DJI Mavic 2 Pro VS Autel Evo 2 Pro Drone Review // This quality is INSANE

DJI Mavic 2 Pro VS Autel Evo 2 Pro Drone Review // This quality is INSANE

Click here to learn more about Storyblocks: http://www.storyblocks.com/danwatson
Massive sale on the Evo II PRO!!! https://bhpho.to/2TGnn41
Just wait till you see these side by side shots…I never thought I would see a drone this much better! Just wow…and I apologize in advance for giving you drone envy hahaha

Purchase the Autel Evo II PRO: https://bhpho.to/2TGnn41
Also on sale directly from Autel: https://auteldrones.com/?ref=danwatson
My favorite Micro SD Cards: https://bhpho.to/3mZnG71
Extra battery: https://bhpho.to/3lYgiaJ
ND Filters: https://bhpho.to/3m7omGl

Purchase the Mavic 2 Pro: https://bhpho.to/2VWSl8Y
Video shot with this: https://bhpho.to/30Wfhat
Where I get my music: https://geni.us/mymusic
All our photography gear: http://geni.us/myphotokit
All our videography gear: http://geni.us/myfilmkit
Filming Iceland with the DJI Mavic 2 Pro: https://youtu.be/erikKWnNGls

-| Follow ME! |-
Hey, I’m prob checking out some awesome gear or in some crazy location so hit me up on social for BTS or just to say hi!!!
Dan’s Insta: http://instagram.com/learningcameras
Facebook: http://facebook.com/learningcameras
Twitter: http://twitter.com/learningcameras

-| Check it out |-
You all are awesome and so many of you are supporting me by using these links when you do your shopping!!!
My Music: http://geni.us/mymusic
The best deals this week: https://bhpho.to/2sZb0Eu
Shop at B&H: http://bhpho.to/2q9TGeF
Shop at Amazon: http://amzn.to/2pBydv9
Buy me some coffee: http://geni.us/buymecoffee

50 Comments

  1. Taha YT614 on June 22, 2021 at 10:49 pm

    Ye I like how autel are stepping up there game

  2. Mar S on June 22, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    The evo records and takes better pictures than the mavic 2 pro.

  3. James Meehan on June 22, 2021 at 10:50 pm

    What about the waypoint function on the EVO II? Horrible. Goes to each waypoint and then adjusts before going to the next. No curve! No spline! Forget cinematic flying with waypoints. Why haven’t Autel fixed this? It will send me back to DJI every time!!

  4. Kon on June 22, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Important Announcement. The Evo 2 drone is here. Drones such as the SZYM and Yuneec Typhoon series are now absolete tanks. This is because camera tech has improved and this level camera can now be mounted on a smaller platform, and Autel Robotics has done this. To be fair, these larger quads do have more then 4 props, so if you lose a prop you’re still getting home, but that’s all you’re paying extra for now. DJI keeps comparing it to other older drones such as the Mavic 2 pro and Phantom 4. If you search, there is a video with a guy on a bike comparing the tracking, showing the Evo tracking is far superior. It is the only foldable drone right now with binocular optical avoidance in all 6 directions. It is an entry level commercial grade drone being used for light commercial applications. There is a video showing where dude explains how his Evo 2 has farther transmission then his Mavic 2 pro. The Mavic 2 pro does’nt even film in 4k 60 fps, that is a BIG downside for me, that is the standard in the commercial world right now. The Evo 2 is heavier because it has more avoidance sensors as well as a bigger heavier battery, which is only a very good thing. Not only longer flight time but the heavier weight with its low profile aerodynamic construction, my Evo 2 laughs at moderate winds. The Phantom 4 tries to compare but with its primitive OA sensors and short flight time due to large construction to carry primitive camera, it does not. DJI drones limit you to 120 meters altitude in the US, my EVO 2 can go 800 meters, I’m not sure if you realize how low 120 meters is. Evo 2 now has hyperlapse filming modes and keep in mind that every aspect of flight behavious and breaking can be fine tuned in the settings. Oh, and as far as falling out of the sky like these DJI guys claim or to be turning while youre flying, these things don’t happen with my Evo 2 pro, it is an amazing flyer every time. Also, the other day I had a question about the newest firmware, Autel responded to my email within a few hours and helped me, not an automated robot response, they actually have people working there.

  5. John Wood on June 22, 2021 at 10:51 pm

    Awesome video! I am currently looking into a night vision, thermal drone, can you do a comparison on the mavic 2 enterprise and it’s closest competitor?

  6. J Voll on June 22, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    I bought an Autel analyzer for fixing my cars for hundreds of dollars, and it is an all but useless piece of garbage. Way over priced and totally poorly built product. After that I swore I would never ever buy an Autel product again…

  7. TheFlyingTurk on June 22, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    seems like evo is clear winner for image quality glad i watched the rest of this video

  8. jsarahina on June 22, 2021 at 10:54 pm

    I’m not impressed with the oversharpening of the EVO but the image from it like the one at 10:12 is amazing. No blue cast and much-controlled noise compared to Mavic.

  9. Monkey Boogers on June 22, 2021 at 11:00 pm

    i have evo 1

  10. stinky tofu on June 22, 2021 at 11:02 pm

    Isn’t the Autel water proof too?

  11. The frog on June 22, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    An inch or so for quality is nothing the end result is the goal Evo wins.

  12. JosQi on June 22, 2021 at 11:03 pm

    saw 1 thing. although EVO looks a little bit drifting than Mavid when pausing in the air (4.55). but EVO camera is more stable (7.15). meaning the gimbal stability control is better.

  13. Hi Focused Cinematography on June 22, 2021 at 11:05 pm

    Love the opening song who and where is it from?

  14. TheFlyingTurk on June 22, 2021 at 11:07 pm

    whats that software at 3:00? lightroom?

  15. Mike_Flys Video on June 22, 2021 at 11:08 pm

    Love the Video! thanks, When will the EVO 2 6k vs 8k video come out?

  16. Robert and Grapes on June 22, 2021 at 11:09 pm

    Do this comparison at sunset or night and the Evo can’t even take off. That is a no-go for me. Also, I find Autel’s domestic military marketing to be highly disturbing. I’ll stick with DJI.

  17. Mickey McH on June 22, 2021 at 11:10 pm

    I have the EVO 2 Pro. It’s definitely not a quad that you open the box, start flying and all is perfect. It takes a bit of dialing in, both the flight characteristics and camera have a lot of settings that you need to play with to get it to fly and the video quality that you want. I got mine flying just the way I want, not I have to play with the camera settings to get the clean and crisp video I want.

  18. Caleb de Jong on June 22, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    To be honest, the Evo kind of just looks like it has some sort of auto sharpening thing going on.

  19. Cowboy FPV on June 22, 2021 at 11:12 pm

    Ngl it kinda sounds to me that the Evo 2 and the DJI drone is like the android Vs iOS all ove again one is more streemlined Vs more functionalalty over all again which is which take your pick 🤣✌️✌️😂😂😂

  20. Bahaa Tamer on June 22, 2021 at 11:14 pm

    Again, I go with aesthetics… I’d go for the M2P just for the aesthetics

  21. Dan Watson on June 22, 2021 at 11:15 pm

    Massive sale on the EVO 2 Pro right now!!! https://bhpho.to/2TGnn41
    I apologize for tempting you to buy a drone this Christmas lol

  22. Wapp Creations on June 22, 2021 at 11:16 pm

    The evo has an overly sharped image and the colors………………..

  23. Alex Alex on June 22, 2021 at 11:18 pm

    connection on evo 2 is just awful in the city, much much worse than ocusync!!!

  24. jimprior180762 on June 22, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    Hi Dan, just wanted to commend you on your very informative video and knowledgeable presentation and style. Thanks, Jim

  25. Bored Engineer Sitting at Groom Lake on June 22, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    NAME OF SONG PLEASE!

  26. Kenny Williams on June 22, 2021 at 11:20 pm

    Trying not to just be a DJI fanboy but I just can’t with the size and the color! I will also say the Evo BETTER have better images etc being that the M2p is 2 years older. Great offering from Autel though.

  27. Indojobs ID on June 22, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    Mavic 2 pro WIN🔥🔥🔥

  28. 주드론:JDR on June 22, 2021 at 11:21 pm

    Can I share your video in Korea? I will post about these products on my page. I will share the links if i use your video.

  29. Richard Raymond on June 22, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    Excellent vid clip! Thank you for providing so much usable information in such a straightforward manner!!!!!

  30. Costello Munteanu on June 22, 2021 at 11:22 pm

    34 hate drones…

  31. Mickey Flanagan on June 22, 2021 at 11:23 pm

    So I want one to used for doing roof inspections. Good photos would be more important than video. Which of these two would you recommend?

  32. No Covid Jab on June 22, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    wannabe celeb lol

  33. Hridoy Sarma on June 22, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    I Need the DJI spark drone,,which is my Dream from my childhood till yet….but due to financial problems I can’t buy it and my dream is going to be broken😔😔….Love From Assam,India🙏🏻❤️🙏🏻plzz Sir Give Me That One so that I can fulfill my dream ☹️

  34. Bored Engineer Operating Near Groom Lake Detachment 3 on June 22, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    Name of song in intro?

  35. Alex Serrao on June 22, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    Great video! Thanks for this comparison

  36. Bruce Colman on June 22, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    Great video Dan, I have a Mavic 2 Pro, the poorly implemented geo fencing has cost me too many shots. I’m likely getting the EVO 2, are there any combo ND/polarizer filters available? I use them a lot with the Mavic 2 Pro.

  37. A Student Pilot Life on June 22, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    Just bought the EVO 2 about 30min ago and now I am doing the research on it lmao.

  38. V. E. on June 22, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Just another "Made in China" POC. Sorry, just won’t give my buying power to a Chinese anything.

  39. Hridoy Sarma on June 22, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    i am in love with your videos,,and I have almost seen most of your drone videos🙏🏻plzz plzzz Sir Give Me That One DJI spark drone so that I can fulfill my dream ☹️plzzz sir

  40. Rick B Serrano on June 22, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Plus… NO GEO FENCING… PRICELESS!!!

  41. chrisonthedot on June 22, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    I work at the Home Depot. Makes sense to go orange.

  42. NihatNL on June 22, 2021 at 11:34 pm

    Nice work Dan.

  43. Silverturky on June 22, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    I’m surprised that you are surprised that a 2020 drone is better than a 2018 drone. That being said though it’s sad that the latest offering from dji is still from 2018 i bought my mavic 2 pro last year I’m glad autel is around to kick ass and give some real competition to dji

  44. Michael Daquino on June 22, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    I wouldn’t change my Mavic Pro 2 for anything!! You forgot to mention the stability on the EVO 2 Pro. Pictures are shaky with 10 mph winds with the Evo 2

  45. Ian Davis Photography on June 22, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    I want orange, in fact, I’m looking for a Mavic Pro skin that is orange. I almost always fly VLOS. I painted my previous DJI Phantom 2V+ orange to aid seeing it and it worked very well.

  46. Random Uploads on June 22, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    Literally the only thing stopping me from getting one of these is I need to be able to operate it with a tablet ot an iPad for bigger display. I can’t see myself using those tiny screens while flying. I still use a dji p3p

  47. Art Freeman on June 22, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    clearly go w/ the Mavic 2 Pro

  48. Robert Young on June 22, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    Would the EVO be good for mapping?
    If so which model?

  49. MS. on June 22, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    Hi
    Thanks for super fine video.

    I have look on the EVO for some time. I realy wood like the 60 fps. In 4K. I now use Mavic 2 Pro But it missing this. But have heart the EVO not was so stabile in fly og the controller not as good as the Smartcontroller. Is it posible wia HDMI to have ex. monitor cornectet to the controller. ?
    But you mean the EVO is stabile in air. Do the EVO also have Waypoint and POI and others “ fly Self” modes??

    Does the EVO have Tripod mode and is it posible to adjust the movment of the sticks.

  50. barney2x4 on June 22, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    Good to see that there is competition. Mavic 2 is about 2 years older so I guess it’s time for DJI to stop holding back on the M3. Currently, as a M2P owner I have nothing to upgrade too. Would like to see a wider FOV, higher bitrate, 4k@60, slight tweaks to the software etc…

Leave a Comment