DRONE TALK EP #11 – How Do I Get Companies to Send Me FREE DRONES to review?

In this episode of Drone Talk I answer the question: How do I get companies to send me Free Drones for review.

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Dronetalk #CaptainDrone #FreeDrones #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. Ed Jmz on January 6, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    Thank you much,, nice video I wish you the best for your near future plans, once again we appreciate it your videos 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

  2. james melemede on January 6, 2021 at 10:47 pm

    omg 10 min of telling your tiny audience how professional you are? But you don’t care enough about your channel to write scripts for your videos! Maybe If your channel wasn’t just unedited, unscripted dribbling, you might make some money?. You are fucking awful.

  3. Charles Wall on January 6, 2021 at 10:48 pm

    I am ashamed of the folder, folders I’m sure my name is in,but u don’t know to you ask ,I think Captain Drone Probably had a mountain of products from review. I believe Not 100% I Believe I was in the first 2000,sub,if not can’t be far off! Captain u literally Rock U Got To Make Bank ,U could be on tour, Rock star definitely, I dont know I I forgot the 🗨

  4. shai meir on January 6, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    I’ve been watching your videos a lot since I subscribed to the channel, but I have not seen a video she uploaded about DRONES intended for fishing that can carry a weight of 200-300 grams, except DJI DRONE /
    Maybe you should make a video like this that can recommend people to choose a DRONE that can help them fish

  5. Mike Stone on January 6, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    Love your honesty. Made it easy to understand, thanks.

  6. Richart Asia on January 6, 2021 at 10:52 pm

    Yup the going out shooting worrying about weather sunburns rain 🌧 or getting chased by animals 🐕 and security guards 👮‍♂️

  7. root-at-localhost on January 6, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    Captain Drone in the Future: This video is sponsered by Raid Shadow Legends…

  8. MadLFC DC on January 6, 2021 at 10:55 pm

    Captain Drone, very much appreciate the honesty and clarity of this video. The amount of time and effort you put into all this has not been overstated. Your videos and enthusiasm has been a great motivation for me to explore the hobby of drone flying.

  9. Goran G on January 6, 2021 at 10:56 pm

    Nicely said…keep up the good work

  10. Hamza Baig on January 6, 2021 at 10:58 pm

    I live in Canada

  11. Abbey Jane on January 6, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    45 dollars so far on this video. Don’t quit your day job.

  12. Michael's Music - Relaxing Sounds on January 6, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    Great real talk and insight into the YouTube business. 😎❤️

  13. Navgyan kumar NK on January 6, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    Please give me a drone please please

  14. BasementManagement on January 6, 2021 at 10:59 pm

    I definitely understand where you’re coming from with all the time put into editing multi video angles and such. I’ve spent time doing that and alot of music recording/editing.

  15. OKuusava on January 6, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    It is good for all of us that they do send those. But another thing: As we all do not make videos, store megatons of footage and edit all hours a beautiful and too loud music-videos 😉 there are plenty of us that only want to take stills. So, affordable drone with good still quality could be one point to make some fast tests too?

  16. Dakers11 on January 6, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    CAP . . I appreciate the well thought out observations you make on each Drone. You simplify it for me, and I want to say "Thank You" from "Southern Calfornia.

  17. ahmad rizal on January 6, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    to be honest you are the best captain !!!

  18. arthur cua on January 6, 2021 at 11:04 pm

    Hello there sir! Ireally drones and if you have some spare one you can donate it to me lolz

  19. Nikolay Nakov on January 6, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Captain, what is your Day job? I watch your Chanel from Bulgaria and i’m exited to folow your reviews 😁

  20. M. Nurhaikal on January 6, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    This is an interesting insight

  21. dean doe on January 6, 2021 at 11:06 pm

    Keep it up! I’m a fan!

  22. TheReality on January 6, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    Wow ! I never knew.. you should sell all those drones, they must be worth a fortune ? Anyway you are the bomb ! I’m 65 and just got into fpv, you helped so much. I know I saved hundreds of dollars by watching you. 😸 Bradwell has similar video you should compare how he gets his money. Bye captain drone

  23. Mr. MiXxa on January 6, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    Very good information…👍
    I would be grateful if you would have an excess ND filter for the mavic mini.?😃

  24. Marc Langley on January 6, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    Very interesting information. I never knew what all went into your videos. Keep it up! I love watching them.

  25. JSKenterprise on January 6, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    That’s very interesting, didn’t know you are basically doing this for free. Curious, do you do live streams?

  26. James Burton on January 6, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    It would be fun to see some Drone durability test videos. You know crash them on purpose in different ways.

  27. M. Daudis on January 6, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    Ran across your channel looking for reviews of drones for a Christmas Gift. Besides a good presentation and a "radio voice" found your reviews to be well done and informative. I do hold a pilots license so being interested in aviation had a cheaper drone couple of years ago to just around play with. Flew it once or twice. Stepson decided to show me how it was done. Last saw that drone was as it disappeared over nearby corn field. Better luck this time. Keep up the good work. Just info, you may find your time is at more of a premium AFTER you retire. I did.

  28. agus mahendra on January 6, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    If a tons of money and free stuffs make your channel tend to be unattractive anymore then don’t do it

  29. Magic FPV on January 6, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    A candid explanation that I can certainly relate to. Very interesting, thanks 👍

  30. Jeff Noreman on January 6, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    Appreciate the time and effort you put in. Great job, you are an entertaining and personable guy. Warning: I purchased an EX4 that has only been able to take off three times out of the fifteen times I tried (and this is not my first rodeo.) I only got telemetry once. The customer support is dreadful and they do not want to help (many emails that really said nothing, offering minor credit card refunds, asking me to purchase parts to fix this new drone (!), warning me that customs may not deliver the drone back to them, not supplying any address for return or an RMA#) cause me to dispute my credit card charge for this product, and I won the dispute. Just like you described in your "Buying from companies in China" video, let the buyer beware of this product and the only company that you can buy Eachine from! You may think you’re getting a lot of "Bang" for your buck, but they are no "good" at all.

  31. MIXED FRICTION on January 6, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    I have flown a few drones as well as some R/C Planes. That’s actually not the reason I have been watching your videos. I am a musician and wanted to get my Video Grapher a gift. Thank you for all the insight on picking something up that he can learn and at the same time use for his future videos.

  32. David Ellis on January 6, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    Very informative video, at least you don’t have to review the rubbish drones, but it cheered me up in what’s been a real crappy year for all of us.

  33. Frank A. Merola on January 6, 2021 at 11:24 pm

    I got the DJI Mavic-air-2 and I didn’t need to struggle with the controls to make it hover or worry about it wandering away. I watched several videos and contacted DJI. I am seeing other applications on which to use a drone. Noticeably is the steadiness of the picture. The Mavic-air-2 is heavy and wonder if it could be used to take memorable family photos without the shakiness associated with a hand held camera. How often you want to get that perfect shot and blurred it by moving the camera while actuating the shutter.

  34. Drone Dream on January 6, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    Hi Capiton Drone, thanks for your hard working to provide informative feedbacks. However I live in Canada(Montreal)too … Bonjour!
    But I am unable to fly my DJI mini which I bought because of your review, in the winter time, it seems fly below 3 degree it won’t fly?! So 6 month , no Drone activity! What do you think ? Thanks

  35. Hamza Baig on January 6, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    have DJI mavic mini

  36. jirodam 2210 on January 6, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    captain drone can you please give away the Eachine E013 Micro kit to me please

  37. Steve Royce on January 6, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    First off I have to say you have one of the best drone You Tube channel. I own the Mavic Air 2, and love it. I am curious what is name the name of the device you use to scroll how many subscribers you have that sits behind you. And where did you get it? Please continue your awesome content!!!

  38. Drone Dream on January 6, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    I guess your regular job is teaching… yes you are a teacher. Am I right?

  39. Xander on January 6, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Hey captain

    Sorry for asking what’s you’re age

    I think you are younger than you really are. Or is your retirement age in Canada lower than in the Netherlands?

  40. shai meir on January 6, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Hey,
    I’m been looking for a long time for a DRONE that can carry a weight of 200 grams, priced up to $ 500 and I can not find, can you recommend me such a product other than DJI DRONE?
    Thanks

  41. Kent Schrader on January 6, 2021 at 11:32 pm

    Another great video! I’m in the U.S. and visiting Canada is on my bucket list. 🙂 Thanks for all you do!

  42. gene hine on January 6, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    Captain. In your opinion what budget drone has the longest controlled distance and heigth capability? I live in a farming community so the distance would be a great feature. Miles of fields.

  43. Mick Ratanapanyo on January 6, 2021 at 11:34 pm

    Hey Capt. Drone! Just an idea, is there a well-fitted "phone screen-magnifier" we could fit over our phones? That way we won’t need a tablet. Perhaps something similar to this product: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C6e_1UyzMYk – I wonder how it would behave in the sun?

  44. Ian and Ida Drone Adventures - crackers43 on January 6, 2021 at 11:34 pm

    "if im not interested, how am i going to make and interesting video review?" well said cap…. here is a guy who doesn’t rely on youtube to make ends meet but does all this for the love of it and the fun of flying drones and rc… like you i have a day job cap and i dont spend more than an hour making videos because i make zero money out of it…but i love flying and its a great way to relax and enjoy the scenery ^_^

  45. Fam Toonen on January 6, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Interesting and transparant contribution mate. Most reviewers make it such a secret how their revenue stream is generated.

  46. Shanavas AK on January 6, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Hello… I really like yours videos.
    Could you please suggest a nice portable drone for me (less than $200). I have no experience on drones. I don’t want something shipped from China. Thank you.

  47. Greg Post Aerials on January 6, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Hey Steve, I know exactly how you feel about making YouTube videos! I have a channel to post my Mavic Mini aerial videos. Definitely not at your level of experience, but I’ve only been droning for about a year. I just did a video of a campground in Ontario and I filmed almost 3 hours worth at +4 degrees in October. Final video was a little over 11 minutes. Took forever editing. I don’t have any Freewell filters by the way! I really enjoy your work here.

  48. TO DRON on January 6, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    lo que deseches me lo envías a mi, en España se le puede sacar el jugo…varias empresas me están contactando…no es un tema de sub. es un tema de lo que se viene y el proyecto, y claro los que estén desde el principio son los primeros en beneficiarse ….en fin ya saben donde encontrarme, aquí el clima es para volar todos los días …

  49. colscopters on January 6, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    Great video i get sent some stuff also but I do you tube for fun plus keeps my boat in the water definitely could not make a living off it thanks

  50. Hamza Baig on January 6, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    my mom and sis have the MacBook air

Leave a Comment