BEST BEGINNER FPV RACING DRONE – Eachine TYRO 79S RTF – FULL REVIEW & FLIGHTS 🏆

Best Sept. 2020 Beginner Fpv Racing Drone. Ready to fly. No computer needed. Full review and flights in an epic location by Justin Davis. Can it hold up to the competition?

Buy an Eachine TYRO 79S RTF Drone here : https://bit.ly/2Ens6n1

Buy an Eachine DIY Tyro79 Kit (Build yourself) : https://bit.ly/3iTQgEX
Buy an Eachine DIY Tyro129 Kit : http://bit.ly/33mgpo2
Buy an Eachine DIY Tyro89 : http://bit.ly/2VqGaT5

Recommended Beginner Budget Fpv Goggles : https://bit.ly/31bDEmo
Justin’s Choice “Daily Driver” Fpv Goggles : http://bit.ly/2MHwNKU

Tyro79S Replacement Parts :
Eachine Tyro79 Frame Kit : https://bit.ly/2RPIXC5
Eachine Tyro79 Replacement Motor : https://bit.ly/3mCUW46
Eachine Tyro79 Replacement body : https://bit.ly/2FKRwMi
Eachine Tyro79 Flight Controller : https://bit.ly/32RqjA4
Eachine Tyro79 4in1 20A ESCs : https://bit.ly/3iWHHZP
Eachine Tyro79 Video Transmitter : https://bit.ly/2HeqJbl

Recommended 3″ Propellers : https://bit.ly/33UCvPO
Recommended 3S 650mah Battery : http://bit.ly/2klw99D
Recommended 4S 850mah Battery : https://bit.ly/2EoxVAG

Justin’s Other RTF Beginner Drone Kits
Buy an Emax Tinyhawk Rtf Bundle $150 : http://bit.ly/38RFElg
Buy an Eachine Novice 3 Bundle : http://bit.ly/2uLi89O
Buy an Eachine Novice 2 Bundle : http://bit.ly/37DlUkr
Buy an Eachine Novice 1 Bundle : http://bit.ly/2t5cvTs

Join our FACEBOOK Group and post your drone
videos, ask questions, and connect with others!
DRONE CAMPS / FPV Community here : http://bit.ly/2kSqaJH

▼- BE MY FRIEND:
Support me on Patreon
GET Entered to WIN SWAG’FEST Giveaways!
Link here : https://goo.gl/4YRncZ

▼- JOIN our CHANNEL! – DRONE CAMPS CHANNEL MEMBERSHIPS – $4.99 a month
BECOME A MEMBER – Access to LIVE Video Streams
—————————————————————————————————–
“MEMBERS ONLY” – BEHIND THE SCENES ACCESS!

LIVE STREAMS Include :
—————————————
– Build videos
– Bench time
– Tutorials
– Fpv Road Trips
– Member chat
– Flying Sessions
– Video Vault
– Chat Badges
– Drone Camps Chat Emojis

Come hang out in realtime! Members say it is nice to talk with Justin Davis in directly. Members get automatic notifications for live streams.

▼ – JOIN and become a MEMBER HERE : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwoj…

▼ – OFFICIAL Drone Camps Merch Store :
T-Shirts, Long Sleeve, Zip Hoodies, and more
Store here : https://goo.gl/AGvXf6

▼ – MY FAVORITES LIST! – UPDATED for Late 2019!
———————————————————————————————————–
My Radio of choice : Taranis X10S here :
Best Goggles in the history of Fpv. *DJI Digital Fpv System here : http://bit.ly/2kwyMFz
My favorite 5″ frame kit for DJI Digital System here : http://bit.ly/2kV9am6
My favorite 3″ BNF for DJI Digital System here : http://bit.ly/2kEg4vR
The DJI Digital Fpv System Camera Only here : http://bit.ly/2l60Q2S
The DJI Digital Fpv Goggles Only here : http://bit.ly/2m8LzOW
The DJI Digital Fpv Camera Only here : http://bit.ly/2kAWEb4
My Budget Radio choice for beginners here $100 : http://bit.ly/30IJAjD
My best performing battery for 5″ quads : http://bit.ly/2LyFkPM
My best performing battery for 3″ quads : http://bit.ly/2J6ioE1
My best performing 3S battery for 2″ quads : http://bit.ly/2L3Qt8u
My best performing 2S battery for 2″ quads : http://bit.ly/2Eeoe4D
My favorite micro brushless quad : http://bit.ly/2KHQH55
My favorite Fpv Cinema 4K Drone : http://bit.ly/2IQfEM2
My favorite 4S 5″ race/freestyle quad : http://bit.ly/2KJb3Le
My favorite 6S 5″ race/freestyle quad : http://bit.ly/31NgPTh
My favorite 3″ quad here : http://bit.ly/2lLoEcq
My favorite toothpick quad here : http://bit.ly/2ZYGU0J
My favorite 65mm props here : http://bit.ly/2GVrdjL
My favorite 5″ props here : http://bit.ly/2kBgumx
My drone landing pad here : http://bit.ly/2mA1buZ
My favorite Fpv Goggles Skyzone 030 OLED : http://bit.ly/2MHwNKU
Economy pair of googles under $100 here : http://bit.ly/2WPMoxO
My favorite goggle antennas
Foxeer 8db Echo Patch Antenna : http://bit.ly/2KkEUMg
Foxeer Lollipop Antenna : http://bit.ly/2ZQgU7I
Receiver of choice for most quads : Frsky XM+ here : http://bit.ly/33vnfYJ

Disclosure : Any video produced on this channel may have
an affiliate link in the description. Meaning I may make a
monetary compensation. Gotta eat! 🙂 – Thanks for watching!

▼ – Business Inquires:
To get your product reviewed please email:
drone camps @ gmail. com

▼ – BE MY FRIEND on Social Media
Website : http://www.dronecamps.com
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/dronecamps
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dronecamps/

50 Comments

  1. SCU- DUB on March 19, 2021 at 12:26 am

    Justin hook me up with a set of gogs man even some cheapes I want the bundle and am getting it but don’t have the money for gogs I would use a pair of ev800 for this thing man lol please hook me up I have been wanting to get into the hobby for months now and the bundles I have found were either with a good quad and sucky radio and good gogs or good radio and quad with sucky gogs or sucky radio and quad with good gogs lol i wish I could pick out my on set up lol look out for me man✌I and definitely getting some merchandise for sure ✌ but if you have some gogs that you have out grown I would love to have them brother✌👍

  2. Distractd on March 19, 2021 at 12:28 am

    Is there any site other than banggood to order from? For racing drones in general..I dont have a month to wait from banggood and this money is burning a hole in my pocket lmao

  3. Aerial Raider on March 19, 2021 at 12:28 am

    So I bought this off Banggood and it said it would be here in 3 to 5 business days and it has not arrived

  4. 『 ЯiΖΞΝ 』 on March 19, 2021 at 12:30 am

    Is this one better as my first race drone than the mantis85?

  5. macelius on March 19, 2021 at 12:30 am

    I just want the orange version of the tx, but not paying the $100 (minus the value of the batts I guess) over the $69 (when on flash sale) quad to get it.

  6. Eric Johnson on March 19, 2021 at 12:31 am

    What camera will you think be best for an upgrade

  7. Fennec on March 19, 2021 at 12:33 am

    What’s the max flight range?

  8. Gabriel de Deus Perez on March 19, 2021 at 12:34 am

    I am having some problems with this kit,
    It is my first fpv drone so i don’t know much, but out of the box i am having rx loss problems very near and can’t seem to figure out why.
    My antennas doesn’t seem to be mounted incorrectly and the board doesn’t have any bad solder points that seem bad.
    Does someone know how to solve this ?

  9. SCU- DUB on March 19, 2021 at 12:37 am

    Yes!!!!! Thanks Justin I was gonna get the tiny go geprc but now I finally know what I’m getting and all I need are my skyzone o4x oled yes yes!!!!!! You are the man!!!! Jb just shot down the geprc bundle so that’s a nah to that lol I want this and am ordering it this week!!!!!!!

  10. Vlido on March 19, 2021 at 12:39 am

    Mine is jumping up and down,.. struggle to tune it.. seems like i dont have mid. throttle and thr. expo set the right way.. best so far is maybe 50 55..stil a little jumping…

  11. Jamie Hill on March 19, 2021 at 12:42 am

    great video can u show me how to adjust this to slow down when u turn not sure what u call it but its turning way to fast for me

  12. SCU- DUB on March 19, 2021 at 12:42 am

    Are the arms changeable Justin???? Or if I break an arm I pretty much have to get another frame?

  13. Benjamin Torres on March 19, 2021 at 12:43 am

    I stopped flying a while ago, when Boris had just started betaflight I was on openpilot my quads still have cc3d atoms in them with s bus. I got this kit to get me back into it thank you for the review it made me comfortable with the buy

  14. Taha YT614 on March 19, 2021 at 12:45 am

    Yo bro there are some people that are sayin the rang isn’t that great?? And u said I can go up to a mile

  15. Peter Buxton on March 19, 2021 at 12:46 am

    Hi from New Zealand Justin.
    Would you recommend this over the emax tinyhawk 2 you reviewed?
    Down to the two of them and I’m not sure which is best. Cheers mate.

  16. James moore on March 19, 2021 at 12:47 am

    Yeah but the range on the controller is limitid

  17. Danny Brinkley on March 19, 2021 at 12:49 am

    Hi there,
    I’m new to drones, And in need of some help, Iv got the Tyro79s RTF Package and the drone Arms via aux switch, motors spin, On throttle Imput to max they increase speed slightly but when decreased to minimum they stay at the same speed,
    All controls inc Aux switches are registering in Betaflight.
    Iv re Calibrated the ESC’S and its still the same,
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

  18. straw Deben on March 19, 2021 at 12:50 am

    will it fly on 2s

  19. Matthias on March 19, 2021 at 12:52 am

    Any chance someone could help me out I flew my Tyro79S into a wall not that hard or high from the ground and now arm is disabled even in beta flight I can’t get the motors to spin. So normally when you power it on it’ll sound a series of beeps now it won’t even do that just only shows the leds that it powered on

  20. Sunspot on March 19, 2021 at 12:54 am

    Thank the godz – something I might be able to get flying without needing a degree in IT! I love flying, but dealing with the tech is a nightmare – I know some love the "challenge" of figuring it all out, but I hate it!!

  21. Ralf Steiger on March 19, 2021 at 12:54 am

    does anyone have the cli dump? do I have to flash this firmware? VGRC / VGOODRCF4. i have a new version of the gyro79. please help…. Thaaaaaanks!!

  22. a a on March 19, 2021 at 12:55 am

    Hello do you know if i can use skyzone cobra x for this drone?

  23. Elliott Crawford on March 19, 2021 at 12:55 am

    hey, would this be a step up drone from the Emax tiny hawk 2? I’m starting to fly well in air mode so would this be good? im also thinking about the iflight protek 35.

  24. mixchifius on March 19, 2021 at 12:57 am

    Can this bird handle 4S out of the box?

  25. Daniel Daniels on March 19, 2021 at 12:57 am

    Damn i am looking for a looong range googles fpv set what is recommendet? It doesnt matter if it is illegal

  26. Gregory Dahl on March 19, 2021 at 12:59 am

    Did you ever try changing the vtx channel ? Mine does not change settings .

  27. Robert Ramirez on March 19, 2021 at 1:01 am

    Are you able to put like a 1800mah battery on this quad?

  28. Musa Mario on March 19, 2021 at 1:04 am

    Does it come with goggles and a controller and everything I need to fly

  29. Kevin on March 19, 2021 at 1:04 am

    I own the Novice 3 at the moment, Would you say this is better or not worth a ”upgrade”?

    Thanks for the video!

  30. James moore on March 19, 2021 at 1:05 am

    Need very quite props what do you recommend new at fpv but skilled at small drone free style line sight.

  31. Jamie Hill on March 19, 2021 at 1:05 am

    Nice video, how do u get battery wires to stay out of the props, had mine out this morning and one prop nicked the positive wire

  32. Harry Newman on March 19, 2021 at 1:06 am

    can It freestyle

  33. Flux Cobalt on March 19, 2021 at 1:07 am

    I am looking for something like this that works with my Spectrum DX 6. Not really for racing but more for fun in the yard. Do you have any suggestions. Or will this work with Spectrum? Thanks for any help.

  34. CrAzY C!ucKeRs FuNnY FaRm on March 19, 2021 at 1:09 am

    Out of the eachine FPV series what would be best for beginner? I’ve flown fixed pitch copters and have always had land rigs but first time dabbling into FPV an think I’d like to go eachine based on these vids

  35. THE FPV YAWTHORITY on March 19, 2021 at 1:09 am

    Whale watching

  36. Janneil Kenneth Reyes on March 19, 2021 at 1:11 am

    Unbox eachine novice 1 please

  37. B3ASTLYshotz on March 19, 2021 at 1:12 am

    Hey Justin I tried to dm you asking about the recording on this drone … is it only done with a dvr in the goggles or is there some button to push to record???

  38. Brooky Hookly on March 19, 2021 at 1:15 am

    Hey bros. Is tyro79 good. I hear alot people said esc and fc not good! And cant work for long tỉme. Please tell me the true answer!

  39. Chris Parayno on March 19, 2021 at 1:17 am

    How do I strap a gopro to it?

  40. birdman316 RC on March 19, 2021 at 1:17 am

    justin i just had a thought…insta360 on the top of this puppy would be great!
    sweet kwad too!
    i have the same model…i need to grab some more lipos (4s) and get it in the air!

  41. Hafiz Islam on March 19, 2021 at 1:18 am

    Can you add a gopro session 5 onto the drone?

  42. viking on March 19, 2021 at 1:18 am

    got the og tyro 79 pretty much a year ago with a taranis qx7 and batteries, built the drone tried setting up my drone the best i could as a noob bound the receiver to the remote and never been able to make it work and just stopped bothering and forgot about it. if that kit came out before the 79 alone i would of bought it for sure..

  43. JIGGLY on March 19, 2021 at 1:18 am

    im planning to buy one,do you have an range issue with the transmitter,cause ill be using it for cinematic fpv,ill be flying about 300m away,won’t it have any issue please answer me,thanks 🙂

  44. George Gourzoulidis on March 19, 2021 at 1:19 am

    Hey sir! I am getting into fpv and after caple of hours in simulators I am about to order tyro 79s. However I am still a novice when it came to betaflight and I was wondering if I could fly at the same time 2 tyros 79s. I can see that the transmiter channel is number 8 on all the tyros and what’s more I don’t have any idea how the connection with the googles would be😔. Can you please help me??? Should I change the channel of the one quad in order to fly the at the same time? And how can it be changed? For the googgles connection should I setting something? Hope someone can help, have a wonderful day!

  45. Greg Johnson on March 19, 2021 at 1:20 am

    I built the Tyro 99 two months ago and the carbon fiber arms de laminated after the first little crash on grass and I mean little! this frame was like rubber after, you could twist the arms. As soon as I unbolted the motor I found the fiber layer all separated. Don’t buy this quad.

  46. Aaron Turner on March 19, 2021 at 1:20 am

    which is better for beginners the freestyle2 from emax or this, and will emax goggles work with this ? I have an emax that is acting weird after hard landing, wondering do i buy another or this.

  47. JIGGLY on March 19, 2021 at 1:21 am

    i really want this drone for cinematic fpv,ill be flying under bridges and other obstacle that are 200 to 300 meters,can the lite radio do that?

  48. john niziurski on March 19, 2021 at 1:22 am

    You’ve labeled this as a racer. What about the same kind of quad for just cruising? The range sounds great, but I don’t necessarily need the speed. OBTW, I am still using an old DX6i and will need a new transmitter to go with whatever I’m thinking of buying. Do I go with this transmitter, the BetaFPV one or spend a little more for the RadioMaster T12? Thanks.

  49. mik rcracing on March 19, 2021 at 1:23 am

    Nice video!
    Did you change the pids or you kept the original ones?
    I got a tyro79 too, and i actually can’t find the way to avoid wobbling while being at full throttle.
    If you changed pids, could you write them down? It could be great to me!
    Thanks

  50. Sonar Fleet on March 19, 2021 at 1:23 am

    Justin how are you man ? I just bought one tyro 79. After see this video I want change to tyro 79S. By the way, why do you thing about beta FPV transmitter? Looks like the same eachine lite 2. Amazing video.

Leave a Comment