DJI Mavic 2 Pro VS Autel Evo 2 Pro Drone Review // This quality is INSANE

DJI Mavic 2 Pro VS Autel Evo 2 Pro Drone Review // This quality is INSANE

Click here to learn more about Storyblocks: http://www.storyblocks.com/danwatson
Massive sale on the Evo II PRO!!! https://bhpho.to/2TGnn41
Just wait till you see these side by side shots…I never thought I would see a drone this much better! Just wow…and I apologize in advance for giving you drone envy hahaha

Purchase the Autel Evo II PRO: https://bhpho.to/2TGnn41
Also on sale directly from Autel: https://auteldrones.com/?ref=danwatson
My favorite Micro SD Cards: https://bhpho.to/3mZnG71
Extra battery: https://bhpho.to/3lYgiaJ
ND Filters: https://bhpho.to/3m7omGl

Purchase the Mavic 2 Pro: https://bhpho.to/2VWSl8Y
Video shot with this: https://bhpho.to/30Wfhat
Where I get my music: https://geni.us/mymusic
All our photography gear: http://geni.us/myphotokit
All our videography gear: http://geni.us/myfilmkit
Filming Iceland with the DJI Mavic 2 Pro: https://youtu.be/erikKWnNGls

-| Follow ME! |-
Hey, I’m prob checking out some awesome gear or in some crazy location so hit me up on social for BTS or just to say hi!!!
Dan’s Insta: http://instagram.com/learningcameras
Facebook: http://facebook.com/learningcameras
Twitter: http://twitter.com/learningcameras

-| Check it out |-
You all are awesome and so many of you are supporting me by using these links when you do your shopping!!!
My Music: http://geni.us/mymusic
The best deals this week: https://bhpho.to/2sZb0Eu
Shop at B&H: http://bhpho.to/2q9TGeF
Shop at Amazon: http://amzn.to/2pBydv9
Buy me some coffee: http://geni.us/buymecoffee

50 Comments

  1. Hridoy Sarma on May 24, 2022 at 6:41 pm

    i am in love with your videos,,and I have almost seen most of your drone videos🙏🏻plzz plzzz Sir Give Me That One DJI spark drone so that I can fulfill my dream ☹️plzzz sir

  2. Alex Alex on May 24, 2022 at 6:42 pm

    connection on evo 2 is just awful in the city, much much worse than ocusync!!!

  3. Joshua Constable on May 24, 2022 at 6:43 pm

    Just got the mavic 3, excited to compare it to my previous drone

  4. brittany Bradford on May 24, 2022 at 6:45 pm

    I’m going with no geo fencing

  5. Sothea Mam on May 24, 2022 at 6:46 pm

    Im so glad that there are people like you out there who going through all ghe FAA rules to do all clips..I hate FAA rules to much work just to have fun. Speaking of FAA rules. Do we people have to registered to have one for fun flying.
    Great video by the way, thanks

  6. Airfoil Engine on May 24, 2022 at 6:46 pm

    Great video! And exactly right. The Autel Evo Pro 2 v2, is simply the best drone out there for the money. Solid, safe and better images overall. I’m a certificated drone pilot and I trust Autel products. One man’s opinion.

  7. Behr Palomo on May 24, 2022 at 6:48 pm

    I’m now debating between Autel Evo 2 and Mavic Air 2S. Any advice on the comparison now that Mavic has a newer, 1" sensor and 5k video? Evo 2 is advertising 8K on Amazon… but how does it really stack up in real life?

  8. 么RIKYツ on May 24, 2022 at 6:49 pm

    Seandainya aku bisa memiliki sebuah drone .alangkah senang nya diriku hehehe .sehat selalu pak bos salam dari indonesia🙏

  9. Windsurfing is a way of life on May 24, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    Hi Dan, I’m shooting video’s of windsurfing. My channel is called ‘Windsurfing is a way of life’, of you want to get an idea. I started with a DJI Mavic Mini2, because of several reasons like, price, no license and no flying experience. Now we know how awesome the video’s will be we want to invest in a ‘better’ drone somewhere in the future. I’m thinking about the DJI Air2S. That one is recommended by some other drone testers on Youtube, but I’ve never saw the Autel Evo 2 Pro. Watching your video puts me in doubts as the most important thing for me is the quality of the recorded footage. What would be your suggestion if you’d compare these two drones? Br, Léon

  10. Ian Davis Photography on May 24, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    I want orange, in fact, I’m looking for a Mavic Pro skin that is orange. I almost always fly VLOS. I painted my previous DJI Phantom 2V+ orange to aid seeing it and it worked very well.

  11. Comedy Tv on May 24, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    i am a student and i need a drone for various excrement sir can you give me any drone please sir
    because i don’t have money
    i am too poorI also had a dream that I will also have a drone but my dream is broken, we are very poor, we are begging in front of you please give me a drone Please

  12. jsarahina on May 24, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    I’m not impressed with the oversharpening of the EVO but the image from it like the one at 10:12 is amazing. No blue cast and much-controlled noise compared to Mavic.

  13. Turkuoise on May 24, 2022 at 6:54 pm

    whats that software at 3:00? lightroom?

  14. Hugh Begg on May 24, 2022 at 6:54 pm

    I’m coming from a Phantom 3 Advanced to one of these two. Definitely leaning toward the EVO II pro 6k. Just worried that parts and support are not as good as DJI. Any thoughts on that aspect? Thanks! Jim

  15. JarrodES13 on May 24, 2022 at 6:55 pm

    EVO 2 seems to be the best over-all bang for the buck right now in terms of a drone. One plus as well is that it’s an American company, and it seems like a lot of the DJI stuff has spiked in price due to the importation issues that have been going on this past year. You can get a nicely loaded EVO 2 Pro with spare battery, parts, case, remote, etc. for about $1.9K on Amazon, while DJI is selling the Mavic 2 Pro for $1.6k and not even included a controller or a charger – which is kind of a ripoff, but also considering that it all has to get imported from China, I’m sure their supplies are running tight with the holiday season right about the corner.

    The combination of excellent video as well as still photos & improved low-light / variable light conditions for the EVO 2 Pro makes this a winner for real estate photography.

  16. Dan Watson on May 24, 2022 at 6:55 pm

    Massive sale on the EVO 2 Pro right now!!! https://bhpho.to/2TGnn41
    I apologize for tempting you to buy a drone this Christmas lol

  17. graham grubb on May 24, 2022 at 6:57 pm

    Mavic 2 pro is years older what did u expect?

  18. Mintu Chaudhary on May 24, 2022 at 6:57 pm

    Dji

  19. Danyk on May 24, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    Hello Guys what diferents are between Evo 2 Pro 6k and Evo 2 8k ??
    and from wich site can i by For Best Price and quality
    in UK?

  20. Mickey McH on May 24, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    I have the EVO 2 Pro. It’s definitely not a quad that you open the box, start flying and all is perfect. It takes a bit of dialing in, both the flight characteristics and camera have a lot of settings that you need to play with to get it to fly and the video quality that you want. I got mine flying just the way I want, not I have to play with the camera settings to get the clean and crisp video I want.

  21. barney2x4 on May 24, 2022 at 7:03 pm

    Good to see that there is competition. Mavic 2 is about 2 years older so I guess it’s time for DJI to stop holding back on the M3. Currently, as a M2P owner I have nothing to upgrade too. Would like to see a wider FOV, higher bitrate, 4k@60, slight tweaks to the software etc…

  22. Bahaa Tamer on May 24, 2022 at 7:03 pm

    Again, I go with aesthetics… I’d go for the M2P just for the aesthetics

  23. 오스카스튜디오 l OSKA STUDIO on May 24, 2022 at 7:07 pm

    Can I share your video in Korea? I will post about these products on my page. I will share the links if i use your video.

  24. Canon5DJH on May 24, 2022 at 7:09 pm

    Thank you for the great video. I appreciated the various examples of both photo and video.

  25. Alex Serrao on May 24, 2022 at 7:09 pm

    Great video! Thanks for this comparison

  26. Sundalo Channel on May 24, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    I just wanted a comparison because I want a USA made… but when you put them side by side with video and image quality.. I literally said "What the f*ck" that orange dude is high def. Gonna be worth it

  27. Hridoy Sarma on May 24, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    I Need the DJI spark drone,,which is my Dream from my childhood till yet….but due to financial problems I can’t buy it and my dream is going to be broken😔😔….Love From Assam,India🙏🏻❤️🙏🏻plzz Sir Give Me That One so that I can fulfill my dream ☹️

  28. V. E. on May 24, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Just another "Made in China" POC. Sorry, just won’t give my buying power to a Chinese anything.

  29. Miguel Rivera on May 24, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Great comparison video! I’m new to drones, but want to just get the best of the back. So this video really helped me decide between the two! Subscribed! 😎

  30. john smith on May 24, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    also dji drone have altitude limitation , block your drone from flying in some location and require id that the biggest reason to never buy drone from dji , who really want to spend thousand on a communist’s nanny drone

  31. A student Pilot Life on May 24, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    Just bought the EVO 2 about 30min ago and now I am doing the research on it lmao.

  32. James Tello on May 24, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    I just need one of these Companies to give me the option of a global shutter. I use my drones for photogrammetry and my p4p is getting old. I don’t want to buy another p4p cause I’m tired of lugging around that huge case.

  33. jimprior180762 on May 24, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Hi Dan, just wanted to commend you on your very informative video and knowledgeable presentation and style. Thanks, Jim

  34. Black hole on May 24, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Autel Evo II 8K Pro Rugged Bundle Drone 8k video recording freezing?

  35. B D on May 24, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    I’ve owned several DJI drones. From the Phantom 3 Standard to the Phantom 4 Pro. Purchased the Evo II Pro this past April and it’s better than any DJI model I’ve ever had, including the Mavic II Pro.

  36. The frog on May 24, 2022 at 7:24 pm

    An inch or so for quality is nothing the end result is the goal Evo wins.

  37. Turkuoise on May 24, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    seems like evo is clear winner for image quality glad i watched the rest of this video

  38. Bruce Colman on May 24, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    Great video Dan, I have a Mavic 2 Pro, the poorly implemented geo fencing has cost me too many shots. I’m likely getting the EVO 2, are there any combo ND/polarizer filters available? I use them a lot with the Mavic 2 Pro.

  39. JosQi on May 24, 2022 at 7:32 pm

    saw 1 thing. although EVO looks a little bit drifting than Mavid when pausing in the air (4.55). but EVO camera is more stable (7.15). meaning the gimbal stability control is better.

  40. Fact King on May 24, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    *Mavic 3 pro:* Hold my beer

  41. Oli W on May 24, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    Wow, just Wow. I never thought the M2P, which is a great drone, could be beaten so easily. So DJI is getting serious competetion after all 🙂
    What I would have lovet to see is the differences after grading, shooting in Log.

  42. Robert Young on May 24, 2022 at 7:33 pm

    Would the EVO be good for mapping?
    If so which model?

  43. Kon on May 24, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    Important Announcement. The Evo 2 drone is here. Drones such as the SZYM and Yuneec Typhoon series are now absolete tanks. This is because camera tech has improved and this level camera can now be mounted on a smaller platform, and Autel Robotics has done this. To be fair, these larger quads do have more then 4 props, so if you lose a prop you’re still getting home, but that’s all you’re paying extra for now. DJI keeps comparing it to other older drones such as the Mavic 2 pro and Phantom 4. If you search, there is a video with a guy on a bike comparing the tracking, showing the Evo tracking is far superior. It is the only foldable drone right now with binocular optical avoidance in all 6 directions. It is an entry level commercial grade drone being used for light commercial applications. There is a video showing where dude explains how his Evo 2 has farther transmission then his Mavic 2 pro. The Mavic 2 pro does’nt even film in 4k 60 fps, that is a BIG downside for me, that is the standard in the commercial world right now. The Evo 2 is heavier because it has more avoidance sensors as well as a bigger heavier battery, which is only a very good thing. Not only longer flight time but the heavier weight with its low profile aerodynamic construction, my Evo 2 laughs at moderate winds. The Phantom 4 tries to compare but with its primitive OA sensors and short flight time due to large construction to carry primitive camera, it does not. DJI drones limit you to 120 meters altitude in the US, my EVO 2 can go 800 meters, I’m not sure if you realize how low 120 meters is. Evo 2 now has hyperlapse filming modes and keep in mind that every aspect of flight behavious and breaking can be fine tuned in the settings. Oh, and as far as falling out of the sky like these DJI guys claim or to be turning while youre flying, these things don’t happen with my Evo 2 pro, it is an amazing flyer every time. Also, the other day I had a question about the newest firmware, Autel responded to my email within a few hours and helped me, not an automated robot response, they actually have people working there.

  44. A on May 24, 2022 at 7:36 pm

    They should change the name from evo to weeboo

  45. daniel balenko on May 24, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    The reason why Evo 2 video and picture looks better is because of digital sharpening. I would rather sharpen my videos and photos in post rather than Evo doing it for me.

  46. Friedrich Engesser on May 24, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    great review. Did you try the "lossless zoom" with EVO? I’m curious, if it is any useful and how does it work for stills (I guess in video it is just a crop)

  47. shark power on May 24, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    is autel made in usa ?

  48. Arkady Zilberman on May 24, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    Were, or when 8K version review?

  49. Art Freeman on May 24, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    clearly go w/ the Mavic 2 Pro

  50. Cowboy FPV on May 24, 2022 at 7:40 pm

    Ngl it kinda sounds to me that the Evo 2 and the DJI drone is like the android Vs iOS all ove again one is more streemlined Vs more functionalalty over all again which is which take your pick 🤣✌️✌️😂😂😂

Leave a Comment