Attack of the Phantom 3 Accessories! — Drone accessory review

Attack of the Phantom 3 Accessories! — Drone accessory review

In this video we take a look at some of the accessories we purchased for our Phantom 3 Professional Drone by DJI. Accessories included are a set of prop guards, lens cap cover, lens hood, remote controller neck strap, camera protection plate, remote controller monitor hood and Go Professional Backpack. This was a pretty quick / simple review so definitely let us know if you have any questions and we will get them answered.
Follow us on twitter and instagram @thinkOOTBox
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/thinkootboxmedia

Prop Guards: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00TJHKTJC?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00
Backpack: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B011WJL394?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00
Lens, Hood, Lanyard, Guard Kit: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0136N5Z70?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s01
Phone Hood: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B012HTXV3O?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00

31 Comments

  1. Neon Euc on August 15, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    omg thank you so much as you actually helped me out on the video regarding the phone on the controller. my phone wouldn’t balance sideways so I was looking for ways to make it stay on the handle…. I totally forgot about the side arms you flip out on the control rest. I paused your video and ran to try it out lol thank you sooooooooo much for helping me (an English London lemon) in remembering that lol

  2. josh jackson on August 15, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    the strings attach to one prop guard.  it starts on one side of the prop guard and goes underneath the middle bar and then connects to the other side. So nothing gets in from underneath. Like grass or a stick

  3. Iddra on August 15, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    thats actually a fake gimbal guard

  4. Drone Valley on August 15, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    Great overview of the accessories. I did a similar one recently and will be posting one on Phantom 4 accessories this week. Check out my channel when you get a chance. I just subbed you.

  5. SimpleTheSample on August 15, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    the string goes in between the spaces on the guards themselves. mainly to protect from tree branch poking thru.

  6. J Beck Video on August 15, 2022 at 8:06 pm

    Did you make this video against your will? you sound like you really can’t be bothered and that even talking is an effort! great info on the drone add ons.

  7. OOT BOX MEDIA on August 15, 2022 at 8:09 pm

    Video has hit 18,000 views! Thanks to everyone that has watched, liked… hell even disliked! Never thought this video would get this many!

  8. SQUIDDUCK TV on August 15, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    The gimble protector is fake

  9. SamuelsViews on August 15, 2022 at 8:16 pm

    Amazing video! Subscription for subscription? Thanks
    #SamuelsViews

  10. Fallen1 Jeff on August 15, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    Links to the items in the description would be nice.

  11. sky1flyer on August 15, 2022 at 8:17 pm

    Really?? you put the phantom on the top of speaker box with massive magnet??

  12. Raymond Woodhouse on August 15, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    Love your laid back vids,also made me laugh when you said carry all ya shit etc,keep them coming,funny but good😁

  13. JTM2007 on August 15, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    I got all of those accessories but i went for the hard case i didn’t have to trim anything for prop guards and i can leave my gimble guard on i brought silicone caps for the motors they cover the whole motor instead of just the threads , i recommend some carbon reinforce props the £20 and save 4 grams in weight and are also balanced for better stability , nice video

  14. Danial ADH on August 15, 2022 at 8:29 pm

    holi shet lol

  15. RebelPhantom on August 15, 2022 at 8:29 pm

    good video. im about to pick up mine any day now and the video has helped me decide what i need to get first for accessories.

  16. Charles Magnuson on August 15, 2022 at 8:39 pm

    Where did you get these accessories? Many of the items you display don’t appear to be offered on the DJI website: http://store.dji.com/phantom-accessories/for-phantom-3?site=brandsite&from=buy_now_menu

  17. fly cam john on August 15, 2022 at 8:40 pm

    nice video. ill subscribe to your channel if you subscribe to mine.

  18. Bobster986 on August 15, 2022 at 8:42 pm

    All you need now is the Gimbal Ribbon Guard, I recommend the CNC metal one. 🙂

  19. Dimitris Georgakopoulos on August 15, 2022 at 8:44 pm

    great work man!!!

  20. Tao Huang on August 15, 2022 at 8:45 pm

    funny opening~

  21. TheHereford21 on August 15, 2022 at 8:47 pm

    Couple of points, the lens hood, it won’t work, when I power mine up and the gimbal initializes it will smack into the ground and cause an error on screen, same with the carbon fibre gimbal guard, the camera hits that when it powers up as well.

  22. ghostofmars83 on August 15, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing!!!

  23. Pyro Anonymous on August 15, 2022 at 8:48 pm

    That intro was funny as shit XD

  24. Elvis Best on August 15, 2022 at 8:49 pm

    ok will check it out thank u

  25. Miles Odonnol on August 15, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    Love your funny, drone-chase intro!
    Looks like we chose nearly the same set of accessories. I installed my prop guards (same brand, removable, as yours) and gimbal protector (same) last evening. The lanyard is a help if you hand-catch on landings. Reach up and grab with right hand; throttle back with left thumb. I will be stitching up my new DIY lanyard this evening after work.
    Made my tablet hood from black plastic. For a carry case, I made one from cardboard, but spray lacquered so it resists water. Box is complete with suitcase style handle and carry strap.

  26. Remote Chief on August 15, 2022 at 8:52 pm

    cooll man nice info here nice video, nice audio great Vid!! i subbed for sure

  27. Glenn Normand on August 15, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    I had just installed my prop guards for an indoor flight…looked at the string and thought…"What the heck do I need the string for?" an hour later, I wished I had used it… backed into an electric cable hanging ceiling to floor, and of course, since there was no string, the cord went between the propeller guards and got tangled. No damage, because of the guards, but the string would have let the drone bounce off and I would have looked like I was in control. I hate flying indoors!

  28. Patricio Elosua on August 15, 2022 at 8:53 pm

    How has that backpack worked? I bought the Koozam since I got the P3P when it was just released so that was my only option. It is very cheaply made. My phantom is getting black stains from the cheap plastic inside. The little bag on the cover got to holes because of the motors (that nice that your pack has a protector to avoid that happening). So for $60 more I’m guessing I should’ve gone for that. Please tell me how was it worked to see if I get one. Cheers. Subbed to your channel, please sub to mine 😀

  29. Elvis Best on August 15, 2022 at 8:54 pm

    omg that way funny as heck lol

  30. Romano on August 15, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    Make sure you wear the neck strap….DJI will not cover warranty if it crashes & your not wearing the neck strap

  31. Gabe Winkler on August 15, 2022 at 8:55 pm

    Nice video man!

Leave a Comment