DJI Mini 3 Pro Review // Best Starter "PRO" Drone?

DJI Mini 3 Pro Review // Best Starter "PRO" Drone?

To Buy the DJI Mini 3 Pro: https://click.dji.com/ABlYMdfWe-n3Qp6zzlGNdg?ch=launch-mini3pro&pm=custom

To buy our new $27 Starter Course:
https://start.fulltimefilmmaker.com/startercourse27?sl=djimini3reviewytvid

To learn how to create, market, and sell online courses:
https://www.coursecreatorpro.com?sl=djimini3reviewytvid

For business inquiries email me at business@parkerwalbeck.com

00:00 Overview
1:23 Sensor, Image Quality, Frame rates
2:26 Remote & Range
3:30 Vertical Video
4:00 Battery Life
4:36 Flight Stability
6:00 Photo Capability
6:20 Drawbacks
7:12 Final Thoughts

50 Comments

  1. Watch Eye on September 20, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    Should I consider selling my Mavic 2 Pro for one?

  2. ChuloRob617 on September 20, 2022 at 8:50 pm

    what is that controller called that connects to the iphone? i cannot find it on adorama, dji, or amazon

  3. jake Sloan on September 20, 2022 at 8:51 pm

    Hello !
    You just emerge the winner of a (DJI MINI 3 PRO )text above name now for verification acknowledgment.🎉. ‘

  4. Cem on September 20, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    It has 10 bit colour.

  5. Javier Reyes on September 20, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    8 bit issue has been solved through a firmware update, now we can play nicer with it!

  6. Ian drones on September 20, 2022 at 8:57 pm

    FYI an update gave the mini 3 Pro 10 bit 👍

  7. FerdinandS on September 20, 2022 at 8:58 pm

    Hi Parker! Just joined your online course – and I love it! And here’s my first (drone) Video!
    https://youtu.be/v51mDrf4p_o

    Looking forward to learn more and become a more profound filmmaker! 🙂 Thanks for your work! And yes, the mini 3 Pro is a great drone!

  8. LARRY D on September 20, 2022 at 8:59 pm

    Nice drone ???? No fans how long can you fly before it gets hot especially if you’re in Vegas

  9. Jonathan Diaz on September 20, 2022 at 9:00 pm

    Does this drone follow you if you lock it in?

  10. Neeko Z on September 20, 2022 at 9:02 pm

    I just lost a mavic 3 to a bs connection issue. The darn drone was in sight. (Over water) meanwhile my mini 2 for the last 2 years was a tiny beast. DJI makes no sense. And honestly. When it comes to image, if there was a blind test.. how many average people will tell the difference between all these drones shooting in 4k now. All the extra sensors/bells whistles is overrated.

  11. Kevin R. on September 20, 2022 at 9:03 pm

    Starter my ass this thing has it all

  12. versatile duplicity on September 20, 2022 at 9:06 pm

    Is the camera better than the iPad mini 6

  13. DrDennis77 on September 20, 2022 at 9:07 pm

    So if I don’t have a computer to edit the footage from the drone, probably no point in buying the drone??

  14. DIY Bey on September 20, 2022 at 9:08 pm

    Can you do a review on the DJI Avata?

  15. Dimitrios Lykissas on September 20, 2022 at 9:10 pm

    What is that art-deco building being constructed?

  16. Warp Academy on September 20, 2022 at 9:11 pm

    Another fantastic review Parker. Thanks for everything you put into this. Sweet intro with the drone footage too.

  17. ClimxFO on September 20, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    Thank you

  18. Matthew Hansen on September 20, 2022 at 9:12 pm

    Looking to add a drone for my commercial work. Do you have a drone that would be able to take a pic clear enough to read a spec tag off of an HVAC? Most is around a 12pt font

  19. kuljit singh on September 20, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    The problem with drone, I mean every drone is that drones can not take a detailed shot like a DSLR camera. No matter what, image quality is always garbage as compared to shot taken by DSLR. drones are just for fun fly and taking survey of area but actual photography, man leave it for DSLR cameras

  20. iiRaiYen on September 20, 2022 at 9:13 pm

    On a budget….

  21. kuljit singh on September 20, 2022 at 9:14 pm

    I have mini 2 and mini se.
    Both are more than enough.

  22. FinalLugiaGuardian on September 20, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    I still wish there was an American company that made a drone of equivalent rate and equivalent video capability. I’d even be willing to pay 50% more for it and it be American.
    Even if it were a British or Indian drone as long as it was not from the People’s Republic of China I would be happy.

  23. pedisss official on September 20, 2022 at 9:17 pm

    Besttt

  24. FerdinandS on September 20, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    As one of your students my first (ever!) short film came out just from the mini 3 pro! I would say that’s a hit! 😉 https://youtu.be/v51mDrf4p_o
    What do you think!?

  25. Tadej Holmskau Logar on September 20, 2022 at 9:20 pm

    So this would be completely fine for real estate still shots in different weather and light conditions? I work withing architectural visualisation where I generally render 3D models, and then photoshop them in to a specific photo/scene. Any suggestions?

  26. Ray on September 20, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    I highly don’t think it’s a starter drone it’s got many expert features and a 4k camera it’s a mini mavic 3 come on dude entry my A$$ and it doesn’t cost 150 at Walmart it’s 900.00 hardly a starter

  27. Pilots Ed on September 20, 2022 at 9:22 pm

    I’ve already made the switch from air 2s to mini 3 pro. Love the mini 3, although there are a few cons – not as stable in wind, no d-log, gets hot, etc. d-cinelike looks amazing after color grading, vertical gimbal, tilt-up camera are worth the trade off to me. Haven’t flown the air 2s since getting the M3P

  28. Mienai on September 20, 2022 at 9:24 pm

    It’s got 10 bit color now!!!!

  29. Ugly And Traveling on September 20, 2022 at 9:25 pm

    Great review, I just placed an order for this after watching your review.
    Hope it would help me with my travel vlogs 😁

  30. RyoFilm on September 20, 2022 at 9:26 pm

    Dji mini 3 pro can now shoot 10bit in d-cinelike

  31. Braxton Hicks on September 20, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    Can the drone do POI?

  32. ZachThePondBuilder on September 20, 2022 at 9:27 pm

    I have the mini 2 is it worth the upgrade to the 3?

  33. Jurnal Backpacker on September 20, 2022 at 9:28 pm

    Woww, Mr. Parker you always have great explanation and neat storytelling, glad that I sub this channel for me to improve more.

  34. ZARZY on September 20, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    Built in screen. Yes! Nothing I hate more than making sure my drone is charged, my phone is charged and all the wires between. Its annoying.

  35. Tim Shenk on September 20, 2022 at 9:30 pm

    Why do you call it ‘dgi’? Do you not know the difference between the letters ‘j’ and ‘g’?

  36. TWARDOWSKY on September 20, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    ads :/ 👎

  37. Steve Davis on September 20, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    Seems great for me who mostly just does photography

  38. BetterSleep on September 20, 2022 at 9:31 pm

    i was paying attention to the drone but those biceps kept distracting me UwU

  39. Micheal Harmon on September 20, 2022 at 9:32 pm

    Ordered! Thanks for the info

  40. Chaileeportraits _ on September 20, 2022 at 9:33 pm

    This is called budget but i can still sell my ball sack for it one day Yes i will purchase it…lets keep hustling

  41. Eating St Croix on September 20, 2022 at 9:34 pm

    Excellent review and convinced me to get one. Thank you for being so thorough and honest with the cons. 🙂

  42. Palesa Manifesto on September 20, 2022 at 9:34 pm

    Is the drone capable of avoiding object? You do not tLk about that

  43. JL Media on September 20, 2022 at 9:34 pm

    I got phantom 4 advanced would getting the mini 3 probe a good idea or no?

  44. CoolGuysOnline on September 20, 2022 at 9:37 pm

    useless information stopped watching after 2 minutes

  45. Dragon Playz on September 20, 2022 at 9:38 pm

    i havent watched the full video but does the camera go up and down

  46. michael yip on September 20, 2022 at 9:39 pm

    awesome👍

  47. James Chung on September 20, 2022 at 9:39 pm

    Thank you for the great review. Do you know why this model only has slow flashing green lights? I am used to having steading green and red lights. What’s a good way to mimic the previous design? 🙏

  48. SWC Products on September 20, 2022 at 9:44 pm

    On mine when i fly forward the drone gains altitude is this right. My mini 2 didn’t do that.

  49. Iamstacy swift on September 20, 2022 at 9:45 pm

    That’s so true I got the mini 2 and I hate it because it feel like battery end so fast 💨 before that 35 mins more like 15 mins

  50. Что да как on September 20, 2022 at 9:45 pm

    And nobody hadn’t told us about this: HDR video does not support video recording at over 30fps.
    FocusTrack is not available while recording 4K/48fps, 4K/50fps, 4K/60fps, 2.7K/48fps, 2.7K/50fps, 2.7K/60fps, 1080p/48fps, 1080p/50fps, 1080p/60fps, and 1080p/120fps video.

Leave a Comment