DJI Mini 2 LONGTERM Review – WORTH BUYING?

DJI Mini 2 LONGTERM Review – WORTH BUYING?

DJI Mini 2 – https://bit.ly/Mini2DS
My DJI Mini2 LUT – https://bit.ly/DSMiniLUT

This is my longterm review of the DJI Mini 2 – a surprisingly capable sub 250gram quadcopter which features 4K video, 3-axis image stabilisation, Occusync 2.0 and up to 30 minutes of flight time. I hope you enjoy the video, let me know in the comments below if you did!

🎨 My Signature LUTs & Presets: https://bit.ly/SupremacyVisuals
📖 Book a Coaching Session: https://bit.ly/SupremacyCoaching

🎶 MUSIC & SFX I USE:
– Epidemic Sound: http://bit.ly/DSepidemic (30 day FREE Trial)
– Artlist: http://bit.ly/SupremacyArtlist (2 EXTRA Months)

✉️ CONNECT WITH ME ✉️
►Business Inquiries : hello@drone-supremacy.com
►Instagram: https://instagram.com/DroneSupremacy
►Twitter: https://twitter.com/DroneSupremacy
►Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DroneSupremacy

——————————————————————————————

⬇️ ⬇️ ⬇️ GEAR I USE TO MAKE MY VIDEOS ⬇️ ⬇️ ⬇️

🥽FPV 🥽
FPV Goggles: https://geni.us/ogAwi
FPV Stabilisation – http://www.reelsteady.com/dronesupremacy
(Use code “SUPREMACY” for $5 OFF)
Action Camera: https://geni.us/qA09ggI
DJI FPV Drone – https://geni.us/hqTPTxj
Freestyle Drone – http://bit.ly/iFlightNazgul5
4” Long Range Quad – https://bit.ly/iFlightChimera4
Cinewhoop – https://bit.ly/ProTek35HD
FPV Backpack – http://bit.ly/QuadPitstopPro
Props: https://bit.ly/DSProps

🚁 CAMERA DRONES 🚁
Autel Evo II Pro – http://bit.ly/SupremacyEVO2Pro
DJI Mavic Air 2 – https://geni.us/YYc9G
DJI Mini 2 – https://geni.us/KY64W
All-purpose Variable ND Filters – https://geni.us/APmpg
ND Filters – https://geni.us/S875e
Landing Pad – https://geni.us/driQsN
SD-Cards – https://geni.us/30CJx

📸 CAMERA GEAR 📸
Camera – https://geni.us/5GFco
Gimbal – https://geni.us/zXUbtuT
All-purpose Lens – https://geni.us/vgLEBp
B-Roll Lens – https://geni.us/AAzC
Microphone – https://geni.us/kuM4
Variable ND Filter – https://geni.us/PBiEvG
Bendy Tripod – https://geni.us/QAtJKn
Camera Backpack – https://geni.us/ur0Jv
Backpack clip – https://geni.us/Wdwm

🌍 ACTION CAMS & 360 🌍
Action Cam – https://geni.us/qA09ggI
360 Cam – https://bit.ly/SupremacyOneX2
Modular 360 & Action Cam – http://bit.ly/DSInsta360OneR

🖥 EDITING 🖥
Editing Software – Final Cut Pro X
Color Grading Software – https://bit.ly/ColorFinaleDS
Editing Machine – https://geni.us/xZpNuv
Monitor – https://geni.us/VOCYvBI
eGPU – https://geni.us/bUBB
iPad – https://geni.us/b4iVrpu
Mouse – https://geni.us/8AuWX
Headphones – https://geni.us/RtAl
Earbuds – https://geni.us/z8pq
External Drive – https://geni.us/M6j0nE

💡 LIGHTS 💡
Studio Lights – https://geni.us/Cepf
Pocket RGB Light – https://geni.us/gQFOwmF
Desk Lamp – https://geni.us/TBduzdK

——————————————————————————————

LINKS IN THE DESCRIPTION MAY OR MAY NOT BE AFFILIATE LINKS
By using the affiliate links I earn a small fee of your purchase, it does not cost you anything extra to use them.
They help me to be able to create more videos for you. Thank you for the support!

50 Comments

  1. Coconut Island Drones on May 15, 2022 at 6:41 pm

    What video editing program do you use to get the files down to size suitable for youtube ?

  2. Jakob Zoffmann Petersen on May 15, 2022 at 6:41 pm

    Thats one well made and edited video. Thumbs up for the proffessionalism 👍

  3. Travel Diaries on May 15, 2022 at 6:42 pm

    Is it normal that the drone body/battery gets hot when you turn the drone ON even when propeller is not running?

  4. usbsol on May 15, 2022 at 6:43 pm

    This vs waiting for mini 3? 😇

  5. Foreveralone253 on May 15, 2022 at 6:44 pm

    I’m looking to film races and I’m stuck between this and the maverick 2

  6. Luka Balta on May 15, 2022 at 6:44 pm

    bruh those are bags not pockets :’D

  7. Demonwicked on May 15, 2022 at 6:44 pm

    im sorry if this sounds dumb to drone enthusiast but is this drone still worth buying or is there something considerably newer/better coming out or already is out ?

  8. J Q on May 15, 2022 at 6:44 pm

    Can I fly this inside the ocean? How many kilometres?

  9. How to With Bino on May 15, 2022 at 6:44 pm

    Thanks so much this was so helpful! Costco has a great package on this model right now!

  10. Focuspix video & audio services on May 15, 2022 at 6:45 pm

    I cannot stress enough how much I dislike that music… not just in this video but all tech vids… good video though..

  11. Sherlock Holmes on May 15, 2022 at 6:45 pm

    Can I connect my ipod touch to the controller and see the view from camera on the DJI mini 2?

    Cheers!

  12. EVE LBS Studio on May 15, 2022 at 6:46 pm

    Now they have released the api we can have way points though apps awesome

  13. Jeff Roe on May 15, 2022 at 6:50 pm

    Can you use the helix auto-shot on a slowly moving subject like a person riding a bike?

  14. EVE LBS Studio on May 15, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    I liked it back in Jan 2021 more than I do now, with firmware updates they have introduced some bugs shall we say range and video was awesome back then but with patches now it stutters alot even when in the middle of nowhere with little to no interference.

    It’s an awesome drone to learn with but dji seems to have dulled down the drone for release of other drones..

    Using filters you get great looking footage..

    I mainly use mine to take stills to convert to point clouds ⛅️ and again into meshes.

  15. Paulo on May 15, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    Beginner here, here’s my attempt: https://youtu.be/N5o62g45O6w

  16. Joywenn Bartolome on May 15, 2022 at 6:53 pm

    Thank you soo much for the info,i will get one today and use it for my travel soon back to philippines mxt month

  17. Photo for a lifetime on May 15, 2022 at 6:53 pm

    Hi mate. Does this drone has follow me option? Thank you.

  18. Michael Palmer on May 15, 2022 at 6:54 pm

    Well presented & informative, thank you.

  19. CM Travels on May 15, 2022 at 6:54 pm

    Subbed Great content. Look forward to seeing more from you!

  20. _niki_08 on May 15, 2022 at 6:56 pm

    The fact you filming in Bulgaria make me happy 🇧🇬

  21. Captured by Drone on May 15, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    Great video 👍🏻, I’ve bought myself a mini 2 to help where I’m not allowed to fly the Mavic 2 zoom and loving the quality of the footage I’m getting for my channel

  22. Matthew OBrien on May 15, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    Thanks for vid, just upgraded from the mini to mini 2. looking forward to some drone adventures

  23. lots of hobbies on May 15, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    I’d buy one if I could afford to

  24. panda hot on May 15, 2022 at 7:02 pm

    very nice video, I v been using it for a long time. Your footage looks great! Can you show us your colour grading process step by step? Like do you use any LUT first before you do anything? Thanks in advance~

  25. TIMER TOWN on May 15, 2022 at 7:02 pm

    Hi, how do I get my videos to export in 4k, everytime I try it only gives option in 1080p even tho I filmed in 4k. Please can you help lol? Thankyou and I’ve subscribed

  26. Krzysztof Sieniuc on May 15, 2022 at 7:04 pm

    4 k distance range is amazing…..

  27. Ambitious Traveller on May 15, 2022 at 7:05 pm

    Hello , nice video. Does this drone shoot in 1080p @ 60fps?

  28. Nealle Aguidan on May 15, 2022 at 7:06 pm

    Ive always wanted to have a drone but i didnt have a budget to buy it. Thats why im just watching videos of drones

  29. rem suleyman on May 15, 2022 at 7:06 pm

    I’m about to buy this. I want to wait for the mini 3 but no information on that yet.

  30. Ty Goodman on May 15, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    I am a home inspector. Looking for a drone for roof inspections.
    Would you suggest this drone or another you have used or are aware of?

  31. Edward Scoble on May 15, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    Can you make your content inclusive and accessible by formatting the auto captioning into closed captioning? it is sadly very hard to watch relying only on the auto captioning (Im Profoundly Deaf)

  32. Chris Mac Donald. on May 15, 2022 at 7:09 pm

    Great video. Thank you. I’m looking at getting a drone, probably this one. I’m a street photographer so converting to drone photography couldn’t be more different. I have to work out just exactly what I’m going to use it for! Apart from the fun of flying. Thanks again.

  33. Ghostz on May 15, 2022 at 7:10 pm

    just wondering do i need a operator id ?

  34. Joshua C. on May 15, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Wait. Okay, you got my attention at "under 250g". I’ve been looking for a good cambird after my old Hubsan wore out, and this may well be it. Thanks for the review.
    It’ll make a great companion to my performance race quad!

  35. @esafadlatif on May 15, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    The best drone i have..🤗

  36. The Wild Buck Workshop on May 15, 2022 at 7:16 pm

    Wait…this is in Varna Bulgaria?

  37. Zavoloka on May 15, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    What is this beautiful seaside city in your video?

  38. Error 404 on May 15, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    Varna never looked better

  39. Arlene Vlog on May 15, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Hi love to watch your videos

  40. Perry Pelican on May 15, 2022 at 7:19 pm

    Gréât vidéo and advice. I live in Montreal, Quebec, so I am concerned with flying in bad weather, meaning cold, snow, rain, wind, etc. I live on the top level of a 6 story building so I could easily fly a drone from the roof terrace available to everyone living on our top floor. Are the usually laws controlling that?
    Are there were reasonably priced drones that could fly for longer periods, like 60 minutes? From the roof here, I could visually follow a drone for quite a distance, but flight time really restricts my level of fun. Any suggestions? Also if the drone would crash I would see where but it would be a serious pain in the butt. How reliable are drones in general. Is a crash or wanted landing very rare or just a regular part of the game that happens often?

  41. Droning around with DJi Mini 2 on May 15, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    Amazing videos, likes and subscribed… just getting started with mine and I’m still learning, but an amazing bit of kit it is…. Happy droning peeps!

  42. Tony Fourpaws on May 15, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    I found my new to me one with the fly more kit at my local pawn shop for 200 today!!!

  43. Toutancanon on May 15, 2022 at 7:28 pm

    super video, I’m getting one!

  44. klapyahandzup on May 15, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    I have Mi Drone 4k that just sits there.. I am terrified of flying it just because it’s so big and heavy and I am always imagining it falling from the sky.. not to mention it takes actual space if you want to take it anywhere with you – the box is huge – I am so much more comfortable with the Mini and I got the bundle with the bag so it’s cool

  45. JetsetJoey on May 15, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    I returned my DJI Mini 2 and sold my Mavic 3, opting for the Autel Nano+ and the EVO 2 because of the DJI GeoFence Flight Restrictions, which Autel does NOT implement.

  46. Frog and Flange Video on May 15, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    Great review, thank you.
    Question: Can I use my Mavic Mini 1 batteries with the Mavic 2 ?

  47. Mister Sunshine on May 15, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    Excellent long term review, stunning video footage and information….. well done 👍 thank you for sharing your wonderful knowledge

  48. zmeicorp on May 15, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    Здравей! Искам да си купя този дрон, но чета коментари на хора че има проблеми да се използва заедно с Android устройства. Знаеш ли нещо по въпроса? Телефона ми е Samsung Galaxy A52 с Android 11. Благодаря.

  49. DRONE ZONE on May 15, 2022 at 7:36 pm

    Great informative review I love mine…😉

  50. Jermaine Williams on May 15, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    I. Brought a TELLO first this was my second

Leave a Comment