BEST BEGINNER FPV RACING DRONE – Eachine TYRO 79S RTF – FULL REVIEW & FLIGHTS 🏆

BEST BEGINNER FPV RACING DRONE – Eachine TYRO 79S RTF – FULL REVIEW & FLIGHTS 🏆

Best Sept. 2020 Beginner Fpv Racing Drone. Ready to fly. No computer needed. Full review and flights in an epic location by Justin Davis. Can it hold up to the competition?

Buy an Eachine TYRO 79S RTF Drone here : https://bit.ly/2Ens6n1

Buy an Eachine DIY Tyro79 Kit (Build yourself) : https://bit.ly/3iTQgEX
Buy an Eachine DIY Tyro129 Kit : http://bit.ly/33mgpo2
Buy an Eachine DIY Tyro89 : http://bit.ly/2VqGaT5

Recommended Beginner Budget Fpv Goggles : https://bit.ly/31bDEmo
Justin’s Choice “Daily Driver” Fpv Goggles : http://bit.ly/2MHwNKU

Tyro79S Replacement Parts :
Eachine Tyro79 Frame Kit : https://bit.ly/2RPIXC5
Eachine Tyro79 Replacement Motor : https://bit.ly/3mCUW46
Eachine Tyro79 Replacement body : https://bit.ly/2FKRwMi
Eachine Tyro79 Flight Controller : https://bit.ly/32RqjA4
Eachine Tyro79 4in1 20A ESCs : https://bit.ly/3iWHHZP
Eachine Tyro79 Video Transmitter : https://bit.ly/2HeqJbl

Recommended 3″ Propellers : https://bit.ly/33UCvPO
Recommended 3S 650mah Battery : http://bit.ly/2klw99D
Recommended 4S 850mah Battery : https://bit.ly/2EoxVAG

Justin’s Other RTF Beginner Drone Kits
Buy an Emax Tinyhawk Rtf Bundle $150 : http://bit.ly/38RFElg
Buy an Eachine Novice 3 Bundle : http://bit.ly/2uLi89O
Buy an Eachine Novice 2 Bundle : http://bit.ly/37DlUkr
Buy an Eachine Novice 1 Bundle : http://bit.ly/2t5cvTs

Join our FACEBOOK Group and post your drone
videos, ask questions, and connect with others!
DRONE CAMPS / FPV Community here : http://bit.ly/2kSqaJH

▼- BE MY FRIEND:
Support me on Patreon
GET Entered to WIN SWAG’FEST Giveaways!
Link here : https://goo.gl/4YRncZ

▼- JOIN our CHANNEL! – DRONE CAMPS CHANNEL MEMBERSHIPS – $4.99 a month
BECOME A MEMBER – Access to LIVE Video Streams
—————————————————————————————————–
“MEMBERS ONLY” – BEHIND THE SCENES ACCESS!

LIVE STREAMS Include :
—————————————
– Build videos
– Bench time
– Tutorials
– Fpv Road Trips
– Member chat
– Flying Sessions
– Video Vault
– Chat Badges
– Drone Camps Chat Emojis

Come hang out in realtime! Members say it is nice to talk with Justin Davis in directly. Members get automatic notifications for live streams.

▼ – JOIN and become a MEMBER HERE : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwoj…

▼ – OFFICIAL Drone Camps Merch Store :
T-Shirts, Long Sleeve, Zip Hoodies, and more
Store here : https://goo.gl/AGvXf6

▼ – MY FAVORITES LIST! – UPDATED for Late 2019!
———————————————————————————————————–
My Radio of choice : Taranis X10S here :
Best Goggles in the history of Fpv. *DJI Digital Fpv System here : http://bit.ly/2kwyMFz
My favorite 5″ frame kit for DJI Digital System here : http://bit.ly/2kV9am6
My favorite 3″ BNF for DJI Digital System here : http://bit.ly/2kEg4vR
The DJI Digital Fpv System Camera Only here : http://bit.ly/2l60Q2S
The DJI Digital Fpv Goggles Only here : http://bit.ly/2m8LzOW
The DJI Digital Fpv Camera Only here : http://bit.ly/2kAWEb4
My Budget Radio choice for beginners here $100 : http://bit.ly/30IJAjD
My best performing battery for 5″ quads : http://bit.ly/2LyFkPM
My best performing battery for 3″ quads : http://bit.ly/2J6ioE1
My best performing 3S battery for 2″ quads : http://bit.ly/2L3Qt8u
My best performing 2S battery for 2″ quads : http://bit.ly/2Eeoe4D
My favorite micro brushless quad : http://bit.ly/2KHQH55
My favorite Fpv Cinema 4K Drone : http://bit.ly/2IQfEM2
My favorite 4S 5″ race/freestyle quad : http://bit.ly/2KJb3Le
My favorite 6S 5″ race/freestyle quad : http://bit.ly/31NgPTh
My favorite 3″ quad here : http://bit.ly/2lLoEcq
My favorite toothpick quad here : http://bit.ly/2ZYGU0J
My favorite 65mm props here : http://bit.ly/2GVrdjL
My favorite 5″ props here : http://bit.ly/2kBgumx
My drone landing pad here : http://bit.ly/2mA1buZ
My favorite Fpv Goggles Skyzone 030 OLED : http://bit.ly/2MHwNKU
Economy pair of googles under $100 here : http://bit.ly/2WPMoxO
My favorite goggle antennas
Foxeer 8db Echo Patch Antenna : http://bit.ly/2KkEUMg
Foxeer Lollipop Antenna : http://bit.ly/2ZQgU7I
Receiver of choice for most quads : Frsky XM+ here : http://bit.ly/33vnfYJ

Disclosure : Any video produced on this channel may have
an affiliate link in the description. Meaning I may make a
monetary compensation. Gotta eat! 🙂 – Thanks for watching!

▼ – Business Inquires:
To get your product reviewed please email:
drone camps @ gmail. com

▼ – BE MY FRIEND on Social Media
Website : http://www.dronecamps.com
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/dronecamps
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dronecamps/

50 Comments

  1. Ralf Steiger on May 16, 2022 at 6:39 pm

    does anyone have the cli dump? do I have to flash this firmware? VGRC / VGOODRCF4. i have a new version of the gyro79. please help…. Thaaaaaanks!!

  2. Cameron on May 16, 2022 at 6:41 pm

    What’s the max flight range?

  3. Aiken on May 16, 2022 at 6:42 pm

    Hi justin, which camera do you recommend to upgrade to please?

  4. SCU- DUB on May 16, 2022 at 6:43 pm

    Justin hook me up with a set of gogs man even some cheapes I want the bundle and am getting it but don’t have the money for gogs I would use a pair of ev800 for this thing man lol please hook me up I have been wanting to get into the hobby for months now and the bundles I have found were either with a good quad and sucky radio and good gogs or good radio and quad with sucky gogs or sucky radio and quad with good gogs lol i wish I could pick out my on set up lol look out for me man✌I and definitely getting some merchandise for sure ✌ but if you have some gogs that you have out grown I would love to have them brother✌👍

  5. Ifeetz76 on May 16, 2022 at 6:45 pm

    Don’t know what I did, but I just received my drone……when attempting to bind radio transmitter, drone literally caught a fire……and one of the wires connecting the battery plug in going inside, completely burned off its soldering point, and the drone is most certainly ruined. I did not realize that whatever I needed to do, in order to set this up………was so complicated. I mean with beta flight configurator and all. This was a terrible experience, and a complete waste of a few hundred dollars! Can you please make a STEP BY STEP video, on out of the box…..how I am supposed to set this drone up ALL the specs and throttle and such, I mean…..there is a lot to go through. It is really nothing like…….just get the drone and fly it at all, is it?

  6. Eric Johnson on May 16, 2022 at 6:46 pm

    What camera will you think be best for an upgrade

  7. birdman316 RC on May 16, 2022 at 6:48 pm

    justin i just had a thought…insta360 on the top of this puppy would be great!
    sweet kwad too!
    i have the same model…i need to grab some more lipos (4s) and get it in the air!

  8. JoToRo RED on May 16, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    Can a naked gopro be mounted on this drone? And would the power be directly drawn from the battery?

  9. Roblogic on May 16, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    Just wanted to add, this is my second second race/ freestyle drone. I’m still a noob and this thing had me scratching my head. I read about the motors not responding to throttle down after reaching a certain rpm without the props on during initial testing. I placed the props on and held (relatively safely) the drone and repeated the process, same outcome, but with a shitload more thrust than I was expecting. Was glad I hadn’t tested it outside. Had to kill the motor to stop it. Well, after breaking it down and examining the build, physically everything was perfect (who ever did the soldering was gifted). Long story short, after reading about airmode and how it actually works in tandem with the gyro control, I decided to try outside, los, finger on the kill if necessary aiming into a field of tall grass for insurance. Well, holy crap, no probs what so ever. This thing even line of sight in stability mode is zippy! Landed, put on the fpv. I’m blown away. This lil booger is a heck of a leap,from a husban brushless race drone. I’m flying on 3s and it’s intimidating. Got fours in the mail. Can’t believe the performance for the price. The Gemfan Flash 3052 tris are surprisingly quiet, nothing like some of the earlier build vids with the included props. Anyhow, thought you might want to tell my other fellow noobs about this situation. If you hold the bird, or have the props off, airmode will spazz the fudge out after you’ve moved the throttle enough. Thanks for the great vids, keep em comin!

  10. Janneil Kenneth Reyes on May 16, 2022 at 6:54 pm

    Unbox eachine novice 1 please

  11. Robert Ramirez on May 16, 2022 at 6:54 pm

    Are you able to put like a 1800mah battery on this quad?

  12. SCU- DUB on May 16, 2022 at 6:55 pm

    Are the arms changeable Justin???? Or if I break an arm I pretty much have to get another frame?

  13. Aerial Raider on May 16, 2022 at 6:57 pm

    So I bought this off Banggood and it said it would be here in 3 to 5 business days and it has not arrived

  14. KALOYSKI YT VIDEO on May 16, 2022 at 6:59 pm

    It is a plug and play drone?

  15. B3ASTLYshotz on May 16, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    Hey Justin I tried to dm you asking about the recording on this drone … is it only done with a dvr in the goggles or is there some button to push to record???

  16. john niziurski on May 16, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    You’ve labeled this as a racer. What about the same kind of quad for just cruising? The range sounds great, but I don’t necessarily need the speed. OBTW, I am still using an old DX6i and will need a new transmitter to go with whatever I’m thinking of buying. Do I go with this transmitter, the BetaFPV one or spend a little more for the RadioMaster T12? Thanks.

  17. ChubbyChucky on May 16, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    Hey can anyone help me ime trying to get into this hobby and I love this drone and everything about it but I want to do FPV freestyling with it, so how do I connect my fpv goggles to it? Do i need betaflight or does the EV800D just connect?

  18. Brooky Hookly on May 16, 2022 at 7:00 pm

    Hey bros. Is tyro79 good. I hear alot people said esc and fc not good! And cant work for long tỉme. Please tell me the true answer!

  19. CrAzY C!ucKeRs FuNnY FaRm on May 16, 2022 at 7:02 pm

    Out of the eachine FPV series what would be best for beginner? I’ve flown fixed pitch copters and have always had land rigs but first time dabbling into FPV an think I’d like to go eachine based on these vids

  20. Zois Fotiou on May 16, 2022 at 7:04 pm

    Hello!
    Has this drone a DVR?

  21. Buzzbaz Ringo on May 16, 2022 at 7:05 pm

    Hi how to i connect my fpv goggles to the eachine tyro 79 is there a button i have to press on the drone?

  22. Peter Buxton on May 16, 2022 at 7:05 pm

    Hi from New Zealand Justin.
    Would you recommend this over the emax tinyhawk 2 you reviewed?
    Down to the two of them and I’m not sure which is best. Cheers mate.

  23. Sunspot on May 16, 2022 at 7:05 pm

    Thank the godz – something I might be able to get flying without needing a degree in IT! I love flying, but dealing with the tech is a nightmare – I know some love the "challenge" of figuring it all out, but I hate it!!

  24. Joseph Cachia on May 16, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    I just ordered this , cant wait. However I cannot find a definitive answer to the following. Does the RTF kit come with smart-audio enabled ? I know the VTX should support it , but does it have the DATA connected to a TX or will I have to do the connection ? All the build videos I’ve seen it seems there is no DATA wire on the VTX connector .

  25. ksawierr on May 16, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    I have a problem with vtx

  26. Brandon Marcus Orara on May 16, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    I wish that I could have this kind of drone but I can’t it’s expensive and no money :0

  27. James Zimmerman on May 16, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    I assume you can bind the tyro to other transmitters? Can you bind the transmitter to other drones?

  28. Nathan Hoe on May 16, 2022 at 7:12 pm

    115 5 star review now what goggles should I use on a budget

  29. Chris Parayno on May 16, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    How do I strap a gopro to it?

  30. George Gourzoulidis on May 16, 2022 at 7:13 pm

    Hey sir! I am getting into fpv and after caple of hours in simulators I am about to order tyro 79s. However I am still a novice when it came to betaflight and I was wondering if I could fly at the same time 2 tyros 79s. I can see that the transmiter channel is number 8 on all the tyros and what’s more I don’t have any idea how the connection with the googles would be😔. Can you please help me??? Should I change the channel of the one quad in order to fly the at the same time? And how can it be changed? For the googgles connection should I setting something? Hope someone can help, have a wonderful day!

  31. Willow Macrum on May 16, 2022 at 7:14 pm

    Does it come with goggles and a controller and everything I need to fly

  32. James moore on May 16, 2022 at 7:15 pm

    Yeah but the range on the controller is limitid

  33. Aurex on May 16, 2022 at 7:16 pm

    How far does this drone cover?

  34. Daywalker1978 on May 16, 2022 at 7:17 pm

    Just when I think I’ve nailed the first rtf drone to get…I find another video of yours on the subject lol.. confused again. Keep up the great work.

  35. Larry Fisher on May 16, 2022 at 7:18 pm

    Your killing me smalls I ordered the Gept tiny go,rtf new wanting to try hobby Usually run n wrench on nitro.rc cars electric to,,

  36. Flux Cobalt on May 16, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    I am looking for something like this that works with my Spectrum DX 6. Not really for racing but more for fun in the yard. Do you have any suggestions. Or will this work with Spectrum? Thanks for any help.

  37. Kevin on May 16, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    I own the Novice 3 at the moment, Would you say this is better or not worth a ”upgrade”?

    Thanks for the video!

  38. SCU- DUB on May 16, 2022 at 7:21 pm

    Yes!!!!! Thanks Justin I was gonna get the tiny go geprc but now I finally know what I’m getting and all I need are my skyzone o4x oled yes yes!!!!!! You are the man!!!! Jb just shot down the geprc bundle so that’s a nah to that lol I want this and am ordering it this week!!!!!!!

  39. Matthias on May 16, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    Any chance someone could help me out I flew my Tyro79S into a wall not that hard or high from the ground and now arm is disabled even in beta flight I can’t get the motors to spin. So normally when you power it on it’ll sound a series of beeps now it won’t even do that just only shows the leds that it powered on

  40. Roblogic on May 16, 2022 at 7:22 pm

    After a lot of research, I ended up ordering this model as my first 4s acro/ freestyle model. I’m keeping it budget, so I went with the ev800d goggles. Seems like most gripes were from the kit builds. Besides the props, are there any other mods you’d suggest?

  41. Harry Newman on May 16, 2022 at 7:23 pm

    can It freestyle

  42. James moore on May 16, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    Need very quite props what do you recommend new at fpv but skilled at small drone free style line sight.

  43. Danny Brinkley on May 16, 2022 at 7:26 pm

    Hi there,
    I’m new to drones, And in need of some help, Iv got the Tyro79s RTF Package and the drone Arms via aux switch, motors spin, On throttle Imput to max they increase speed slightly but when decreased to minimum they stay at the same speed,
    All controls inc Aux switches are registering in Betaflight.
    Iv re Calibrated the ESC’S and its still the same,
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

  44. Nathan Goff 44 on May 16, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    Can I use a 4s 650??

  45. Taha YT614 on May 16, 2022 at 7:28 pm

    Yo bro there are some people that are sayin the rang isn’t that great?? And u said I can go up to a mile

  46. Alton Shawn Pascua on May 16, 2022 at 7:30 pm

    what is the best fpv goggles for this drone????

  47. krisspykrapper on May 16, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    Will this work with the eachine ev800d?

  48. Abdullah on May 16, 2022 at 7:35 pm

    What’s the price of this drone with remote control?

  49. SCU- DUB on May 16, 2022 at 7:36 pm

    Justin do you think a 4s 1100mah is good for the tyro 79s?????? I’m so at a loss bro I just lost my eachine novice 4 100meters out I lost my vtx signal and want able to fine my quad so I’m very sad man…..I loved that quad……help me out please j any thing to help me would be a blessing brother ✌

  50. Crixus The Gaul on May 16, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    If you buy this thing and don’t have goggles, is there any other way to get the video stream? Like on your phone? Also… how crazy is it to fly around without using the camera? I have been flying your basic store bought or online bought big brand drones for years, one of which is somewhat quick so I am quite comfortable flying without altitude hold, however I want to dip my toes into racing drones, not sure I want to spend the money on goggles yet

Leave a Comment