushing up on throttle stick.

Cons
– Can only record video directly to the onboard SD card. The app does not record the WiFi FPV video to your phone. This is the first WiFi FPV flier that I’ve seen without such capability. This may be a plus though as most WiFi video is laggy with much frame dropping.
– Two antennas on the controller are fake and are cosmetic only.
– Proprietary 3.7V 500mah battery. However battery can be charged by any micro USB cable.
– Phone holder can turn off your phone if it has on/off button its side. You may need to use spacers to prevent such.
– I experienced a drop out, but it may have been due to a poorly seated battery.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. bamboo Malmes on June 2, 2021 at 3:02 am

    Pasmado

  2. Unknown on June 2, 2021 at 3:04 am

    how much did you pay?

  3. Brenden Hooper on June 2, 2021 at 3:04 am

    They be using the word via for everything now a days

  4. _Dżobla_ on June 2, 2021 at 3:06 am

    Made in china 👿

  5. Rc Workshop on June 2, 2021 at 3:06 am

    Just bought the mini 2

  6. Dickcheese McDoogleson on June 2, 2021 at 3:07 am

    How far does it really go? You mention it descends when going off range when its only a couple meters away…

  7. Burnt Spaghetti on June 2, 2021 at 3:07 am

    [I have this same drone,But ik totally new to flying,wish me luck lol-]

  8. H Good_vibes on June 2, 2021 at 3:08 am

    Whats the app called

  9. sebastiana gonçalves on June 2, 2021 at 3:09 am

    Por favor alguém aí pode me ajudar , dizer pra mim qual é o nome do App

  10. Carsonb on June 2, 2021 at 3:11 am

    Can you adjust the camera angle??

  11. Mahesh babu Mekala on June 2, 2021 at 3:12 am

    Can I buy it

  12. SuperWill1959 on June 2, 2021 at 3:14 am

    MR 101 , I’m starting to make my own e58’s using spare parts but i don’t want to have any cameras on mine just want them to fly and have fun with them do i need to put the camera part to it for it can fly normal.

  13. C C on June 2, 2021 at 3:14 am

    what was the breeze doing in your face?

  14. Žygimantas Vitkauskas on June 2, 2021 at 3:16 am

    this is lagy?

  15. Del on June 2, 2021 at 3:17 am

    Is this the one mentioned in an Amazon review? Said to search Youtube for "machine e58 quad copter 101".

  16. Jose V on June 2, 2021 at 3:18 am

    105 I see suspect he’s heading eastbound sure put your hands up

  17. MrSpectralio on June 2, 2021 at 3:18 am

    i tried this drone for the first time last week. It was a but windy (not stormy but just regular windy), and the drone would not even fly forward. i calibrated it so it hovered almost perfect inside the house. When i had it take off outside, it flew towards me instantly because of the wind. When i gave it full speed ahead it could level itself against the wind, and fly foward at a VERY slow pace. Landing it without crashing was almost impossible. Am i doing something wrong? It doesn’t seem to fly decent at all with a bit of wind, it could hardly fly forward against the wind….

  18. Seneth Gunawardhana on June 2, 2021 at 3:20 am

    verry good video. this drone is super

  19. Hashim Mohammed ❽BP on June 2, 2021 at 3:21 am

    Looks like a knockoff DJI mavic mini 😂

  20. Adel family tv on June 2, 2021 at 3:21 am

    Nice Cheap drone. can play and record a video..

  21. Ethan Beduya PH on June 2, 2021 at 3:24 am

    The Camera Is Good But Its Laggin Btw

  22. Quadcopter 101 on June 2, 2021 at 3:28 am

    *Find it here* https://goo.gl/k6f1TS *Also on Amazon here* https://amzn.to/3r4FFtN and *here on Amazon with three batteries* https://amzn.to/3c6OL53

  23. henry¿ on June 2, 2021 at 3:29 am

    Does it need wifi or anything?

  24. lucas visser on June 2, 2021 at 3:31 am

    what sd card you must to have ???

  25. VaxilAne on June 2, 2021 at 3:32 am

    Яяя один тут Русский? :/ 😂

  26. Lynne Lowe on June 2, 2021 at 3:32 am

    Thank you so much for your review. Really enjoyed watching it 😁🙏

  27. grobab babou on June 2, 2021 at 3:32 am

    unable to insert SD card? It’s really boring.

  28. Jan Zuidhof on June 2, 2021 at 3:34 am

    I received one of these about 2 years ago as a b’day present. My first drone. I have watched many videos on how to fly this thing but have never managed it. The manual is absolutely hopeless – Google Translate from Chinese to English? The App works and I get images, but flying? No chance. It would literally speed off in any arbitrary direction and crash into something, and that was in low speed. % battery charges worth of crashes made me put the thing in the cupboard. Then I read about calibrating it – not shown in your video as far as I can see – you move both sticks to bottom right. Definitely something happened but it was still flying madly out of control. Using the micro adjust buttons frantically before another crash, it seemed impossible to stabilise. Return to cupboard and forget. Amazingly, drone is still in one piece although I found one of the feet back recently while playing with the dog in the garden. A semi professional Drone flyer came to show me his new DJI Inspire drone – I managed to fly that straight away. Stable, and verrrrrrry expensive! He tried to fly the E58. He just about managed to get it under control before crashing it. His verdict, if you can fly this drone, you can fly anything. Seeing many reviews on this drone and it seemingly flying perfectly says 2 things, either I am a useless drone pilot, the semi pro not much better, or the drone is faulty – but as I’m not an expert, I’m not the best judge. Returned to cupboard. Wife found the empty box… I remembered, I have one of these, but where? Found it. Now at least it is in its box in the cupboard. Helpppppp I am thinking about giving it to the charity shop. Free to a good home my friends – you pay postage.

  29. Joe DamnMammy on June 2, 2021 at 3:35 am

    4:37 careful…CaptDrone’ll get jealous !

  30. Luis Hernandez on June 2, 2021 at 3:36 am

    De la madre,compre uno,el primer día que lo volé el condenado control solo lo hizo volar y siguió asta perderse,hps

  31. Gaming Stuff on June 2, 2021 at 3:36 am

    I have this Drone but without an SD card slot. Through the app, it records to my phone. Thing is, I can’t get the footage off my phone. It doesn’t show up in my phone at all, just on the app. Anyone have any ideas on how to pull the footage off to my laptop please ? Thanks in advance.

  32. Alone Person on June 2, 2021 at 3:37 am

    Sir I m so poor ,I had a. Dream I buy a drone
    But dream is break
    I have no money for buy a drone
    So you please please give me a drone please sir please

  33. roadstar499 on June 2, 2021 at 3:39 am

    so would this work as an fpv trainer? maybe et up a little racing coarse using small flags..would this work? also how long does batty last? thanks

  34. All Saint Aviation on June 2, 2021 at 3:43 am

    Please how can I calibrate my E88 drone, It can’t lift up.

  35. tyler tech on June 2, 2021 at 3:45 am

    Just got mine today working great but mine must be a different brand at I think it is orentine i scaned the qt code and it said the app is wifi uav

  36. Life and Bike on June 2, 2021 at 3:46 am

    Shaking Sefl 😅😅😅

  37. Squirel sings on June 2, 2021 at 3:47 am

    Cool video i just order that

  38. Luis Bentancur on June 2, 2021 at 3:49 am

    Muy malo el video no vemos altura máxima que vuela tampoco distancia máxima se mueve mucho es de mala calidad.

  39. Harvey R on June 2, 2021 at 3:49 am

    It did not work

  40. Blessed Cursor on June 2, 2021 at 3:50 am

    I thought I noticed a dramatic difference in controls when I turned the "fake antennas" around but maybe it was just acting weird idk

  41. Gilberto Pio on June 2, 2021 at 3:52 am

    🇧🇷🇧🇷🇧🇷 tamo junto 🙂 muito legal gostei top demais.

  42. STAR KING on June 2, 2021 at 3:54 am

    I got this drone but playtime only 3 min why ??

  43. Uve Narbulis on June 2, 2021 at 3:54 am

    Isn’t zlrc sg107 batter

  44. Misophoniq on June 2, 2021 at 3:55 am

    Relatively cheap option to turn your dead brown lawn freshly green again! 😛

  45. Richard Wolski on June 2, 2021 at 3:57 am

    How did the video come out… Good info…. Cheers

  46. Jay Sain69 on June 2, 2021 at 3:57 am

    How do you make it hold altitude, stand still in the air

  47. rmd pp on June 2, 2021 at 3:58 am

    4:37 I’m sorry I’m childish

  48. ddjj868 on June 2, 2021 at 3:59 am

    On Bangood and alliexpress

  49. Carlos Carvajal on June 2, 2021 at 4:00 am

    WITHDRAWING THE FRONTAL LANDING PIECES OF THIS DRONE INCREASES ITS MANEUVERING AND RESPONSE CAPACITY INCREDIBLY! Those rods come into resonance with the propellers and engines all the time like pendules and the height control wears out a lot correcting those vibrations and obviously that shorts the life time of the engines and gears. Fly incredibly accurate without those poles. CHECK IT OUT!

  50. el pro on June 2, 2021 at 4:01 am

    Bought the drone looks nice

Leave a Comment