Autel EVO II 8K Drone – Camera Filters (ND & Polarized) – Review – Freewell

In this episode I check out the very new Freewell ND & Polarized Camera Filters for the Autel EVO II 8K. I show how the filters are attached and an example of the image quality.
You can find the FREEWELL FILTERS here:
– (EVO II 8K): https://amzn.to/30kYmiW
– (EVO II 6K): https://amzn.to/3gnGxW8
– (EVO II 8K – FREEWELL SITE): https://www.freewellgear.com/autel-evo-ii/709-autel-evo-ii-8k-filters-all-day-8pack.html
– (EVO II 6K – FREEWELL SITE): https://www.freewellgear.com/autel-evo-ii/708-autel-evo-ii-6k-filters-all-day-8pack.html

DO YOU WANT AN AUTEL EVO II 8K DRONE? You can purchase the AUTEL EVO II 8K here: https://amzn.to/31cdP45

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Freewell #Autel #EVO8K #EVO2 #EVOII #Filters #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. Roger St martin on August 15, 2020 at 9:09 am

    I have a spark and platinum. And use a mini 5. For everything drone related. But when I look back on my pictures. I see a little fine line(on the top ). that goes across the picture. Is there anything that I can do about this. ?

  2. mark vangorp on August 15, 2020 at 9:13 am

    When you first started walking towards the camera I thought you were carrying a gas can. Ha 🤦🏻

  3. Adrian Mateo Drones on August 15, 2020 at 9:17 am

    I just got the Autel Evo 2 8k version a week ago and OMg i love ❤️ my Big Orange 🍊 tank. It’s fantastic. This Beast is built like a tank. Ready for war. I will definitely have to take a look at those ND filters. Thanks sooo much for sharing this great video with us brother. God bless and stay safe. Thanks for all you do and please keep flying.

  4. Conner Rodriquez on August 15, 2020 at 9:18 am

    Hey do a video about Mavic air 2 new firmware update

  5. Media Mike 7691 on August 15, 2020 at 9:19 am

    Hi Steve. I was looking to get my part 107 license. My hope is to make a small part time business with a drone. One of the drones I was thinking of getting was the 6k version of the Autel Evo 2. Do you think it has features good enough to grow with earning an income with it. Or am I thinking too ahead of myself and would be fine with say a Mavic Air 2 for now.

  6. KB TV on August 15, 2020 at 9:20 am

    nyasha from zimbabwe here love your work im a fan though i cant afford a drone thank u for lessons

  7. Alferrari on August 15, 2020 at 9:22 am

    Help me get 1000subs without posts

  8. MrNorthstar50 on August 15, 2020 at 9:22 am

    Good test,I use the freewell Polarizing filters on my Mavic Pro 2 but when you had the PL filter on it didn’t bring out the blue in the sky,I rotate my filters before launch with the drone level until I see the sky getting darker because this cuts out most of the reflections off of horizontal surfaces and makes the sky look much better,I then add a small line on the edge of the filter ring with a marker to show me where it is correctly polarized.Most of the time your flying your drone while filming with your drone horizontal.

  9. Rovelle Relevo on August 15, 2020 at 9:22 am

    Do you have the xk x1s

  10. Stephen Watson on August 15, 2020 at 9:23 am

    Another great video Steve, I think people need to be aware that the iso needs to be locked otherwise the drone just keeps upping it and you end up using a higher nd factor to slow the shutter but get grainy video.

  11. Old Man Gamer on August 15, 2020 at 9:23 am

    Are you using googles when you fly out of sight?

  12. Pippo Matto on August 15, 2020 at 9:24 am

    Ciao Capitan , Mavic 2 Enterprise at same price of a Mavic 2 pro ……. 1485€ ….Dji replied : We don’t have the control over the prices ….😂😂😂😂 https://www.amazon.de/DJI-Mavic-Zoom-UNIVERSAL-Enterprise/dp/B07PWMB6TC/ref=sr_1_2?__mk_de_DE=%C3%85M%C3%85%C5%BD%C3%95%C3%91&dchild=1&keywords=dji+mavic+enterprise&qid=1597059141&sr=8-2

  13. LLAP Spain on August 15, 2020 at 9:24 am

    Thumbs up ere’ Captain, great demo and info. Many thanks for sharing 🙂

  14. HoundDogMech on August 15, 2020 at 9:30 am

    Why in the world would anyne wan’t any bluring in a drone video? You’re not shooting another epic like gone with the wind there Scarlett. I personally want every bit of any footage in perfact focus from close up to infinaty. I shoot a lot of R/C video (Not Drones) and if some guy is going to make a somk’n hole with his $20K jet I want evey peice in perfat focus as it bounces along the ground. JMHO

  15. Van Raven Huertas on August 15, 2020 at 9:31 am

    Hwy ser i want that drone please give me that for free because i love drones……i think you have a lot of drone i wish you will give me that….im very happy if you give me that hehe or any drone you want to give to me hehe….thanks idol

  16. Jet Martin on August 15, 2020 at 9:32 am

    Thanks for the video. Creating a short mission would be a great way of ensuring that you get exactly the same footage for these type of tests…I’m jussayin….BTW assuming Evo has Flight Plan/Mission planning software.

  17. criações de jm on August 15, 2020 at 9:32 am

    Demais muito bom as imagens com esse drone

  18. bryantturner97 on August 15, 2020 at 9:32 am

    I actually preferred the segments without filters

  19. Iconic Unboxing on August 15, 2020 at 9:34 am

    Captain drone you have so many drones am from Jamaica I love your unboxing and views your on inspiration wish I could get lucky to get 1 of your mavic mini😌😌😌😌😂

  20. Reah jean Agustines on August 15, 2020 at 9:34 am

    Hi captain drone… I know you have a lot of drone… Can you gave me a mavic mini plsss.. I used it to vlogging in philipines.. I planned to buy it but i have not a budget for that… And i really used it to see people outside her becouse of this pandemic … I hope you appriciated this comments… Thank you and godbless☺

  21. JD Undag on August 15, 2020 at 9:35 am

    I wish i have a drone to play with my son because we can’t go outside cause of pandemic i hope Captain Drone can give us 🙂 , God Bless Captain Drone ☺️

  22. Kwangjin Ough on August 15, 2020 at 9:36 am

    Where to buy…???

  23. Kras 4 on August 15, 2020 at 9:36 am

    Excellent stuff as always. Thanks for your video 👌

  24. Systems Planet on August 15, 2020 at 9:36 am

    Yeah! You filmed the sun so we can see the dynamic range. 🙂

  25. Sujitha Dilip on August 15, 2020 at 9:36 am

    Hello captain
    Drone
    remember me

  26. GALAKTI PEANUT on August 15, 2020 at 9:38 am

    hi

  27. Xhian Tadz on August 15, 2020 at 9:40 am

    how much does it cost?

  28. Dronzee on August 15, 2020 at 9:42 am

    Great work. That’s a really nice drone video. Lots of smooth clips and nice smooth flying. Well done. As a fellow drone channel I’m keen to sub and support each other if ok with you. I love watching and making drone vids like this. My latest https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i2QHcLCm79s

  29. Route 66 Flyer on August 15, 2020 at 9:42 am

    Hey Cap, when are you going to do an upgraded video on the improved Mavic Air 2 app? Please make it soon.

    *Dance the Skies*

  30. dimanka gunasekare on August 15, 2020 at 9:42 am

    Guys im doing a youtube channel channel name is podi cook pls subcribe pls

  31. GALAKTI PEANUT on August 15, 2020 at 9:42 am

    Im a huge fan just got a drone last week my first time

  32. Eric Rose on August 15, 2020 at 9:43 am

    Very informative video. As a photographer, I especially appreciate this. I am thinking of getting either the Hubsan Zino Pro or a Mavic Mini. However, the Funsnap Diva caught my eye. Which do you think would be best for a budget-minded photographer?
    All the Best, from The Bahamas. 😎

  33. Involvement Inc on August 15, 2020 at 9:43 am

    Freewell!!!

  34. Ray Noneya on August 15, 2020 at 9:43 am

    set up a flight mission to fly the same route ..altitude and set camera to record https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqpKpTUJXnGKa32U78r5nUQ/videos

  35. Advance K on August 15, 2020 at 9:44 am

    Captain Drone is my favorite drone reviewer

  36. Djilly Gadiaga on August 15, 2020 at 9:44 am

    Hey captain i have been looking at drones under 100$ but a lot of the reviews are mixed so i am not sure, what do you suggest

  37. James Shaffer on August 15, 2020 at 9:47 am

    Captain are you running the new Firmware After I updated and adjusted my EXP this Drone is as smooth as any I ever flown.

  38. Kuya JB on August 15, 2020 at 9:47 am

    Hi sir can i Arbor one of your Drone for my Birthday wish I wish you read this and notice me I’m Jake From Philippines😊 Godbless

  39. John F on August 15, 2020 at 9:47 am

    I’m still waiting on mine. I (supposedly) won a set watching @Originaldobo’s channel. I can’t wait to try them out!

  40. Shane Barber. on August 15, 2020 at 9:49 am

    The filters looked very good. I liked the nd 32 filters the best.
    You make truly great and professional videos my friend Steve .thank you so much sir and God bless you always and everyone.🙏
    Have a great week.✈✈✈✈✈👀👍

  41. BadzG on August 15, 2020 at 9:51 am

    Hey Captain! I’ve heard of another cheap Xiaomi fimi drone with a gimbal and everything and it’s cheap, cheaper than the fimi x8 it’s called Xiaomi Fimi A3, please review it

  42. beetlebailey on August 15, 2020 at 9:51 am

    Very cool I’m new to drones but very interesting thanks

  43. beetlebill1 on August 15, 2020 at 9:52 am

    More great content from Captain Drone!! I love your in depth product reviews and the product tips you pass along.

  44. wacie on August 15, 2020 at 9:56 am

    no subtitles ? ? ? 🙁 🙁 🙁

  45. Will4Real on August 15, 2020 at 9:56 am

    QUICK TIP, I use the jewel case to adjust my CPL and PL lenses, if you know the general direction that you will be flying, lay the case down on a flat surface with the sun reflecting off of it, take the filter aim it over the case in the direction you plan on flying, not at, but looking over it and adjust the polarizer. It’s not an exact science because like you said there are so many different angles when flying but I find this helps the most especially when flying over water. Now with the Evo it’s going to be harder because you’re screwing it on instead of being slotted on like the AIR 2, so you’ll have to adjust it after it’s already on the drone.

  46. Jet Martin on August 15, 2020 at 9:56 am

    On my 14" laptop (HD) I didn’t notice much to any difference with and without the filters…maybe it’ because of YT compression? If you were flying closer to objects maybe I would have noticed motion blur? or if you flew closer to the water maybe I would have noticed more effect of the Polarized filter? I just wasn’t seeing much difference with and without the filters. Maybe others saw the difference.

  47. AjiraKimberly on August 15, 2020 at 9:56 am

    Try Dronelink! It allows you to fly the exact same route over and over. so you can get a true comparison

  48. TMSDRONE'S on August 15, 2020 at 10:01 am

    🛸👽

  49. Tatical Droid on August 15, 2020 at 10:02 am

    That’s pretty cool, but I only have a Mavic mini and I need years to afford an EVO II easily.

  50. Ricky Britton on August 15, 2020 at 10:04 am

    Great 👍 job CAPTAIN DRONE, you always know what I need, I just received my filter’s, I bought mine for 129.00 plus shipping it came to 149.00 , I haven’t even opened them yet, Thank you for teaching me again, I saw you had some guards covering your attenas are those 3d printed, I heard that the attenas are kinda fragile, I purchased the Tablet holder for the autel, it looked like I wouldn’t be able to use the guards , unless I disassemble the holder, I found out that I had to take off my otters phone cover,for my Note 9 to fit ,I don’t like not having it protected, and it seems so slippery without it , so that’s why I bought the tablet holder, and also the controller’s handles seem to small, I was wondering what you thought about the crystal sky controller, I’m thinking about buying a refurbished one, I seen people using them for there autel , I am not for sure how they bind it or if they are downloading beta software program, please give me your honest opinion, I’ve had five surgeries on my eyes, when I was young,I was born with lazy eye ,it seems like I need all the help to see my fpv screen. Sorry for asking so many questions, but your the only person I trust to tell me the facts. Sincerely Rick from Mo and God bless you and your family 👪

Leave a Comment