DJI Mavic Mini: In-Depth Hands-On Review

Pricing & Full Specs: http://bit.ly/flyasyouare

Join the online drone community for an amazing day of drone content – the third annual SpinUP event will be live online September 12, 2020 – learn more: http://www.spinup2020.com/

The DJI Mavic Mini is changing the way we look at flying cameras.
It’s the smallest Mavic drone yet but does not skimp on features.
It has a 3-axis mechanical gimbal, a 12 megapixel camera that shoots 2.7k video and many other features that you’d find in higher cost drones. And its small size and weight make it very appealing. It might just be the perfect first drone for new pilots!

This video takes an in-depth look at this new drone – the camera – the flight characteristics – the new DJI Fly app – the accessories – the footage – and much more! If you are considering buying your first drone or just want a smaller camera drone for travel, you should definitely check out the DJI Mavic Mini and this video will give you a good idea of what to expect!

If you like drones, please consider subscribing to Ready Set Drone.
And check us out on Instagram @readysetdrone

#flyasyouare, #djimavicmini, #flycam

50 Comments

  1. DRONE IT LET,S FLY on September 4, 2020 at 10:34 am

    Hi what’s the real top airspeed this drone can fly in as the boost feature doesn’t seel to help it out much

  2. Donald Dupuis on September 4, 2020 at 10:35 am

    Great job ton maverick mini, but you words like etc. When talking about software sounds like you could of shared morey.

  3. Ghirish Purgass on September 4, 2020 at 10:36 am

    Dji mavic mini totally beginer you also can do it https://youtu.be/Jbzx5G1ptOg

  4. John Caplis on September 4, 2020 at 10:37 am

    Great review – what a neat little travel drone. Thanks for putting this video together – well done!

  5. dr.nefario on September 4, 2020 at 10:37 am

    Best review I’ve seen yet by far. Just the right amount of detail 👌

  6. Bob Breit on September 4, 2020 at 10:38 am

    I just bought one and can’t wait! No more 7 minute flights with hobby drones.

  7. Scott Heinz on September 4, 2020 at 10:43 am

    I own the Mavic Pro (Original) which I still love and a Spark (My just for fun drone). I just ordered the Mavic Min fly more. Can’t wait to give it a try. Looks like a fun little drone for casual use!

  8. James Klark on September 4, 2020 at 10:44 am

    no obstacle avoidance 🙁

  9. Rico Pineda on September 4, 2020 at 10:45 am

    Great review!

  10. Drew V on September 4, 2020 at 10:47 am

    Are you sponsored by DJI or buy a company that sells this drone?

  11. Kevin Fogarty on September 4, 2020 at 10:48 am

    Can you fly it at night for city pictures?

  12. HostageK1ll3rHD on September 4, 2020 at 10:48 am

    So it can do 1080, does anyone know what the fps is?

  13. Geek In Da Kitchen on September 4, 2020 at 10:49 am

    So in 2020, is this drone still worth it?

  14. Diane Castle on September 4, 2020 at 10:51 am

    @UCSFof_mkNnJQo1Os7vhLVoQ

    @UCSFof_mkNnJQo1Os7vhLVoQ

    @

    I am wanting to add indoor video for my Real Estate photography. Have a phantom 4 pro. I usually shoot stills only. Video is new for me. I bought the mini for in interior. my question is that when running a couple indoor tests. I notice a kind of wiggling ( sorry best way to describe)
    on the video when I am looking at it in light room. have not uploaded to photo shop yet. Is it the settings? or would it clear up when I process in photo shop and render out.? thanks d

  15. Andrii Mereshchuk on September 4, 2020 at 10:53 am

    U took that drone and flew it in your office?!

  16. Nick Maene on September 4, 2020 at 10:54 am

    great video, keep up the good work!

  17. Jasveer Babbar on September 4, 2020 at 10:54 am

    I just wanna drone troll there are not a lot of videos on this topic infact not at all so i want to make a dedicated channel to drone trolling.

  18. Nick Campbell on September 4, 2020 at 10:56 am

    First off thank you for your content. I have never piloted a drone before and I’m worried about spending so much as a beginner. That being said, I would like something that will last me more than a year. I want to add that special "something" you get from drone footage to my personal videos and I would like to film for a Realtor friend of mine. Do you think this would be a good fit for me?

  19. TheWobblyEmily on September 4, 2020 at 10:56 am

    the footage honestly doesn’t look that great to me. doesn’t look 1080p either.

  20. davgee on September 4, 2020 at 10:58 am

    Im not understanding. I need to be on wifi for it to fly? What is this over the ocusync? Also, does this take a MicroSD, so I can unload footage to final cut pro?

  21. CatzEyes93 on September 4, 2020 at 11:02 am

    It looks like this is a great introduction drone! I AM IN!

  22. TT on September 4, 2020 at 11:02 am

    Any chance this would work on a samsung galaxy A3 ?

  23. Martin Ware Studio on September 4, 2020 at 11:03 am

    I am little scared of drones, never tried to fly one. However, being a nature photographer and getting into short films I think it’s something that really helps you stand out. I will look into getting one of these as my first drone..thanks for the help.
    Stay safe
    Martin ( North Haven N.S.W Australia)

  24. DERP DAYS on September 4, 2020 at 11:04 am

    Just got this drone a week ago and it’s absolutely outstanding. Flew it in my subdivision and this thing is great (check my channel out if you wanna see footage)
    Highly recommend for youtubers! Tell me how it is👍👍👍👍

  25. mikey keane 37 on September 4, 2020 at 11:06 am

    Great in depth video.

  26. Voyage de Rêve on September 4, 2020 at 11:06 am

    I made this video by DJI Mavic Mini
    https://youtu.be/fTw-J7rGd5k

  27. Sam Sen on September 4, 2020 at 11:07 am

    5:24 Whatttt? It has "Circle" It has "Helix"?! I’m SOLD. End of comment, on the way to Costco to pick up one!

  28. EliashibPower Ministries on September 4, 2020 at 11:07 am

    Great job. Thank you!

  29. Christian Bertin on September 4, 2020 at 11:08 am

    iPhone 10
    That’s when you know your a boomer

  30. Donald Dupuis on September 4, 2020 at 11:10 am

    So, new iPad. Not use to keyboard. My last post should of read. Great job With your presentation on Maverick Mini, looks like the drone I have been looking for to take on vacations. But when you talk about the software, you used the term etc. which leaves me with the thought you had more you could if shared?

  31. All You Need Is Belaz on September 4, 2020 at 11:10 am

    Does looking into wrong camera makes video more informative?

  32. Bern C. Prasertsri on September 4, 2020 at 11:11 am

    Nice Ready Set Drone logo.

    I made a video about the Mavic Mini as well. Check it out. Thanks
    https://youtu.be/t-kRnrIP0nw

  33. john Mauta on September 4, 2020 at 11:12 am

    SUBSCRIBED!!!!!!

  34. Đạt Huỳnh on September 4, 2020 at 11:12 am

    Chỉ cần lên cao 1 km và bum với chi phí rẻ nhất.

  35. Artist town Population you on September 4, 2020 at 11:13 am

    I really like the Mavic Mini

  36. Sara Davis on September 4, 2020 at 11:17 am

    Him: How not to crash the drone.

    Me:Sure why not

  37. AvGav on September 4, 2020 at 11:20 am

    have this drone for a few weeks already but learnt a lot of new stuff from this

  38. Blessed Videography on September 4, 2020 at 11:20 am

    Is it compatible to Android 10 phones? Thank you

  39. CULTR'd on September 4, 2020 at 11:20 am

    Love this video! I am thinking about starting up and this was the one I thought of… Wondering how long/what’s the learning curve as well as registration requirements.

  40. Fernando Moran on September 4, 2020 at 11:21 am

    Audio guy: "What sounds do you want for your intro?"
    RSD: "Yes."

  41. Eric Goldstein on September 4, 2020 at 11:22 am

    Hey – great video – left you an e-mail about our Dronelink software for the Mini. Would love to get your thoughts on it. If you’re interested, please let me know.

  42. Fitness IQ on September 4, 2020 at 11:24 am

    Is there a reason why you forgot to tell us what the maximum distance is

  43. largon 03 on September 4, 2020 at 11:24 am

    Ordering this bad boy today! I’m going to the river next Sunday that’s a week away so I hope I get it before then..

  44. Joel Yeoh on September 4, 2020 at 11:25 am

    _Wow, great review and awesome footage there! Thanks for sharing._

  45. JYSER roshan seeam on September 4, 2020 at 11:26 am

    This is the best drone in the market for this price, 😍I bought it and my some awesome footage, check out my channel

  46. Ewan Riley on September 4, 2020 at 11:27 am

    Cool I was Thinking of getting a different drone but now i have seen the mavic mini potential I am Going to Buy it tomorrow

  47. Markie Gee on September 4, 2020 at 11:27 am

    Newbie here!!! I smashed the like/and subscribed! Looking forward too learning my new magic mini! Thanks brother!

  48. TheWobblyEmily on September 4, 2020 at 11:29 am

    wish it used usb-c, and charged all at once

  49. Rafael Bina on September 4, 2020 at 11:29 am

    that looks amazing! thanks for the video!

  50. Quahut 69 on September 4, 2020 at 11:30 am

    Meh I think I will keep my mavic pro

Leave a Comment