DRONE TALK EP #11 – How Do I Get Companies to Send Me FREE DRONES to review?

In this episode of Drone Talk I answer the question: How do I get companies to send me Free Drones for review.

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Dronetalk #CaptainDrone #FreeDrones #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. Hamza Baig on April 15, 2021 at 1:09 am

    I live in Canada

  2. Magic FPV on April 15, 2021 at 1:11 am

    A candid explanation that I can certainly relate to. Very interesting, thanks 👍

  3. BasementManagement on April 15, 2021 at 1:13 am

    I definitely understand where you’re coming from with all the time put into editing multi video angles and such. I’ve spent time doing that and alot of music recording/editing.

  4. new tricks channel on April 15, 2021 at 1:14 am

    Drone kisko mila free me

  5. agus mahendra on April 15, 2021 at 1:16 am

    If a tons of money and free stuffs make your channel tend to be unattractive anymore then don’t do it

  6. Michael's Music - Relaxing Sounds on April 15, 2021 at 1:18 am

    Great real talk and insight into the YouTube business. 😎❤️

  7. Marc Langley on April 15, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Very interesting information. I never knew what all went into your videos. Keep it up! I love watching them.

  8. Abbey Jane on April 15, 2021 at 1:20 am

    45 dollars so far on this video. Don’t quit your day job.

  9. Mark Oalican on April 15, 2021 at 1:22 am

    I really like your drone talks they are very informative thank you.

  10. TO DRON on April 15, 2021 at 1:23 am

    lo que deseches me lo envías a mi, en España se le puede sacar el jugo…varias empresas me están contactando…no es un tema de sub. es un tema de lo que se viene y el proyecto, y claro los que estén desde el principio son los primeros en beneficiarse ….en fin ya saben donde encontrarme, aquí el clima es para volar todos los días …

  11. Goran G on April 15, 2021 at 1:24 am

    Nicely said…keep up the good work

  12. gene hine on April 15, 2021 at 1:24 am

    Captain. In your opinion what budget drone has the longest controlled distance and heigth capability? I live in a farming community so the distance would be a great feature. Miles of fields.

  13. Steve Royce on April 15, 2021 at 1:25 am

    First off I have to say you have one of the best drone You Tube channel. I own the Mavic Air 2, and love it. I am curious what is name the name of the device you use to scroll how many subscribers you have that sits behind you. And where did you get it? Please continue your awesome content!!!

  14. Ian Weatherstone on April 15, 2021 at 1:25 am

    I just showed my 8yr old son this video, as he wants to be a you tuber when he is older..(which kid doesn’t). He is currently saving up for his first drone which will be a start. This is a great video as it’s taught him that he may actually have to get a job as well 😂, keep up the great work and maybe in a few years time you may have a rival you tube channel if he has his way! 👍

  15. Shanavas AK on April 15, 2021 at 1:25 am

    Hello… I really like yours videos.
    Could you please suggest a nice portable drone for me (less than $200). I have no experience on drones. I don’t want something shipped from China. Thank you.

  16. Janalyn Calitina on April 15, 2021 at 1:27 am

    If its real can you send me a drone or any drone if you like i wish its dji mavic🙏🙏🙏plsss sir

  17. URSH-TOPIC on April 15, 2021 at 1:27 am

    Can I buy drones from you

  18. Joal Sicat on April 15, 2021 at 1:28 am

    I guest its easy for the company to give captain drone the drone for Review coz he’s a great guy that can be trusted… with so much reviews that has been fetured in your channel… so keep it up, maybe one its Captain drone that will give away some of his old drone that’s been in his storage…

  19. Kent Schrader on April 15, 2021 at 1:28 am

    Another great video! I’m in the U.S. and visiting Canada is on my bucket list. 🙂 Thanks for all you do!

  20. shai meir on April 15, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Hey,
    I’m been looking for a long time for a DRONE that can carry a weight of 200 grams, priced up to $ 500 and I can not find, can you recommend me such a product other than DJI DRONE?
    Thanks

  21. David Ellis on April 15, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Very informative video, at least you don’t have to review the rubbish drones, but it cheered me up in what’s been a real crappy year for all of us.

  22. MIXED FRICTION on April 15, 2021 at 1:30 am

    I have flown a few drones as well as some R/C Planes. That’s actually not the reason I have been watching your videos. I am a musician and wanted to get my Video Grapher a gift. Thank you for all the insight on picking something up that he can learn and at the same time use for his future videos.

  23. james melemede on April 15, 2021 at 1:30 am

    omg 10 min of telling your tiny audience how professional you are? But you don’t care enough about your channel to write scripts for your videos! Maybe If your channel wasn’t just unedited, unscripted dribbling, you might make some money?. You are fucking awful.

  24. Drone Dream on April 15, 2021 at 1:30 am

    Hi Capiton Drone, thanks for your hard working to provide informative feedbacks. However I live in Canada(Montreal)too … Bonjour!
    But I am unable to fly my DJI mini which I bought because of your review, in the winter time, it seems fly below 3 degree it won’t fly?! So 6 month , no Drone activity! What do you think ? Thanks

  25. M. Daudis on April 15, 2021 at 1:32 am

    Ran across your channel looking for reviews of drones for a Christmas Gift. Besides a good presentation and a "radio voice" found your reviews to be well done and informative. I do hold a pilots license so being interested in aviation had a cheaper drone couple of years ago to just around play with. Flew it once or twice. Stepson decided to show me how it was done. Last saw that drone was as it disappeared over nearby corn field. Better luck this time. Keep up the good work. Just info, you may find your time is at more of a premium AFTER you retire. I did.

  26. Ed Jmz on April 15, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Thank you much,, nice video I wish you the best for your near future plans, once again we appreciate it your videos 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

  27. MadLFC DC on April 15, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Captain Drone, very much appreciate the honesty and clarity of this video. The amount of time and effort you put into all this has not been overstated. Your videos and enthusiasm has been a great motivation for me to explore the hobby of drone flying.

  28. TheReality on April 15, 2021 at 1:35 am

    Wow ! I never knew.. you should sell all those drones, they must be worth a fortune ? Anyway you are the bomb ! I’m 65 and just got into fpv, you helped so much. I know I saved hundreds of dollars by watching you. 😸 Bradwell has similar video you should compare how he gets his money. Bye captain drone

  29. Hamza Baig on April 15, 2021 at 1:35 am

    have DJI mavic mini

  30. Hamza Baig on April 15, 2021 at 1:37 am

    my mom and sis have the MacBook air

  31. ahmad rizal on April 15, 2021 at 1:38 am

    to be honest you are the best captain !!!

  32. Richart Asia on April 15, 2021 at 1:40 am

    Yup the going out shooting worrying about weather sunburns rain 🌧 or getting chased by animals 🐕 and security guards 👮‍♂️

  33. Michael on April 15, 2021 at 1:41 am

    Why not just walk outside of your house and review the cheap drones for a few minutes? You may find out something exceeds your expectations and some of us dont want to invest 150 on a drone if we’ve never flown 1 before

  34. shai meir on April 15, 2021 at 1:41 am

    I’ve been watching your videos a lot since I subscribed to the channel, but I have not seen a video she uploaded about DRONES intended for fishing that can carry a weight of 200-300 grams, except DJI DRONE /
    Maybe you should make a video like this that can recommend people to choose a DRONE that can help them fish

  35. Who Me on April 15, 2021 at 1:41 am

    I am ashamed of the folder, folders I’m sure my name is in,but u don’t know to you ask ,I think Captain Drone Probably had a mountain of products from review. I believe Not 100% I Believe I was in the first 2000,sub,if not can’t be far off! Captain u literally Rock U Got To Make Bank ,U could be on tour, Rock star definitely, I dont know I I forgot the 🗨

  36. Mike Stone on April 15, 2021 at 1:43 am

    Love your honesty. Made it easy to understand, thanks.

  37. Frank A. Merola on April 15, 2021 at 1:46 am

    I got the DJI Mavic-air-2 and I didn’t need to struggle with the controls to make it hover or worry about it wandering away. I watched several videos and contacted DJI. I am seeing other applications on which to use a drone. Noticeably is the steadiness of the picture. The Mavic-air-2 is heavy and wonder if it could be used to take memorable family photos without the shakiness associated with a hand held camera. How often you want to get that perfect shot and blurred it by moving the camera while actuating the shutter.

  38. NH app developer on April 15, 2021 at 1:47 am

    Please give me a drone please please

  39. Dakers11 on April 15, 2021 at 1:48 am

    CAP . . I appreciate the well thought out observations you make on each Drone. You simplify it for me, and I want to say "Thank You" from "Southern Calfornia.

  40. Supa Adventure on April 15, 2021 at 1:48 am

    Do you need a part 107 to review drones if youre given a drone for free?

  41. Fam Toonen on April 15, 2021 at 1:48 am

    Interesting and transparant contribution mate. Most reviewers make it such a secret how their revenue stream is generated.

  42. jirodam 2210 on April 15, 2021 at 1:49 am

    captain drone can you please give away the Eachine E013 Micro kit to me please

  43. arthur cua on April 15, 2021 at 1:50 am

    Hello there sir! Ireally drones and if you have some spare one you can donate it to me lolz

  44. Travel Xplorer on April 15, 2021 at 1:50 am

    This is an interesting insight

  45. Mick Ratanapanyo on April 15, 2021 at 1:51 am

    Hey Capt. Drone! Just an idea, is there a well-fitted "phone screen-magnifier" we could fit over our phones? That way we won’t need a tablet. Perhaps something similar to this product: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C6e_1UyzMYk – I wonder how it would behave in the sun?

  46. Drone Dream on April 15, 2021 at 2:02 am

    I guess your regular job is teaching… yes you are a teacher. Am I right?

  47. Greg Post Aerials on April 15, 2021 at 2:03 am

    Hey Steve, I know exactly how you feel about making YouTube videos! I have a channel to post my Mavic Mini aerial videos. Definitely not at your level of experience, but I’ve only been droning for about a year. I just did a video of a campground in Ontario and I filmed almost 3 hours worth at +4 degrees in October. Final video was a little over 11 minutes. Took forever editing. I don’t have any Freewell filters by the way! I really enjoy your work here.

  48. JSKenterprise on April 15, 2021 at 2:03 am

    That’s very interesting, didn’t know you are basically doing this for free. Curious, do you do live streams?

  49. Ian and Ida Drone Adventures on April 15, 2021 at 2:03 am

    "if im not interested, how am i going to make and interesting video review?" well said cap…. here is a guy who doesn’t rely on youtube to make ends meet but does all this for the love of it and the fun of flying drones and rc… like you i have a day job cap and i dont spend more than an hour making videos because i make zero money out of it…but i love flying and its a great way to relax and enjoy the scenery ^_^

  50. root-at-localhost on April 15, 2021 at 2:04 am

    Captain Drone in the Future: This video is sponsered by Raid Shadow Legends…

Leave a Comment