Costco Propel Flex 2.0 drone review. Best beginners drone for kids toy drone.

Costco Propel Flex 2.0 drone review. Best beginners drone for kids toy drone.

Flex 2.0 link https://amzn.to/2Mjb2Tn
Lets test the Propel Flex 2.0 drone with camera. I just bought this Flex 2.0 drone from Costco. This is a nice little drone for beginners where you can learn the basics of flying and not worry to much about crashing it. I decided to use this a learning tool before buying a more expensive DJI Mavic drone in the future. This is also a good choice for parents looking to buy their kids a toy drone for beginners.

#costco #drone #flex2.0 #kidstoys #productreviews #homechannel #consumerreviews #consumerreports

DJI Mavic Drones https://amzn.to/36B6grj

All clickable links in description help to support my channel via affiliate commissions paid by sellers. Thanks for your support.

25 Comments

  1. Mack Childers on July 4, 2022 at 7:36 pm

    DO A BARREL ROLE!

  2. Tim R. on July 4, 2022 at 7:37 pm

    I appreciate the simplicity of this video. I purchased mine about a year ago and just got around to trying it out LOL. I feel so NOOB but your video helped. Just wish you’d gone thru the syncing of the phone to the drone. but thanks for great video

  3. Anthony Capanas on July 4, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    A cautionary measure is not to fly it in windy conditions. The wind blowing through the 4 propellers causes a very high efficient thrust causing to climb rapidly plus the wind will blow it out of range. I lost a $ 200+ drone from a company Blade who makes them. I couldn’t get the drone back because the wind did it’s number. With battery power running out, it crashed in a high brush area, never to be found.

  4. NixeR on July 4, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    u call this for kids for me sound like professional drone the sound is loaud like mavic

  5. Deandre Porter on July 4, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    What propellar guards did you get for yours

  6. Aerospace Matt on July 4, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    I got one of these and released a review video right about the same time you released this video. My experience was, well, fun, but it had some drawbacks. The main problem I had was that the drone took a while to respond to commands. (Sometimes it wouldn’t respond at all, though that only happened about 4 times.) The late response to command happened occasionally but randomly, so there was no way of knowing when it would happen. There were times that I was flying it in situations where it needed to move when I told it, (I was flying between tree branches and what not) and it wouldn’t react, resulting in a minor collision that ended the flight. But, for the money you spend, I’d say it’s worth it.

  7. Danny Slaughter on July 4, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    I got one and cannot fly it, it is total crap, the drone will not adjust enough to stop it from crashing as soon as you launch. Start it up and watch it crash into whatever is in the flight path. POS.

  8. Nolan Boudreau on July 4, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    Thank you for you input we just bought one.

  9. luleska1 on July 4, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    We got this for our boys, so we got 2 of them now for christmas… what a disappointment, they both came with a defective propeller, the propeller simply wont spin therefore no lift off so they are getting returned today.

  10. Sean Rideau on July 4, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    Good Job Buddy

  11. miýwêýihtâkosiw Mahihkan on July 4, 2022 at 8:00 pm

    Blade guards regardless of inside or out I’d have to say…lol.. that wind has a mind of its own somedays.

  12. Anthony Capanas on July 4, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    Also try not flying near a 5G tower. I don’t know this may affect control transmission or reception to the drone. But I would stay away from one as a precaution.

  13. Marcela Montero on July 4, 2022 at 8:05 pm

    Can you record without the memory card?

  14. artch on July 4, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    the video quality is good but the app suck , just save the video to an sd card and check the video and its super perfect , most all the cheap app sucks

  15. Janice Aukuso on July 4, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    What comes in the box with this? I think this is the $79 drone I saw at our local (Australia) costco. I came here to see if it would make a good Christmas gift. Does it come with an extra battery? How long do you need to charge it for in order to get a full charge?
    Thank you for your review.

  16. Anthony Capanas on July 4, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    I got one from Costco and love it. I need another battery pack to continue on flying while the other is charging. I flew mine in the living room many times to get enhance more precision flying in closed quarters. This is a very good entry drone. You proved it as a wonderful way to learn. Sometimes I wonder if Zi should have bought another one to use as spare parts.
    Thank you for your review. This will help many others who have bought the Propel 2.0.

  17. Deepal Abraham on July 4, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    How do we change it

  18. Thomas Karosseit on July 4, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    I bought a flex 2 drone a piece of garbage I flew it above tree height to take photos of some property cabins and it took off on its own I didn’t even touch the controls on the controller and no wind it went well beyond the distance in the manual; it says 300 ft. more like 300 meters plus gone unable to get it back with no GPS built in the unit. Anyone who buys this unit is getting scammed. 720p video and pictures. Once the up button is pressed watch out it will disappear on its own the reception between controller and drone is not good.

  19. Jophis on July 4, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    Damn the way u just deny ur child is fuggin awesome. Respect ✊

  20. tom k on July 4, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    Thank you AK! Merry Christmas!

  21. Jim Mitchell on July 4, 2022 at 8:24 pm

    Would have been a much better video without the distraction of your daughter. Hard to concentrate

  22. Ultrashiver on July 4, 2022 at 8:26 pm

    Nice, clean video!

  23. Parzival on July 4, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    1:10

  24. STARSHERK on July 4, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    Mine will go up into the air with the launch button then just go right back down

  25. NoNameIdea on July 4, 2022 at 8:35 pm

    The drone flys by itself

Leave a Comment