Bolt FPV Racing Drone – Full Review

Specs & Pricing: http://amzn.to/2yQ6IOH
The Bolt FPV Racing Drone is a complete FPV racing kit that comes with the drone, radio control, FPV screen, and goggles. It has some drawbacks, like brushed motors, but if you want to get into flying FPV, this kit is worth checking out because it comes with everything you need to get started.

Drone Size: Frame is 8.5 inches (length) x 8.5 inches (width). Approximately 260mm measured diagonally from motor to motor.
Drone Weight: 0.5 lbs
Drone Motors: 1020 Brushed coreless motors
Drone Battery Capacity: 7.4v 1000mAh
LCD Screen Resolution: 640 x 480
LCD Screen Battery Capacity: 3.7v 500mAh
Refresh Rate: 50 Hz
Screen Transmitter/Receiver: 5.8ghz frequency
HD Photo and Video: 1280 x 720
Lens: Wide angle 120 degree lens
Memory Card: 4 GB Micro SD card
Video Output: AVI
Video Standard: PAL/NTSC
Photo Output: JPG
Flight Time: 12 – 15 minutes per fully charged battery
Top Speed: Approximately 30 mph

32 Comments

  1. Eric Smith on March 29, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Slow and terrible….what is it racing? a Snail at 30mph?

  2. Ache fpv on March 29, 2021 at 12:50 am

    Is not too slow to be a racer drone?

  3. Tribute Tary on March 29, 2021 at 12:51 am

    I really like the bolt

  4. tesimpa monami on March 29, 2021 at 12:51 am

    You should make a video on how to balance your props, this is such a critical moment, it will also increase your battery flight time.

  5. solen18 on March 29, 2021 at 12:53 am

    Man I would be mad if I was a manufacturer sending a product to someone to review that doesnt even know the company name 🙄

  6. p0lish on March 29, 2021 at 12:58 am

    720p?

  7. Jay Peterson on March 29, 2021 at 12:59 am

    Brushed motors, no longer acceptable. Therefore quad useless. To me anyway, GO the extra mile to brushed!

  8. casper. do it all on March 29, 2021 at 1:00 am

    people don’t ever buy a brushed motor quad that has gears they will strip every time you’re going to crash that is a fact and that’s usually when you end up stripping or breaking the gears do not waste your money on a brushed motor drone that has gears unless it is a brushed motor that the propeller connects directly to I don’t know how baby of those stupid things I went through so I gave up and started buying brushless motor quadcopters and drones

  9. Røbby on March 29, 2021 at 1:02 am

    Is it on speed one why TF is it so slow

  10. Janith Weerasinghe on March 29, 2021 at 1:02 am

    Nice video…😉👍

  11. KH L on March 29, 2021 at 1:05 am

    Hmmm…it looks very similar to the upcoming Hubsan X4 Storm racing drone.

  12. Emiliano Zapatta on March 29, 2021 at 1:06 am

    DJI Goggles RE …do you have them connected to your TX ? thru trainer port ? thoughts ?

  13. Bryce McClure on March 29, 2021 at 1:12 am

    I’m guessing, since u didn’t mention it at all, this does not fly in acro/manual mode…

  14. Killaminilla on March 29, 2021 at 1:12 am

    This is a trash drone for 180$ a friend purchased it and couldn’t even fly it. The minute we took it out of the box the motors burned out immediately

  15. Unbox Warehouse on March 29, 2021 at 1:14 am

    Great review. Honestly I wasn’t too impressed by that drone. Looks hard to fly.

  16. 1975supermike on March 29, 2021 at 1:14 am

    Bolt vs bugs 6 vid 😊😊

  17. Jorge Tesecum on March 29, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Could this hold a go pro?

  18. Roman M on March 29, 2021 at 1:21 am

    Drone seems very slow.
    I usually like very much your videos, but sorry to say I didn´t liked this one for a simple reason. First half of the video was not a review of the drone but more a video of you almost showing your DJI stuff (googles and Mavic). If the drone comes with the googles, use those googles, don´t review a usd 180 drone combo with a usd 550 googles (I know you forgot the straps), non user will do something like that. Hope you don´t hate me for this comment.

  19. goofyfoot2001 on March 29, 2021 at 1:26 am

    Spend more and get a real racer, you will be happier. Better yet, build one.

  20. Alan Savage on March 29, 2021 at 1:28 am

    Excellent video Kelly!!

  21. 1975supermike on March 29, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Awesome vid, although I noticed you don’t follow your own advice about not moving your head round why fpv flying. 😊

  22. Ch3w3y FPV on March 29, 2021 at 1:29 am

    i believe he should of at least put a camera on the screen that cones with the drone so we can see the quality when the drone is in the air…having the screen on the controller is pointless if ur using other goggles…just my opinion

  23. DuctedFPV on March 29, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Are you flying it in rate 1? It seems awful slow. Looks fun to fly though. 👍

  24. Chris Hoopes on March 29, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Your notes on the video says it has a microSD card, but didn’t mention that, or have video from the drone itself. Does the drone have the ability to record video?

  25. BIG DRONE FLYER77 R/C on March 29, 2021 at 1:29 am

    Wow pretty cool guys, cheers my brothers! Thanks for the awesome video!

  26. Hiram Martinez on March 29, 2021 at 1:30 am

    A decent drone, but overpriced,I think 180$ for this is too much…140$ would be a more reasonable price… Great review!

  27. Matthew Davidson on March 29, 2021 at 1:31 am

    2nd comment

  28. The Life of John Ness on March 29, 2021 at 1:32 am

    have you flown the vusion fpv racer? if so…thoughts between the two?

  29. Larry Hatchet on March 29, 2021 at 1:32 am

    What’s the name of the battery

  30. Ryan McEnaney on March 29, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Would you say this is worth the price or do you have to build it or is this very friendly to beginners this is something I kind of want to get into please let me know by the way I’m only 13 Do you think I could learn quick

  31. DroneLife RC on March 29, 2021 at 1:38 am

    I need help badly.. Lol
    I crashed my phantom 3 standard in the water.. every thing works again now..
    The camera works and all.. but it will not fly.. ugh.. Can u offer a solution.. here’s a link to a quick video of my problem ..
    https://youtu.be/IYP0tgrc7dA

  32. Myronvu83 on March 29, 2021 at 1:40 am

    Tooo easy to kill karma. Karma killed itself. A small tiny drone is wayyyyy better then a karma. A donut with sprinkles wins a karma. … karma = karma

Leave a Comment