A Good all in one FPV Drone Kit for Beginners – Tiny Hawk II Freestyle RTF Kit Review

In this episode I take a look at the very new all in one FPV Kit for beginners. This version includes the extremely popular Tiny Hawk II Freestyle Drone which is one of my Top Pick mini drones.
You can find the Full Kit here: https://emax-usa.com/collections/new-products/products/tinyhawk-ii-freestyle-rtf-kit-with-controller-goggles?ref=a6u4E0Zsy2
– FPV FOR BEGINNERS (11 part series): https://youtu.be/jdIEHpfzlnI

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Emax #TinyHawk #Freestyle #FPV #RTF #Kit #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. Dale Smith on October 31, 2020 at 1:31 pm

    oops. I decided to dip my toe into fpv after this video. It did not go well. What I should have done was try to fly it without the goggles first. I took off using only to throttle and elevation joystick. I could not figure out what was happening, got worried and brought the joystick back. The drone came down, but I cannot figure out where. I now bought the tx16? radio and signed up for drl simulator. I guess I’ll figure out how to fly these things and then figure out which drone to go with. The other thing I can’t figure out is the whole antenna thing. Everybody says the antennas are crap that come with any goggle. What antennas should a person with no tech ability get?

  2. Ryan Brucal on October 31, 2020 at 1:31 pm

    Good day Sir! Great content! What beginner controller would you recommend for that set? Something you can grow with that isn’t too expensive. Thanks!

  3. shadowrydr1 on October 31, 2020 at 1:31 pm

    Thanks for the review… I just bought one as i want to get into the hobby. good price to get a taste of FPV.

  4. destin732 on October 31, 2020 at 1:31 pm

    Capt. I am considering buying this drone as a starter kit to FPV. Unfortunately I do not know much about the controllers. Do you have a video on different models or do you have a controller you prefer?

  5. Copper State Aerial Photography on October 31, 2020 at 1:35 pm

    Captain, I just got the TinyHawk 2 RTF kit as a gift and I have a question. Is the controller for the TH2 and the TH Freestyle the same I.E. left switch is to arm and right switch is the modes? I’m 60yrs old and just starting my FPV adventure. I’ve been flying a Mavic 2 Zoom for about 3 years now and wanted to try my hand at FPV. Love your channel and have been a sub for some time now.

  6. casper. do it all on October 31, 2020 at 1:37 pm

    I just want to say I really like your videos I love drones but just can’t afford to buy them I have a mavic mini and had a couple race drones but they get too expensive after crashing them and all the parts constantly upgrading so I just went to camera drones I really like your mid-range drone videos that are in the 200 to $300 range it’s just something about those drones are Charming I don’t know why I like them so much I honestly like them better than the more expensive ones even though I know I could never afford a expensive drone I would love to have one but don’t have a job right now but your channel gives me all that great insight and I get to watch you have all kinds of fun flying Different drones I’ve been watching your videos for a couple years now good work keep it up

  7. Pascua Piano Covers on October 31, 2020 at 1:37 pm

    CAPTAIN DRONE what is the best 150 dollar drone??

  8. Uqrising on October 31, 2020 at 1:38 pm

    I have a question, I have experience with camera drones and I want to buy a fpv drone, but I don’t know if I should buy the EMAX ez pilot, Tiny Hawk II freestyle, or the Tiny Hawk 2 II. Thanks!

  9. Shadowofchaos 89 on October 31, 2020 at 1:39 pm

    Now I’m waiting for the beginners episode about Antennas for drones, goggles and transmitters!

  10. F. Cain on October 31, 2020 at 1:40 pm

    Its 8/29/2020 and the link for this drone has Sold Out!! 😟😣😞

  11. Adam Davis on October 31, 2020 at 1:40 pm

    The video antenna the one on the back got cought in the back props what should I replace it with

  12. Neon Rei on October 31, 2020 at 1:41 pm

    thankyou, sir. wish the manual told me even a hint regarding how the freakin toggles on the top of this sticks work. smh.
    you da man! couldnt get this darn thing to arm, but now!!!

  13. tesimpa monami on October 31, 2020 at 1:45 pm

    Hi Captain Drone, I just Got it, Like you mention they give you screws, what about the tools? If I need to replace my Propellers, no screwdriver? What size that I will need in case I need to replace them? Thanks

  14. anonymous person on October 31, 2020 at 1:46 pm

    Hey Captain,
    Do you have any suggestions for other controllers or do I have to buy a whole new fpv system to get the controller I want?

  15. Drew Graham on October 31, 2020 at 1:46 pm

    You definitely will use the extra screws, they fall out of the frame all the time

  16. frutotrela on October 31, 2020 at 1:47 pm

    nice!

  17. Oggy’s Cycles on October 31, 2020 at 1:47 pm

    Mine has just arrived bought it from banggood £146 in uk. Arrived in time for the weekend 🙂

  18. DRONVIEW BY FELIX on October 31, 2020 at 1:48 pm

    hi CAPTAIN i have one? how u recorder the video i seee the drone dont come with SD CARD…?

  19. shane bourque on October 31, 2020 at 1:49 pm

    i have a question off topic from this video but seeing how fast you got back to me last time .joshawa bradwell WHO! lol
    my question is what is mode 2 on the controler of the contixo f18 its the drone with display on the controller . is there another mode to explore maybe mode 1 2 3, i dont know but i bought this drone and its buggin me. thanks .
    shane
    sbourque1000@gmail.com
    my fellow canadian

  20. Adam Davis on October 31, 2020 at 1:50 pm

    My family wants to be able to see what I see when I fly is there a good low cost screen so they can watch

  21. shadowrydr1 on October 31, 2020 at 1:55 pm

    I have a question, is there a suggested comparable usable radio to purchase with this drone? This is my first FPV so I would like to get a better radio.

  22. John Taylor on October 31, 2020 at 1:57 pm

    Ok, 3rd try to fly in a month since I got the TH2 freestyle. I have spent 28 hours on a simulator. Less than one minute flying, 2.5 hours looking for the drone. The flysight 720 works to about 150 feet then disconnects leaving you blind. I took 10+ hours upgrading my taranis and hooking it up to TH2 only to boot it up the next time and it lost all it’s settings. 2 more hours setting it up. I sent a $700 flying package back to Amazon and I’m going to send this junk back too. I am done! Worst hobby ever for me.

  23. Mike Reef on October 31, 2020 at 1:57 pm

    This will b my 1st fpv racing drone thanks for the vid👍🏼 great help

  24. DarkMatta on October 31, 2020 at 2:03 pm

    hi does anyone know if you have to use the 4.35 v batteries included or if i could use 3.8 v instead? thanks

  25. Bump on October 31, 2020 at 2:05 pm

    What charger do you recommend for the sg906 pro the beast?

  26. mcdjacedad, Sean Finch on October 31, 2020 at 2:06 pm

    hi mate can i use a spektrum tranmitter like dx6i so on.

  27. Kihm Zaiachkowski on October 31, 2020 at 2:09 pm

    Been looking for something like this….i have a mm mini and wanted to try fpv….question….so what kind of restrictions do the fpv have in Canada….couldn’t find anything conclusive….also i am guesd the 450 mah are the only batteries used?….thanks

  28. yuyo57 on October 31, 2020 at 2:09 pm

    No thanks

  29. biscuitsalive on October 31, 2020 at 2:09 pm

    Any recommendations for a tiny whoop style with air unit in it.
    (Indoor friendly small RTF, but with DJI air unit.)

  30. John Taylor on October 31, 2020 at 2:11 pm

    What does a Propsicle taste like?

  31. DogFlighter2020 on October 31, 2020 at 2:12 pm

    Captain,
    What’s the name of your outro tune?

  32. Kuya JB on October 31, 2020 at 2:13 pm

    GOOD DAY sir Captain Drone Master I’m Always Watching Your Video about to the Any Type of Drone My Name Is Jake Buenzalida from Philippines I wish You will read this Message, Be the one of your Fan I wish you will give one of your drone as a Gift for me because my Birthday is incoming This October 20 i wish you will notice me sir I’m your Number 1 Viewer❤️❤️❤️❤️ Godbless

  33. Birds are cool on October 31, 2020 at 2:14 pm

    Could you adjust the expo to make it more responsive?

  34. Karl Fenton on October 31, 2020 at 2:14 pm

    Great review. I’m wanting to get this fob drone but wish to get a different controller and goggles for it. Which ones would you suggest ? Cheers

  35. Michael Rossouw on October 31, 2020 at 2:17 pm

    Thank you so much for all of these videos. Its packed with great info!

  36. john niziurski on October 31, 2020 at 2:19 pm

    Can you buy the drone and its controller without the goggles (I already have Eachine goggles)? Can you fly this thing in other modes besides acro without having to go into the software to choose? I’m an old guy who just wants to fly around my yard and don’t do all kinds of acrobatics. Thanks.

  37. Adolf Lashytskii on October 31, 2020 at 2:19 pm

    Think I might try this 1 first instead of spending 1800 for a Xhover 6s !! Virgin FPV flyer been using Mavics

  38. caro baez on October 31, 2020 at 2:20 pm

    alo muy buen video deseo que continuen haciendo videos similares!!! Voy a continuar mirando sus creaciones. Les envio un saludo nos estamos viendo ❤️👍🏽

  39. Jón Nova Silvson on October 31, 2020 at 2:21 pm

    is it possible and/or does it make sense to upgrade the antennas from the goggles? and what antennas do you recommend?

  40. Ayman Samin on October 31, 2020 at 2:21 pm

    Can u do a giveaway pls

  41. Adriaan Bosch on October 31, 2020 at 2:21 pm

    What batteries does it use , can you use other batteries on it ?

  42. Adam Davis on October 31, 2020 at 2:21 pm

    This drone came with a 3.8v battery can it run 4.35?v the mah is the same and so is the plug will the drone and charger be able to handle it

  43. Lyndon Griarte on October 31, 2020 at 2:23 pm

    Checked the link and the full kit is $189 US. Seems to me if the goggles and radio need to be replaced anyway, might as well purchase the drone alone for $119 US and get get the other two items separately.

  44. Adam Davis on October 31, 2020 at 2:25 pm

    I just bought one and wow it’s fun just a heads up for anyone going to buy this your going to want more batteries and when you get the drone make sure all the screws are tight I have lost a couple due to that issue but it is super fun

  45. MrControversy on October 31, 2020 at 2:25 pm

    welp. i just bought this after purchasing a dji mavic mini a few days ago. the mavic is amazing. but i want to zoom around and stuff haahah

    i am dying to get into fpv drone stuff! amazing video!

  46. pavel karpenko on October 31, 2020 at 2:25 pm

    foe how long can you fly with those batteries?

  47. Adam Davis on October 31, 2020 at 2:26 pm

    How long dose it take to charge the batterys

  48. DroneflyerNick on October 31, 2020 at 2:28 pm

    Good honest review. Thanks for telling it like it is.

  49. Phillip Styles on October 31, 2020 at 2:29 pm

    Beware of turtle mode, least you burn out your ESC as I did. Was fun until then though.

  50. tesimpa monami on October 31, 2020 at 2:29 pm

    Captain Drone, what motor can I use to replace my Tiny HawkII front? I wen to Emax but could not find any for the Tiny HawkII? Thanks

Leave a Comment