DJI FPV Drone Flight Test Review IN DEPTH + Motion Control & Fly More Kit [How Does It REALLY Work?]

DJI FPV Drone Flight Test Review IN DEPTH + Motion Control & Fly More Kit [How Does It REALLY Work?]

Tune in to part 2 of my Review series! Let’s Flight Test the new DJI FPV Race Drone together!
Get it here https://amzn.to/31BO2To
DJI FPV Backpack https://bit.ly/39MbFNt
Motion Controller https://amzn.to/2QIu2MH
Fly More Kit https://amzn.to/3djwEZf
Extra Propellers https://amzn.to/2Pm3yQT

Is DJI’s first RACE type drone a viable intro into this market category or just a hybrid for beginners?
SUBSCRIBE click that NOTIFICATION BELL so you don’t miss this full review series! It’s going to be loads of fun testing all the features and function of this drone to see how it REALLY works!

Rest of series videos linked below as they are completed:
Unboxing, Inspection, Setup & Updating:

Maiden Flight Test Review Using Standard & Motion Controllers:

First Range Test in N mode:

Chancing Manual Mode Flight Test:
Cinematic Shots of Hawaii with DJI’s FPV Drone:

My Tried and True Everyday Gear that works:
Drone/Camera Bag https://amzn.to/3wbSJ4p
Drone Launch Pad https://amzn.to/2ucvqsg
One+ 6T Phone – Fly App Never Crashes https://amzn.to/2Ea6O9u
Ipad Mini 5 https://amzn.to/35YOK0r
Ipad Air 2 https://amzn.to/2kjcBPw
DJI Action 4K Hat Cam https://amzn.to/2MAdcgG
Sony 4K Action Hat Cam https://amzn.to/2I08fKN
DJI Osmo Pocket 4K Tracking Cam https://amzn.to/2ZyHMeF
Portable Body MIC https://amzn.to/33cCFjb
SD Card for all 4K Recording that lasts https://amzn.to/2N8pCce
3D Printable SD Card Tool http://bit.ly/2QICVns
Portable Compact Table https://amzn.to/2Q58g41
Portable Chair with built-in Sunshade https://amzn.to/2DOgPum
Full Featured Mobile Power Station https://amzn.to/2Whn2rb
Wrist Watch (my old one) https://amzn.to/2pHllFk
Smart Watch (my new one) https://amzn.to/3wfQ9KD

Stay tuned and SUBSCRIBE so you don’t miss future reviews here in Hawaii.

Aloha,
– Dustin & Family
Help support our channel https://www.patreon.com/DustinDunnill

50 Comments

  1. Ryan Ritchings on June 8, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    Why don’t my drone battery last long ?

  2. Ultra V on June 8, 2022 at 7:09 pm

    I know that field. That’s on Maui.

  3. Taner K. on June 8, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    hi! great video. Thank u. I have a question, sometimes on videos propellers are visible, sometime not. Could u give some info about that? are the propellers visible while recording videos?

  4. Erik Pelyukhno on June 8, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Man I appreciate you giving a down to earth review of the drone from the perspective of someone flying it for the first time, super useful! I appreciate your calm voice and explaining what you’re noticing as you’re flying, you’re truly a man fit for Maui. Brings back good memories with the people of Maui!

  5. Supercarmeets on June 8, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    I like the drone and all but only 1000ft for over 500$ 🤔

  6. Jeff Lucas Astrophotographer on June 8, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    Just got my DJI FPV – I come here to watch Dustin to learn my limits.

  7. GOD SPEEDRR on June 8, 2022 at 7:16 pm

    awesome tool/toy. I kinda hate the fact that you can still see the propellers in the footage you capture thou

  8. Jim Magnuson on June 8, 2022 at 7:16 pm

    Thanks for your review. I recently purchased the Air 2S and love it. Wanting to get an FPV drone I’ve really been interested in DJI’s FPV drone. Thanks again for your unbiased review.

  9. Origami Ninja on June 8, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    Lol! This dude is definitely not a FPV drone pilot

  10. Tonlekhmer Movies on June 8, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    🥰

  11. Overlanding John on June 8, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    The range issue is interesting. i read that both controllers have O3 and should both get 10 km. I guess it makes sense since one does not have such a great antenna as the default controller.

  12. Mark Borrmann on June 8, 2022 at 7:20 pm

    Would have loved to see Google osd

  13. Leyo Juezan on June 8, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    Hi im wondering this have a restriction or you can fly anywhere?

  14. Lookback on June 8, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    The only channel with drone reviews that I trust.

  15. Ryan C on June 8, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    That’s awesome, DJI is the best of the best!!

  16. Wall Clock on June 8, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    Dustin when are you gonna review the DJI Matrice 300? just joking lol, good review

  17. Edson furtado on June 8, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    Esse drone e top ótimo vídeo 😎👊🏻🤝🏻

  18. Christian Dettmer on June 8, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    It probably hit the chair because the drone was tilted going forward, a little off the sensors range (pointed down)

  19. Huff Huff on June 8, 2022 at 7:28 pm

    I’m buying one on Amazon now 1,250 bucks. Fck it

  20. Hugo 2001 on June 8, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    I thought it was 20-30 minutes flight time? I ordered mine a few minutes ago but I don’t like the 6.5 minutes flight time.

  21. Areen Dana on June 8, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    Dustin the motor was spinning so fast that the drone was moving so much😂😂😂😂😂 imagane motor too heavy

  22. Tonlekhmer Movies on June 8, 2022 at 7:34 pm

    A kit how much?

  23. Mr. Droneiiee on June 8, 2022 at 7:38 pm

    I have a DJI mini 2 and DJI drones are awesome!
    Awesome vid btw!!

  24. Hristo Pandjarov on June 8, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    One year later, how do you feel about it? Did they fix any of the issues?

  25. HECKLAR !!! on June 8, 2022 at 7:40 pm

    I really like the helipad thats pretty dope!!!

  26. RedLightHitter on June 8, 2022 at 7:41 pm

    Just bought one. Where are you able to change options?

  27. Nigel Yap on June 8, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    I love watching things that I can’t afford

  28. Shashank Naidu on June 8, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    Mini 3 video not out yet? Are you planning to make it?

  29. Headstash Music on June 8, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    Thanks for the video. I took mine out for the first time yesterday and had a minor crash when landing. I got about 2 feet above the ground and it wouldn’t go down any further. I didn’t remember the part about holding the left stick down, and instead held both sticks down and in. At that point it dropped and went sideways, the propellors hit the ground and it spun a few times in the grass before the motors stopped. So the 2 ways to land are hold the left joystick down for 3 seconds or push the Return to Home button? Do you push the home button once, or do you have to hold it for a few seconds?

  30. filovirus1 on June 8, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    can’t believe I just watched 50+ min of YouTube video. so fascinating! subbed…

  31. Shahin Bdj on June 8, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    Nice

  32. DJredback on June 8, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    the goggles look so cool

  33. S K on June 8, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    시작부터 말이 너무 많구나. 말을 좀 줄이렴.

  34. Otter Oddington on June 8, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    Is the footage in the headset 3D? or 2d, (flat image)?

  35. Christian Dettmer on June 8, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    Hey man.
    After watching your video, I remember reading on the manual that your cell wi-fi may cause signal issues, and for that reason they recommend to be turned off.
    Check that out just in case.
    Great video, tnx

  36. PlasmArt Drone Photography on June 8, 2022 at 7:52 pm

    I have been flying and building drones since 2010. Well before the FAA got involved creating rules. I have the first phantom and 3DR Iris. I owned Fatshark goggles and built a few drones around them. I quit using the goggles after the FAA required a spotter. I own over thirteen drones. Two octocopters I built and used a 3DR Pixhawk to make a helicopter into a drone back in 2015.
    The reason I am saying all this is that I have quite a bit of experience with drones. I have a YouTube channel PlasmArt Drone Photography that is just for shits & giggles nothing serious. I have had my FAA cert in early beginning but decided I only want to fly recreational as I am a retired Electrician/Instrumentation tech. and just want to have fun.
    What I am going to ask since I just bought the DJI Fpv drone since price drop is I thought a spotter is needed no matter where you fly a fpv drone?
    I am even leary flying it on my own property knowing especially a DJI drone sends signals to authorities that have equipment that can read the signals.
    I was flying my DJI enterprise outside of Lucid Motors in Casa Grande, AZ on public land and within minutes security drove up. The guy says he can’t make me stop being on public land but informed me as soon as I fired up the drone all my info and location was sent to him.
    Watching the video (Which is awesome) I noticed when wearing the goggles and sitting in chair as the drone approached and then flew over that nobody else was around! I knew a guy in beginning who posted pics and videos of him flying at night, over people’s heads and charging before the FAA came with rules, but clearly said that nobody could have a drone business and no flying at night etc.
    He was fined $25,000 because the FAA saw his pics and videos!
    So becareful because I can see the FAA trying to make an example out of a popular poster, and would be hard to say you didn’t know!
    Or do I have it wrong about the need for a spotter?
    Could I fly without one on my own property?
    I have searched even on FAA site and it isn’t mentioned!
    I know you need one on public property and it looks like this was filmed at a park. So I just got mine and haven’t flown it with goggles as I haven’t had anyone with time to be my spotter. I really wanted to fly it on my own property but pretty sure once in the air my theory of my property goes out the window as it now becomes FAA airspace!
    Anyone that has something in writing from FAA saying you can or can’t on your own property?

  37. 🏍️Jaycgixxa🏍️ on June 8, 2022 at 7:53 pm

    Thank you for this great review. I have been eyeing this drone on Amazon

  38. Brod John on June 8, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Quick question: do you need license to fly that FPV DRONE ? (Any state)

  39. Chad Oleszczuk on June 8, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    this is the man i come to for any and all my drone information. Dustin give you all you need.

  40. CryptoBra on June 8, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    This is fire

  41. Davy Jones Ferenal Jamison on June 8, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    an alien drone sound..

  42. Viksa on June 8, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    Does it rth in acromode? If so this thing is relative safe when mountaindiving.

  43. Hugo 2001 on June 8, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    Awesome video, I just subscribed. Since I just ordered my drone I will be watching all your videos. Keep up the great videos.

  44. Randy Goodman on June 8, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    I have the Mavic 2, 3 and now FPV. Your tutorial on this FPV is superb. Thank you so much. Subscribed.

  45. mehdi on June 8, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    The only drawback is the short charge

  46. Fsaudio Johnson on June 8, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    ■ 426 DJI drones in mainland China, you foreigners still dare to use them! ? Your family’s information has been seen! ​​
    All data information will be secretly sent back to the CCP in the mainland as a database.
    ■ 426 中國大陸的大疆無人機、你們老外還敢用喔!? 你家的資料都被看光光了啦!  
    所有資料訊息都會偷偷的送回大陸中共手上當資料庫.

  47. Sirajuddin Sirodj on June 8, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    Bagus

  48. czaczaja on June 8, 2022 at 8:03 pm

    Racing drone.. fml

  49. nowar on June 8, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    it’s a very very very Dangerous drone guys. if you not sure in your power …don’t buy it. it can make a very big problems to you

  50. 寻寻觅觅 冷冷清清 凄凄惨惨戚戚 on June 8, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    Gentleman, please tell me the price of this drone and whether it is exported to China. I want to buy one for my friend as a birthday present.

Leave a Comment