E88 Pro Budget Friendly Folding FPV Camera Drone Flight Test Review

E88 Pro Budget Friendly Folding FPV Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This very inexpensive drone is a great flier, and should help beginner pilots learn basic drone piloting skills. And it has a camera too! Find it here internationally http://bit.ly/E88-Drone or here on Amazon https://amzn.to/37xqqpH

Pros
– Folding drone with carrying case for portability.
– Weighs well under 250 grams, and does not require registration in most countries.
– OK, the camera is not the best on this drone. But it is an excellent flier for new pilots to hone their skills with. It’s also very inexpensive, making it an appropriate drone for beginners to also make their inevitable mistakes with.
– 3.7V 1800mah battery provides approximately 7 minutes flight time. Additional batteries may be bundled at time of purchase.
– Control range of up to 100 meters.
– FPV in-flight video can be viewed ands recorded on your smartphone using the WiFi_Cam app available on Google Play here http://bit.ly/WiFi_Cam and the AppStore here http://bit.ly/WiFi-Cam . This app uses common 2.4Ghz Wifi, available on most phones.

Cons
– No SD card recording capability. Video is recorded to your phone over WiFi with inherent video lag and dropped video frames.
– No 4K capability. Video is recorded at 1080p @ 20fps, and also appears to be interpolated from lower 720p resolution.
– Short WiFi FPV range of approximately 30 meters.
– Generic 0816 brushed motors, may require replacement someday.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. Gustavo Pazoza on June 4, 2022 at 6:55 pm

    Mr beast is you?

  2. Please Read on June 4, 2022 at 6:57 pm

    How high does it fly up to? And how long does each battery last?… I have an option to buy up to 3 batteries, what do you think??! Please let me know!!…

  3. Jimmy2008 on June 4, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    Can you just fly up and down? Seams well hard to control and not crash “never used one before”

  4. Barry Kelly on June 4, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    I would like to see you fly one of your good drones, just to see how
    It goes before I think about getting one when I’m able to fly one properly, so thanks you brother!!

  5. Insaneshane 501 on June 4, 2022 at 7:03 pm

    we get it cheap drone you dont have to say it every 5 mins

  6. Caleb Gann on June 4, 2022 at 7:04 pm

    Thanks for your review. We are full time campers and the kids want a drone. Didn’t want to dump money in a "hobby" that they will toss aside quickly if they don’t like it or break it. Definitely getting this

  7. 000qwj on June 4, 2022 at 7:05 pm

    Which one is the best one pro verson or normal verson

  8. Last night at Noon on June 4, 2022 at 7:06 pm

    First. I might check it out.

  9. Moo Pop on June 4, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    first

  10. Just4Fun on June 4, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    Thank you I just got one. Well explained

  11. CategoryUKGC on June 4, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    I have just bought this drone, but it won’t connect to the controller- any suggestions? Flying with phone works, just not with the controller, I must be doing something wrong

  12. Pyro on June 4, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    I ordered the Logivision F89 drone and it looks just like this one, except it was 80 dollars, i hope i didnt get scammed

  13. Aaradhy_GameDev on June 4, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    Whats the weight of this drone buddy?

  14. Food 'N Me on June 4, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Thanks for showing what e88 can do for the beginners…

  15. MAGAZAU on June 4, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    This aint 4K

  16. Sour Diesel on June 4, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    How can I use/connect my controller to the drone? I just can use my mobile phone to fly the drone. When ever I press the knobs, the controller beeps.

  17. CT on June 4, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    Do u have to download any apps to hook up to your phone?

  18. Dylan Simo on June 4, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    Do we need a certification for play with Drône

  19. Mark MacDonald on June 4, 2022 at 7:16 pm

    Can anyone tell me if this drone is strong to hold a silk sheet? Planning on doing a Halloween prank

  20. skinny Mitch AIR GUN BROTHERHOOD on June 4, 2022 at 7:16 pm

    Hey with these type of batteries that go in the e88 do you have to worry about your charging method. I hear stories of only charging them 40% and maintaining that over periods of time of not using it. I also hear that you cannot let them go below a certain charge or it ruins the battery. And you’re not supposed to keep them fully charged over long periods of time. My other question is when the lights start flashing to tell you the batteries low is that the programming telling it to land before it depletes the battery below zero.

  21. Airneo on June 4, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    What is the app called?

  22. omar bernal on June 4, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    Finally a review in english

  23. Jabarbuffalo P.L on June 4, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    I just buy one to try tho ur tutorial will really help me and thank u Sir

  24. Dylan Simo on June 4, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    What is the weight of the drone

  25. Aadittya official on June 4, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    How much price this drone

  26. TANJI MADO PH on June 4, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    Which one is better e88 or e58

  27. dave cooper on June 4, 2022 at 7:32 pm

    I enjoyed your video very interesting !!! just brought one for £27 pounds with 3 batteries my 1st done for learning how to fly one thank you !

  28. dj richie urban essex on June 4, 2022 at 7:32 pm

    its so good to see a channel thats prepared to review the bottom of the line drones i tend to collect the under 40 dollar drones lol my most expensive is my bugs 12 eis lol i live in wales uk i am well impressed that you have taken your time to review this drone

  29. Van Jerome Fonte on June 4, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    Hi. Would like to ask how did you connect the drone to your app? I just got one. I download KY FPV app according to the manual but the app says to connect the device even if Im already connected to its WIFI. Pls help

  30. merdina madais on June 4, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    actually this is my drone now still learning 😂

  31. Paulo Cometti on June 4, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    Hello ,where can I buy battery’s for this ?

  32. James Francis Romero on June 4, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    Why’s mine camera is blurry😭

  33. Light Eccentric on June 4, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    ty now i can troll my neighbor

  34. Fadi H on June 4, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    What’s the app name ?

  35. good luck on June 4, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    Sir , I Have  2 kids. And I try my best that all the dreams of my child come true. My kids are asking me for drone since 2 years but sir we are very poor and my monthly income is only 3000 Indian rupees .  some money goes to home and school fees I don’t have extra money to buy a drone for my kid get .  We are folding hands in front of you for both of our children please give me a drone please please please please please please please please please please please please please please

  36. AYUSHMAAN LIFE HACKS on June 4, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    Can we use a tablet

  37. FusionJunkieBabyyy on June 4, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    Was that flight time on a full battery charge?

  38. oskar on June 4, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    This drone in follow mode

  39. Lukas Ebben on June 4, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    I buyed this drone

  40. Quadcopter 101 on June 4, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    *Find it here internationally* http://bit.ly/E88-Drone or *here on Amazon* https://amzn.to/37xqqpH

  41. Dylan Simo on June 4, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    Do we need a certificat for play with drone

  42. ghanesh Baghel on June 4, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    RANG E88 DRONE

  43. Ifraax Ahmed on June 4, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    I have a cooling drone 4K drone just only 30$ and two lipo drone batteries 🔋

  44. jack sparrow on June 4, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    What about altitude? I mean max
    I’m about to buy one

  45. وردة مارس on June 4, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    هل ممكن ترجمة الفيديوا للغة العربية

  46. Richard Balonga on June 4, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    How can you conect onto wifi mine didnt conect plzzz help me

  47. PedroPRL on June 4, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    Hi i bought a drone e88, but It doesn’t fly more than 50cm height. Do you have any tip to try to solve It?

  48. trip out of the blue 256 on June 4, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    Can it hover?

  49. Rick Martin on June 4, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    helpful thanks

  50. Pedro games ff on June 4, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    Amno sou brasileiro 🇧🇷

Leave a Comment