BEST BEGINNER FPV RACING DRONE – Eachine TYRO 79S RTF – FULL REVIEW & FLIGHTS 🏆

Best Sept. 2020 Beginner Fpv Racing Drone. Ready to fly. No computer needed. Full review and flights in an epic location by Justin Davis. Can it hold up to the competition?

Buy an Eachine TYRO 79S RTF Drone here : https://bit.ly/2Ens6n1

Buy an Eachine DIY Tyro79 Kit (Build yourself) : https://bit.ly/3iTQgEX
Buy an Eachine DIY Tyro129 Kit : http://bit.ly/33mgpo2
Buy an Eachine DIY Tyro89 : http://bit.ly/2VqGaT5

Recommended Beginner Budget Fpv Goggles : https://bit.ly/31bDEmo
Justin’s Choice “Daily Driver” Fpv Goggles : http://bit.ly/2MHwNKU

Tyro79S Replacement Parts :
Eachine Tyro79 Frame Kit : https://bit.ly/2RPIXC5
Eachine Tyro79 Replacement Motor : https://bit.ly/3mCUW46
Eachine Tyro79 Replacement body : https://bit.ly/2FKRwMi
Eachine Tyro79 Flight Controller : https://bit.ly/32RqjA4
Eachine Tyro79 4in1 20A ESCs : https://bit.ly/3iWHHZP
Eachine Tyro79 Video Transmitter : https://bit.ly/2HeqJbl

Recommended 3″ Propellers : https://bit.ly/33UCvPO
Recommended 3S 650mah Battery : http://bit.ly/2klw99D
Recommended 4S 850mah Battery : https://bit.ly/2EoxVAG

Justin’s Other RTF Beginner Drone Kits
Buy an Emax Tinyhawk Rtf Bundle $150 : http://bit.ly/38RFElg
Buy an Eachine Novice 3 Bundle : http://bit.ly/2uLi89O
Buy an Eachine Novice 2 Bundle : http://bit.ly/37DlUkr
Buy an Eachine Novice 1 Bundle : http://bit.ly/2t5cvTs

Join our FACEBOOK Group and post your drone
videos, ask questions, and connect with others!
DRONE CAMPS / FPV Community here : http://bit.ly/2kSqaJH

▼- BE MY FRIEND:
Support me on Patreon
GET Entered to WIN SWAG’FEST Giveaways!
Link here : https://goo.gl/4YRncZ

▼- JOIN our CHANNEL! – DRONE CAMPS CHANNEL MEMBERSHIPS – $4.99 a month
BECOME A MEMBER – Access to LIVE Video Streams
—————————————————————————————————–
“MEMBERS ONLY” – BEHIND THE SCENES ACCESS!

LIVE STREAMS Include :
—————————————
– Build videos
– Bench time
– Tutorials
– Fpv Road Trips
– Member chat
– Flying Sessions
– Video Vault
– Chat Badges
– Drone Camps Chat Emojis

Come hang out in realtime! Members say it is nice to talk with Justin Davis in directly. Members get automatic notifications for live streams.

▼ – JOIN and become a MEMBER HERE : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwoj…

▼ – OFFICIAL Drone Camps Merch Store :
T-Shirts, Long Sleeve, Zip Hoodies, and more
Store here : https://goo.gl/AGvXf6

▼ – MY FAVORITES LIST! – UPDATED for Late 2019!
———————————————————————————————————–
My Radio of choice : Taranis X10S here :
Best Goggles in the history of Fpv. *DJI Digital Fpv System here : http://bit.ly/2kwyMFz
My favorite 5″ frame kit for DJI Digital System here : http://bit.ly/2kV9am6
My favorite 3″ BNF for DJI Digital System here : http://bit.ly/2kEg4vR
The DJI Digital Fpv System Camera Only here : http://bit.ly/2l60Q2S
The DJI Digital Fpv Goggles Only here : http://bit.ly/2m8LzOW
The DJI Digital Fpv Camera Only here : http://bit.ly/2kAWEb4
My Budget Radio choice for beginners here $100 : http://bit.ly/30IJAjD
My best performing battery for 5″ quads : http://bit.ly/2LyFkPM
My best performing battery for 3″ quads : http://bit.ly/2J6ioE1
My best performing 3S battery for 2″ quads : http://bit.ly/2L3Qt8u
My best performing 2S battery for 2″ quads : http://bit.ly/2Eeoe4D
My favorite micro brushless quad : http://bit.ly/2KHQH55
My favorite Fpv Cinema 4K Drone : http://bit.ly/2IQfEM2
My favorite 4S 5″ race/freestyle quad : http://bit.ly/2KJb3Le
My favorite 6S 5″ race/freestyle quad : http://bit.ly/31NgPTh
My favorite 3″ quad here : http://bit.ly/2lLoEcq
My favorite toothpick quad here : http://bit.ly/2ZYGU0J
My favorite 65mm props here : http://bit.ly/2GVrdjL
My favorite 5″ props here : http://bit.ly/2kBgumx
My drone landing pad here : http://bit.ly/2mA1buZ
My favorite Fpv Goggles Skyzone 030 OLED : http://bit.ly/2MHwNKU
Economy pair of googles under $100 here : http://bit.ly/2WPMoxO
My favorite goggle antennas
Foxeer 8db Echo Patch Antenna : http://bit.ly/2KkEUMg
Foxeer Lollipop Antenna : http://bit.ly/2ZQgU7I
Receiver of choice for most quads : Frsky XM+ here : http://bit.ly/33vnfYJ

Disclosure : Any video produced on this channel may have
an affiliate link in the description. Meaning I may make a
monetary compensation. Gotta eat! 🙂 – Thanks for watching!

▼ – Business Inquires:
To get your product reviewed please email:
drone camps @ gmail. com

▼ – BE MY FRIEND on Social Media
Website : http://www.dronecamps.com
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/dronecamps
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dronecamps/

50 Comments

  1. CrAzY C!ucKeRs FuNnY FaRm on December 27, 2020 at 10:32 pm

    Out of the eachine FPV series what would be best for beginner? I’ve flown fixed pitch copters and have always had land rigs but first time dabbling into FPV an think I’d like to go eachine based on these vids

  2. The joker on December 27, 2020 at 10:33 pm

    Can I use a Radio Master TX16S with this dron??

  3. groomlakefisherman on December 27, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    Yup! I can agree about the “I wish they would have come out with this a year ago” phrase because that’s about the time I got started with the hobby. Already got two ready to fly’s plus did one build and building another quad.
    Even I’m thinking about getting one of these for myself, looks like a decent starter quad at a very good price.

  4. Sub Tilo on December 27, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    Love the tyro series. I’m flying the 79 self built. It’s cheaper to buy the complete tyro79 for spares instead of the separate parts.

  5. Distractd on December 27, 2020 at 10:34 pm

    Is there any site other than banggood to order from? For racing drones in general..I dont have a month to wait from banggood and this money is burning a hole in my pocket lmao

  6. Eric Johnson on December 27, 2020 at 10:35 pm

    What camera will you think be best for an upgrade

  7. Jamie Hill on December 27, 2020 at 10:37 pm

    Nice video, how do u get battery wires to stay out of the props, had mine out this morning and one prop nicked the positive wire

  8. Tizio on December 27, 2020 at 10:37 pm

    I love my Tyro79. First quad I ever built. I even upgraded it to DJI with the Caddx air unit.

  9. Jamie Hill on December 27, 2020 at 10:39 pm

    great video can u show me how to adjust this to slow down when u turn not sure what u call it but its turning way to fast for me

  10. Mason Weber on December 27, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    I have 900$ CAD dollar budget is there any ready to fly kits with goggles and transmitter that could hold a gopro hero 8

  11. Doug Troyer on December 27, 2020 at 10:40 pm

    Do you know of any place to buy motors for this other than Banggood? I just don’t want to wait 2 months for a motor.

  12. Batu Turhan on December 27, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    Realy good video

  13. Paul Misino on December 27, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    None on BG now in rtf, can you recommend the next best rtf available now. I have dji ph3 but looking to get my first fpv race drone?

  14. JIGGLY on December 27, 2020 at 10:41 pm

    im planning to buy one,do you have an range issue with the transmitter,cause ill be using it for cinematic fpv,ill be flying about 300m away,won’t it have any issue please answer me,thanks 🙂

  15. Alan on December 27, 2020 at 10:42 pm

    Still have have my original Tyro 79. I’ve noticed the same kind of interference on the OSD as well. I replaced the camera that came with it to the Foxeer Micro Arrow. Works very well. Excellent review & flight Justin!! Stay safe brother

  16. Greg Johnson on December 27, 2020 at 10:46 pm

    I built the Tyro 99 two months ago and the carbon fiber arms de laminated after the first little crash on grass and I mean little! this frame was like rubber after, you could twist the arms. As soon as I unbolted the motor I found the fiber layer all separated. Don’t buy this quad.

  17. James Mcgrath on December 27, 2020 at 10:47 pm

    Awesome video i just ordered my 1st tyro79 build kit and wondering if you could do a video on how to set it up on betaflight and blheli for beginners as it looks very daunting how to set it up thanks

  18. Aaron Turner on December 27, 2020 at 10:49 pm

    which is better for beginners the freestyle2 from emax or this, and will emax goggles work with this ? I have an emax that is acting weird after hard landing, wondering do i buy another or this.

  19. viking on December 27, 2020 at 10:49 pm

    got the og tyro 79 pretty much a year ago with a taranis qx7 and batteries, built the drone tried setting up my drone the best i could as a noob bound the receiver to the remote and never been able to make it work and just stopped bothering and forgot about it. if that kit came out before the 79 alone i would of bought it for sure..

  20. Vlido on December 27, 2020 at 10:51 pm

    Mine is jumping up and down,.. struggle to tune it.. seems like i dont have mid. throttle and thr. expo set the right way.. best so far is maybe 50 55..stil a little jumping…

  21. Flying Buzzard on December 27, 2020 at 10:54 pm

    Cool review, I heard the VTX has issues as well as the cam….any info about those complaints?

  22. TailSpin RC on December 27, 2020 at 10:54 pm

    A decent offering from Eachine, they have sold a few lemons in the past unfortunately.

  23. Q Speed Racer on December 27, 2020 at 10:55 pm

    People: XM+ I only get out just over a KM..
    Me: R-XSR I made it 330meters before 😪

  24. Sonar Fleet on December 27, 2020 at 10:56 pm

    Justin how are you man ? I just bought one tyro 79. After see this video I want change to tyro 79S. By the way, why do you thing about beta FPV transmitter? Looks like the same eachine lite 2. Amazing video.

  25. Whoop Squad on December 27, 2020 at 10:58 pm

    I personally think everyone should give BetaFPV a rest and get on the Eachine train.

  26. macelius on December 27, 2020 at 10:59 pm

    I just want the orange version of the tx, but not paying the $100 (minus the value of the batts I guess) over the $69 (when on flash sale) quad to get it.

  27. Home Dronen FPV on December 27, 2020 at 10:59 pm

    Awesome flight bro! Eachine has always been in my arsenol. I still have the Eachine Falcon 250, all stock and flying!!! Great company, you can’t go wrong with the prices…Cheers and thanks for sharing!

  28. straw Deben on December 27, 2020 at 11:00 pm

    will it fly on 2s

  29. mik rcracing on December 27, 2020 at 11:01 pm

    Nice video!
    Did you change the pids or you kept the original ones?
    I got a tyro79 too, and i actually can’t find the way to avoid wobbling while being at full throttle.
    If you changed pids, could you write them down? It could be great to me!
    Thanks

  30. Benjamin Torres on December 27, 2020 at 11:01 pm

    I stopped flying a while ago, when Boris had just started betaflight I was on openpilot my quads still have cc3d atoms in them with s bus. I got this kit to get me back into it thank you for the review it made me comfortable with the buy

  31. Legend Man on December 27, 2020 at 11:01 pm

    Is the camera drone 5.8ghz?

  32. J P on December 27, 2020 at 11:03 pm

    Vtx sucks on the tyro79, Mine did atleast… Replaced it within a week. Now waiting on a new motor.. its a good thing its cheap.

  33. Bob G on December 27, 2020 at 11:03 pm

    Great review. One of your better ones for sure. Wish I’d seen this before I bought my TinyHawks….

  34. E Laermans on December 27, 2020 at 11:04 pm

    Don’t forget to update the Bètaflight firmware on the flightcontroller (MATEKF411 not: SMT….). This transmitter/ rx combo is way better than my Jumper t16! Acro-mode is the way to go. Start hovering for a few LiPos if you want to get used to acro-mode.

  35. mixchifius on December 27, 2020 at 11:04 pm

    Can this bird handle 4S out of the box?

  36. Hi0beczek on December 27, 2020 at 11:06 pm

    I had the same OSD issue with standard Tyro79, issue was resolved when I replaced the camera to Runcam Nano 2. BTW, when looking at your video I noticed that the OSD issue happens when camera points at the sun/bright spot.

  37. JIGGLY on December 27, 2020 at 11:07 pm

    i really want this drone for cinematic fpv,ill be flying under bridges and other obstacle that are 200 to 300 meters,can the lite radio do that?

  38. Tommy Cote on December 27, 2020 at 11:09 pm

    Do you recommend this RTF kit over the Betamax RTF kit or the Emax TH2F RTF kit?

  39. Gabriel de Deus Perez on December 27, 2020 at 11:11 pm

    I am having some problems with this kit,
    It is my first fpv drone so i don’t know much, but out of the box i am having rx loss problems very near and can’t seem to figure out why.
    My antennas doesn’t seem to be mounted incorrectly and the board doesn’t have any bad solder points that seem bad.
    Does someone know how to solve this ?

  40. J ROCK316 on December 27, 2020 at 11:12 pm

    Is this transmitter able to bind to other quads as well?

  41. JefF PV on December 27, 2020 at 11:13 pm

    I’d buy one right away if they just released the tyro 79s as a standalone. The original tyro79 still shows those trash 4-blade props instead of the newer tri-blade. Sure, the 2 or 4 battery version is nice, but I really don’t want to pay extra for a radio I don’t need.

  42. THE FPV YAWTHORITY on December 27, 2020 at 11:14 pm

    Whale watching

  43. Daniel Daniels on December 27, 2020 at 11:15 pm

    Damn i am looking for a looong range googles fpv set what is recommendet? It doesnt matter if it is illegal

  44. Hafiz Islam on December 27, 2020 at 11:18 pm

    Can you add a gopro session 5 onto the drone?

  45. quintin raymond on December 27, 2020 at 11:19 pm

    Tx looks like xlite without display screen

  46. groomlakefisherman on December 27, 2020 at 11:20 pm

    Also, I do drive a lot through Washington, Oregon and parts of California. Where do you usually do your flying? Trying to find spots where there’s not a lot of people around plus somewhere you’re able to park an 18 wheeler without any hassles.

  47. Home Dronen FPV on December 27, 2020 at 11:22 pm

    Awesome bro…. Be safe!

  48. 『 ЯiΖΞΝ 』 on December 27, 2020 at 11:24 pm

    Is this one better as my first race drone than the mantis85?

  49. jay bird on December 27, 2020 at 11:25 pm

    Good video bro very informative and thorough. I was going to build one of these eachine DIYs for my first build but I decided on the iFlight turbobee 136rs. Again thanks for the videos.

  50. Doug Troyer on December 27, 2020 at 11:26 pm

    Funny you did this video today. I took my 79 out two days ago and wouldn’t fly after sitting for a month or so! It turns out one of the magnets inside the bell shattered some how. I cleaned out the fragments and then I couldn’t get the c-clip back on! So it’s still flying minus one magnet and minus the c-clip on that motor. Never tried that before but it works!! Time to buy another motor. I still have no idea how the magnet shattered.

Leave a Comment