DJI MAVIC REVIEW – Best Drone For Travel?

DJI MAVIC REVIEW – Best Drone For Travel?

My review of the new DJI Mavic Pro. The ability to pack a drone with the rest of my camera gear into a single bag has long been a dream of mine. Now it’s possible with the DJI Mavic!

Buy the Mavic here: https://amzn.to/2IG5V8r
LowePro Whistler Backpack: https://amzn.to/2rX9bWH

▬ MAVIC COLOR SETTINGS ▬
Profile: D-Cinelike
Sharpening: -1
Contrast: -1
Saturation: 0

RELATED BLOG POST ➜ https://expertvagabond.com/dji-mavic-drone/
Join Matt Karsten the Expert Vagabond as he explains why the DJI Mavic is a travel photographers dream!

#DJI #Drone #Adventure #DroneReview #DJIMavic #DroneReview #DJIMavicReview

SUBSCRIBE ► http://bit.ly/ExpertVagabondVideos

HOW TO TRAVEL THE WORLD ➜ https://expertvagabond.com/best-travel-tips/

✘✘ MY CAMERA GEAR ✘✘

Best Travel Gear (My Ultimate Travel Packing List)

▬▬ FOLLOW ALONG! ▬▬
✩ Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/expertvagabond
✩ Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/expertvagabond
✩ Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/expertvagabond

▬▬ ABOUT ▬▬
Hi! I’m Matt — adventure travel enthusiast, photographer, digital nomad, and professional blogger who’s been traveling the world for the past 8 years. Join me as I share entertaining stories, beautiful images, and useful travel tips with you from around the world. Oh, and fun videos like this too. I’m incredibly thankful that I get to do what I love for a living — sharing travel experiences with you guys!

VISIT ➜ https://ExpertVagabond.com

♫ MUSIC ♫
– Hammerhead by Adam Drake
– Stranded In The Rain by SVNTY6
http://www.svnty6.bandcamp.com/

WHERE I GET MY MUSIC
➜ https://expertvagabond.com/go/musicbed

50 Comments

  1. rexstonbull250 .stephen. varian on May 5, 2022 at 6:25 pm

    I ordered one of those drones hopefully get it
    soon looking forward to getting it and learning
    how to use it properly i have a phantom 2dji they
    stopped doing them about 3 years ago .

  2. Khalil Ahmed's Vlog on May 5, 2022 at 6:26 pm

    Can i coonet with mic ?

  3. Lou talks about everything! on May 5, 2022 at 6:26 pm

    How do you capture the audio?

  4. Ben-Frederik B. on May 5, 2022 at 6:27 pm

    Can you say me, where this video was filmed? It want to travel there, it looks so nice!

  5. Tarman tarman t on May 5, 2022 at 6:30 pm

    Nice video…

  6. TENET on May 5, 2022 at 6:31 pm

    I’m interested in purchasing this drone to document my travel trips. With a drone do I need a license or special permit to fly in the U.S. When traveling outside the country [ Mexico ] what type of permissions are required to fly my drone to Air document my vacations.

  7. me myself on May 5, 2022 at 6:31 pm

    My dam mavic only get a quarter of a mile

  8. the 12th avatar on May 5, 2022 at 6:31 pm

    once you see someone wearing luna sandals…

  9. Luigi Luciano on May 5, 2022 at 6:33 pm

    Nice

  10. Ramon Pabillon on May 5, 2022 at 6:33 pm

    Great. Informative.

  11. Cinematic Drone Photography on May 5, 2022 at 6:35 pm

    "It’s another awesome video with nice city, definitely the latest one is better than previous one, thanks for sharing and hope u enjoy my video too :)"

  12. Shutter Association on May 5, 2022 at 6:36 pm
  13. Lorenzino Lorenzo on May 5, 2022 at 6:37 pm

    great video , do you have a link for the back pack? please

  14. Dogukan Yilmaz on May 5, 2022 at 6:38 pm

    Nice video.

  15. ZOLE LYRICS on May 5, 2022 at 6:39 pm

    Thanks for sharing. I’m planning to get one for my vlogging😁

  16. Sam Mann on May 5, 2022 at 6:39 pm

    What’s the camera quality and mega pixels of this drone ?

  17. BENÉ DI BRAVA on May 5, 2022 at 6:41 pm

    HOW STUPID HUMANS ARE
    I AM PISSED THE FACT THE DRONES ARE SMALL, THIS GUY IS HAPPY THE DRONE IS SMALL.
    I WANT TO SEE YOUR DRONE IN WINDY CONDITION

  18. Carol Hernandez on May 5, 2022 at 6:42 pm

    why not buy wsrocketdrone.com? it’s better and cheaper

  19. Champions Troll League on May 5, 2022 at 6:42 pm

    Is Gesture exclusive to the Mavic pro or can you do it with the Mavic Air 2?

  20. Jey Cee on May 5, 2022 at 6:43 pm

    I super like this. Thanks man, i do understand better.

  21. Theresa Saini on May 5, 2022 at 6:44 pm

    Oh wow this review was nice😍😍😍….I look forward to getting a mavic

  22. Sarah Stephens on May 5, 2022 at 6:45 pm

    Great review on the Mavic. Thanks!

  23. Dearest0ni on May 5, 2022 at 6:46 pm

    Awesome!! 👏🏻😍

    seems to be very practical to use!

  24. Daniel Pugh on May 5, 2022 at 6:47 pm

    How for can the Mavic go

  25. Shaurya Agarwal on May 5, 2022 at 6:48 pm
  26. M Travel Vlog - Balkans on May 5, 2022 at 6:50 pm

    I really enjoyed your video. Great channel. 😍 ⭐️
    Greetings from Albania. 👋🏼🇦🇱

  27. S. de R. on May 5, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    DJI got a lot of more models to travel with. They wrote an article themselves about it:
    http://click.dji.com/APvH9dLdAW3hqNZ3pHfWhw?pm=link
    Check it out for great deals!

  28. The Pittsburgh Traveler on May 5, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    Are you running into more place that these are not allowed to be used? I believe in the state parks in the US they are prohibited. I don’t want to make the investment if I legally can’t use them. What are your Thoughts? Regards Mark

  29. SON Tv vlog on May 5, 2022 at 6:55 pm

    ilike that drone if wehave money i buy that man .

  30. RiczTV on May 5, 2022 at 6:56 pm

    Guys, please support Expert Vagabond. For more beautiful videos. Thanks brother.

  31. LewseeAhh on May 5, 2022 at 6:57 pm

    Was it easy to take drone to another country or we’re there any restrictions during the flight check

  32. Dieter Schellen on May 5, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    Dude, turn off that annoying ‘music’ in the background.

  33. jackie tubos on May 5, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    Maayo hotel riders

  34. Isac Ojhagen on May 5, 2022 at 7:02 pm

    Really good and informative video, keep up the good work! I subscribed! 👍

  35. Andre Ellis on May 5, 2022 at 7:03 pm

    This guy dresses like middle aged Jean Claud Van dam on vacation loooool

  36. Android Discover on May 5, 2022 at 7:06 pm

    Wonderful

  37. google sucks on May 5, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    by far the most informative instruction of seen on this drone thank you

  38. hawsktf on May 5, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    Every drone-worthy place I go is having "no drone" signs!! How are you handling this? Drone ninja skills? Ask permission? Fly in from further away? Or just give it a miss…

  39. Bluegirl Xhin on May 5, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    I tried to use ur link but it’s say couldn’t find it … u have another link ? I want to buy today thanks

  40. Ellen Delgato on May 5, 2022 at 7:09 pm

    buy wsrocketdrone.com you will thank me later, it’s better and much cheaper

  41. Jango on May 5, 2022 at 7:09 pm

    Music is way too loud and annoying…

  42. Bienjames Nalda on May 5, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    this is my dream drone.. hope ill have it. 😞

  43. Travel With Adrian on May 5, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    How do you watch the footage once you insert the Sd card into a computer?

  44. JoannaTravels on May 5, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    Great video! really helpful thx 😀

  45. RiczTV on May 5, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    I love your video. Great gadget for

  46. Khalil Ahmed's Vlog on May 5, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    Can i coonet with mic ?

  47. GodBlessMali on May 5, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    I haven’t owned a drone yet, but I often travel, and I would love to make more videos and photos. Would this drone be suitable to complete beginners or is it more for advanced drone users?

  48. MotoknivesandgunsbyJT on May 5, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    uh, yea, 1800 bucks….no thanks

  49. NoNonsenseKnowHow on May 5, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    Love the No Nonsense approach! Just want i needed. Thanks!

Leave a Comment