Attack of the Phantom 3 Accessories! — Drone accessory review

Attack of the Phantom 3 Accessories! — Drone accessory review

In this video we take a look at some of the accessories we purchased for our Phantom 3 Professional Drone by DJI. Accessories included are a set of prop guards, lens cap cover, lens hood, remote controller neck strap, camera protection plate, remote controller monitor hood and Go Professional Backpack. This was a pretty quick / simple review so definitely let us know if you have any questions and we will get them answered.
Follow us on twitter and instagram @thinkOOTBox
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/thinkootboxmedia

Prop Guards: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00TJHKTJC?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00
Backpack: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B011WJL394?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00
Lens, Hood, Lanyard, Guard Kit: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0136N5Z70?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s01
Phone Hood: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B012HTXV3O?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00

31 Comments

  1. Raymond Woodhouse on July 11, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Love your laid back vids,also made me laugh when you said carry all ya shit etc,keep them coming,funny but good😁

  2. Patricio Elosua on July 11, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    How has that backpack worked? I bought the Koozam since I got the P3P when it was just released so that was my only option. It is very cheaply made. My phantom is getting black stains from the cheap plastic inside. The little bag on the cover got to holes because of the motors (that nice that your pack has a protector to avoid that happening). So for $60 more I’m guessing I should’ve gone for that. Please tell me how was it worked to see if I get one. Cheers. Subbed to your channel, please sub to mine 😀

  3. Bobster986 on July 11, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    All you need now is the Gimbal Ribbon Guard, I recommend the CNC metal one. 🙂

  4. SimpleTheSample on July 11, 2021 at 11:40 pm

    the string goes in between the spaces on the guards themselves. mainly to protect from tree branch poking thru.

  5. Dimitris Georgakopoulos on July 11, 2021 at 11:41 pm

    great work man!!!

  6. TheHereford21 on July 11, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    Couple of points, the lens hood, it won’t work, when I power mine up and the gimbal initializes it will smack into the ground and cause an error on screen, same with the carbon fibre gimbal guard, the camera hits that when it powers up as well.

  7. Pyro Anonymous on July 11, 2021 at 11:43 pm

    That intro was funny as shit XD

  8. fly cam john on July 11, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    nice video. ill subscribe to your channel if you subscribe to mine.

  9. Charles Magnuson on July 11, 2021 at 11:46 pm

    Where did you get these accessories? Many of the items you display don’t appear to be offered on the DJI website: http://store.dji.com/phantom-accessories/for-phantom-3?site=brandsite&from=buy_now_menu

  10. RebelPhantom on July 11, 2021 at 11:49 pm

    good video. im about to pick up mine any day now and the video has helped me decide what i need to get first for accessories.

  11. SQUIDDUCK TV on July 11, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    The gimble protector is fake

  12. Neon Euc on July 11, 2021 at 11:52 pm

    omg thank you so much as you actually helped me out on the video regarding the phone on the controller. my phone wouldn’t balance sideways so I was looking for ways to make it stay on the handle…. I totally forgot about the side arms you flip out on the control rest. I paused your video and ran to try it out lol thank you sooooooooo much for helping me (an English London lemon) in remembering that lol

  13. Iddra on July 11, 2021 at 11:53 pm

    thats actually a fake gimbal guard

  14. Elvis Best on July 12, 2021 at 12:00 am

    ok will check it out thank u

  15. ghostofmars83 on July 12, 2021 at 12:12 am

    Thanks so much for sharing!!!

  16. Drone Valley on July 12, 2021 at 12:13 am

    Great overview of the accessories. I did a similar one recently and will be posting one on Phantom 4 accessories this week. Check out my channel when you get a chance. I just subbed you.

  17. Gabe Winkler on July 12, 2021 at 12:13 am

    Nice video man!

  18. Tao Huang on July 12, 2021 at 12:15 am

    funny opening~

  19. SamuelsViews on July 12, 2021 at 12:17 am

    Amazing video! Subscription for subscription? Thanks
    #SamuelsViews

  20. Glenn Normand on July 12, 2021 at 12:18 am

    I had just installed my prop guards for an indoor flight…looked at the string and thought…"What the heck do I need the string for?" an hour later, I wished I had used it… backed into an electric cable hanging ceiling to floor, and of course, since there was no string, the cord went between the propeller guards and got tangled. No damage, because of the guards, but the string would have let the drone bounce off and I would have looked like I was in control. I hate flying indoors!

  21. Romano on July 12, 2021 at 12:20 am

    Make sure you wear the neck strap….DJI will not cover warranty if it crashes & your not wearing the neck strap

  22. OOT BOX MEDIA on July 12, 2021 at 12:20 am

    Video has hit 18,000 views! Thanks to everyone that has watched, liked… hell even disliked! Never thought this video would get this many!

  23. JTM2007 on July 12, 2021 at 12:21 am

    I got all of those accessories but i went for the hard case i didn’t have to trim anything for prop guards and i can leave my gimble guard on i brought silicone caps for the motors they cover the whole motor instead of just the threads , i recommend some carbon reinforce props the £20 and save 4 grams in weight and are also balanced for better stability , nice video

  24. J Beck Video on July 12, 2021 at 12:21 am

    Did you make this video against your will? you sound like you really can’t be bothered and that even talking is an effort! great info on the drone add ons.

  25. Remote Chief on July 12, 2021 at 12:22 am

    cooll man nice info here nice video, nice audio great Vid!! i subbed for sure

  26. Elvis Best on July 12, 2021 at 12:24 am

    omg that way funny as heck lol

  27. sky1flyer on July 12, 2021 at 12:24 am

    Really?? you put the phantom on the top of speaker box with massive magnet??

  28. Miles Odonnol on July 12, 2021 at 12:27 am

    Love your funny, drone-chase intro!
    Looks like we chose nearly the same set of accessories. I installed my prop guards (same brand, removable, as yours) and gimbal protector (same) last evening. The lanyard is a help if you hand-catch on landings. Reach up and grab with right hand; throttle back with left thumb. I will be stitching up my new DIY lanyard this evening after work.
    Made my tablet hood from black plastic. For a carry case, I made one from cardboard, but spray lacquered so it resists water. Box is complete with suitcase style handle and carry strap.

  29. Danial ADH on July 12, 2021 at 12:29 am

    holi shet lol

  30. Fallen1 on July 12, 2021 at 12:31 am

    Links to the items in the description would be nice.

  31. josh jackson on July 12, 2021 at 12:33 am

    the strings attach to one prop guard.  it starts on one side of the prop guard and goes underneath the middle bar and then connects to the other side. So nothing gets in from underneath. Like grass or a stick

Leave a Comment