Autel EVO Nano+ (Plus) – The Review

Autel EVO Nano+ (Plus) – The Review

The EVO NANO drone has the potential to become the BEST mini camera drone for the year 2022. It is 100% up to Autel to see how much they continue to improve and feature pack this little drone.
You can find all the new AUTEL EVO drones at the links below:
– EVO Nano Series of drones: https://www.rcgoing.com/autel-robotics-evo-nano-drone-3-axis-gimbal-10km-28mins-flight-250g-classic-mini-camera-rc-quadcopter/#a_aid=Captaindrone&a_bid=fb003096

AUTEL EVO NANO+ (AMAZON store): https://amzn.to/3a47iAy
AUTEL EVO LITE+ (AMAZON Store): https://amzn.to/3lXHOHM

– EVO Lite Series of drones: https://www.rcgoing.com/autel-robotics-evo-lite-lite-series-12km-fpv-with-6k-30fps-video-4-axis-gimbal-40mins-flight-time-obstacle-avoidance-rc-drone-quadcopter/#a_aid=Captaindrone&a_bid=4c53e6ae

Autel Store: https://auteldrones.com/?ref=y6pn-nzlpr6

AutelRobotics EVO Nano:
Link:https://ban.ggood.vip/10Fno
Use Discount Code at checkout: BGRCDrones6

AutelRobotics EVO Lite Lite+:
Link:https://ban.ggood.vip/111bZ
Use Discount Code at checkout: BGRCDrones6

Special thank you to Jim Anderson for the creation of the CAPTAIN DRONE LOGO on FIRE at the start of the video.

****************************************************
BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO X
DA VINCI RESOLVE

A-ROLL CAMERAS (without lenses):
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon XC-10: https://amzn.to/3sb9YTV

B-ROLL CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION 2: https://click.dji.com/AMlY5d2ucYWP3HLV6DiIlw?as=0035&pm=custom
INSTA360 ONE R: https://store.insta360.com/product/one_r?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO2: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go_2?insrc=INRM6DQ
INSTA360 GO: https://www.insta360.com/sal/go?insrc=INRM6DQ
GOPRO HERO 10 (USA): https://amzn.to/3zIvWxM
GOPRO HERO 10 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/3EUzXmn
GOPRO HERO 9 (USA): https://amzn.to/3dlZasS
GOPRO HERO 9 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/30Ttmq2
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
MOBILE OSMO POCKET2: https://click.dji.com/ABIkCjLwufxszCwdkduYyQ?as=0028&ch=OSMOPOCKET2&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

SOUND AUDIO:
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
TASCAM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/3bHzh86
ZOOM MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/3sqFA5A
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (USA): https://amzn.to/2LqTzrL
RODE STUDIO BOOM MIC (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2XIX3s6
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt
RODE WIRELESS: https://amzn.to/2LS2nqp

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING (USA): GVM: https://amzn.to/35HcV2K
STUDIO LIGHTING (CANADA): GVM: https://amzn.to/3bG0kAD
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

OTHER CAMERA GEAR:

Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

DRONE ACCESSORIES:

Lipo Batteries I use on most FPV Drones: https://genstattu.ositracker.com/191200/13968

Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad PRO SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/3e9Us2c
Square Landing Pad PRO SMALL (CANADA): https://amzn.to/3BQou5Y
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

================
#EVONano #Autel #Nanoplus #Nano #Review #CaptainDrone

50 Comments

  1. Parnazo Tv on July 21, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    I love your videos.. funs from Philippines ๐Ÿฅฐ

  2. ge on July 21, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    Does nano record, along with videos, GPS data in a subtitles file? Like DJI drones do or Autel Evo 2 do.

  3. Marlin Spike on July 21, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    @11:25 DJI Spark, guess what? Mini with a fan.

  4. Jon on July 21, 2022 at 7:47 pm

    Please can you provide precise weights for 1) the empty drone, 2) the battery, 3) the controller?

  5. KABUANG NAKU VLOG on July 21, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    Best review sir I wish my dream come true to have that drone I wish that, because I’m poor the drone I wish become ah dream because I have no money to buy that drone

  6. DJI Phantom 3 on July 21, 2022 at 7:49 pm

    How high above ground can it fly? Thanks!

  7. C Salazar on July 21, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    Hi Captain Drone.. Thanks for all the comprehensive reviews you do! By any chance, do you liquidate or otherwise dispose of drones that you do not keep? Please delete and I apologize if inappropriate.

  8. Rbta on July 21, 2022 at 7:54 pm

    Is this one better than the DJI mini 3 pro ? I am really confused which is the one to buy best value for the bucks

  9. DJI Phantom 3 on July 21, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    Great video! How high above ground can it fly?

  10. Theresa Volk - Select Real Estate Group on July 21, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    Thank you so much! just went to your link and ordered this in White

  11. Greg Post Drone Photography on July 21, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    Just ordered my new nano+, should be here in three days. Thanks Steve for the links. Bought straight from Autel Robotics as there is a problem with China shipping to my address here in Ontario. Might try a skydio next, who knows! Hooked on drones now. FPV will be sitting on the back burner for awhile yet.

  12. Deddy Manafe on July 21, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    Thanks for the review. In your opinion, which one is better, Autel nano vs Fimi x8 se 2022? Regardless of the price

  13. Phyxius Productions on July 21, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    I love when drone companies stitch photos together so they can claim they have x amount of megapixels. Itโ€™s so misleading. If that sensor is a 50mp sensor at that size it will be the worst low light camera of all time

  14. Gregory Smith on July 21, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    Did I miss it, or did you not talk about how it does in windy conditions?

  15. Ibrahim Kamara on July 21, 2022 at 7:56 pm

    Hi, Can you do a review of the new DJI Mini 3 Pro?

  16. iSpike - FILMMAKER BIKER LIVE on July 21, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    MAGIC ๐Ÿช„ ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

  17. Dean Cosmic on July 21, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    did you get charged duty and tax and where did they ship from to Canada?

  18. Jackie Korr on July 21, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    Your discount code isnโ€™t workingโ€ฆ

  19. KABUANG NAKU VLOG on July 21, 2022 at 8:04 pm

    You rich man plss send one of your drone to mi because I have no drone I wish to have that plss

  20. cogguie on July 21, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    Hi, can you tell me if the mapping plan for the evo nano+ is available ? How can i work with the software and that drone, can you help me ? Thks!!

  21. Orca Angler on July 21, 2022 at 8:07 pm

    how is it now against mini 3

  22. Giannis Stefanatos on July 21, 2022 at 8:08 pm

    I received my new Evo Nano yesterday, downloaded the Fly app. Went to start everything up and the Fly app keeps telling me ‘RC Disconnected’. I’ve tried a couple of cables, no change. I use a Galaxy Note 9. I tried with an iphine 13 Pro but I had exactly the same problem. Finally I tried with my opad Pro (2020).
    I had the same problem with your cables but I tried with another one and I succeed to activate the drone. Except that, I wasn’t able to update the drone, I didn’t have access to drone, I couldn’t take photo or videos (I had an sd card inside). I was only able to move the gimbal. Nothing else.
    I couldn’t pair the controller and I couldn’t update the drone manually through the app. Nothing is working!!
    Any suggestions would be most appreciated!
    Thank you in advance

  23. adviser on July 21, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    Until now, unable to upgrade the firmware through iOS.. I donโ€™t know what is the problem. Now I am using android phone to fly/upgrade..

  24. dale Webb on July 21, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    Has the drone got better now ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

  25. Phyxius Productions on July 21, 2022 at 8:12 pm

    โ€œ50 megapixelโ€

  26. Jason Coopersmith on July 21, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Hey captain van I buy any drones from you I’m betting you got a whole lot of them. By watching ur show it made me buy my first drone. Ur the only good one out there.can u do maybe some more hubsan drones and maybe 5-8oo price range. I’m in Monterey ca. But I’d like to buy some drones from you if u sell them. C-fly drone or the autell 1-2. Do u have any thermo drones and do u know of some cheaper ones.

  27. Andrew Wroblewski on July 21, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Great Great Video Captain Drone, you have covered just everything. Thankfully it is not as cold in the UK here, and I bet, after talking for 39 minutes non stop on this video, you would have needed something to cure that poor soar throat of yours. Take care, and again great video demo

  28. Terrordome on July 21, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Great video, thanks. Can it shoot vertical video for TikTok or Instagram videos?

  29. CjMj on July 21, 2022 at 8:14 pm

    Is this drone has a feature of GTH in it?

  30. Clark Linehan on July 21, 2022 at 8:16 pm

    Outstanding review. I’m a professional photographer who has wanted to play with a drone for a while and this may have convince me this is a better choice than the DJI Mini 2 for a number of reasons, including the obstacle avoidance and camera capability. Thanks!

  31. Chey Thompson on July 21, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    And now the mavic mini 3 is hot on its trail

  32. Slappy McSlapster on July 21, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    So what do you think about this versus the mini 3?

  33. Taylor Riggins on July 21, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    Thank you for the professional review! ๐Ÿ™ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ™Œ โ˜บ๏ธ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™

  34. Drone and Dive on July 21, 2022 at 8:23 pm

    Great little drone but almost twice the price of the dji mini 2, daaaamn.

  35. minhsupbo11 on July 21, 2022 at 8:25 pm

    review the hubasn ace pls

  36. Julio Lorenzo on July 21, 2022 at 8:27 pm

    were to buy one

  37. Todd Collins on July 21, 2022 at 8:28 pm

    Does the Nano+ have a geofence built in? My DJI restricts me from flying near my home even though I am not near an airport or other sensitive area.

  38. Dorf FPV on July 21, 2022 at 8:31 pm

    My Evo 2 Pro lost connection and orbited into a tree, the arm collapsed, and crashed. Autel Robotics assumed no responsibility and charged me $1250.00 for the repair. Autel Robotics also charged me the wrong sales tax rate for my residence which was another $20. I have since tried to contact Autel Robotics with work orders and email. They still have not credited me the overcharged tax and it has been 45+ days. I have a great drone that I am now worried about flying ๐Ÿ™ Here is another example of an Autel fail and this customer is battling with Autel on this crash @

  39. W L on July 21, 2022 at 8:32 pm

    mini 2’s don’t normally move around like that, at least they are not suppose to. This
    nano looks pretty nice, but seems to be a bit over priced compared to the
    new mini 3 pro lol. Yeah you need to hurry and test that one. Mini 3 takes
    the number one spot in my opinion lol.

  40. Stefano Nicu on July 21, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    Fantastic review! thanks โœŒ๏ธ

  41. Hatori Hanzo on July 21, 2022 at 8:33 pm

    are you using a tablet on your controller? at 7:56mins

  42. Michael on July 21, 2022 at 8:34 pm

    Nano+ or mini 3 pro?

  43. theMekanik on July 21, 2022 at 8:36 pm

    Good Review

  44. iwanderpaths on July 21, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    You seem like a nice guy and intelligent enough to know that reviewing this in cold is very unprofessional. If there are any manufacturers please consider he will review a drone in sub zero weather. I have no idea how good the gimble is based on this review. According to this review it had some issues in the cold like the manufacturer stated.. How does it work in above freezing?… We have no idea because Captain drone reviews drones however he wants…. Terrible review. Very unprofessional.

  45. Felonius Gru on July 21, 2022 at 8:37 pm

    Hey, I’m trying to figure out a problem with my new Nano+. I haven’t been able to get any response from anywhere else, so I thought I’d ask you.
    For some reason it flips over when I try to take off. It used to work fine.
    Searching for solutions points me to some kind of build error with home built drones. Is there something I can fix or adjust with a factory built drone?

  46. Winston Liza on July 21, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Dji after watcying be like:
    "Hmmm you know what? (Calls samsung for camera "fix*)

  47. Nomadstrom on July 21, 2022 at 8:41 pm

    The only good thing with autel is the absence of geofences

  48. No Covid Jab on July 21, 2022 at 8:43 pm

    WOW SUCH AN ANNOYING VOICE!!!

  49. Baldrick's Cunning Plan on July 21, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    Overpriced. They are a fairly new company and don’t have the track record to justify their pricing structure.
    Not many companies survive by hitting the top end of the market so soon.

  50. Nathan Levinton on July 21, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    Free lifehack: If you are ever trapped in a car and need to break a window remove your headrest and use the metal supports, they’re extremely sturdy because of crash compliance rules.

Leave a Comment