A Good all in one FPV Drone Kit for Beginners – Tiny Hawk II Freestyle RTF Kit Review

A Good all in one FPV Drone Kit for Beginners – Tiny Hawk II Freestyle RTF Kit Review

In this episode I take a look at the very new all in one FPV Kit for beginners. This version includes the extremely popular Tiny Hawk II Freestyle Drone which is one of my Top Pick mini drones.
You can find the Full Kit here: https://emax-usa.com/collections/new-products/products/tinyhawk-ii-freestyle-rtf-kit-with-controller-goggles?ref=a6u4E0Zsy2
– FPV FOR BEGINNERS (11 part series): https://youtu.be/jdIEHpfzlnI

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Emax #TinyHawk #Freestyle #FPV #RTF #Kit #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. Shane H on June 23, 2022 at 7:25 pm

    Does the drone take its own video in like 1080p or something or is it just the goggles?

  2. Joku mies on June 23, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    Hello! Is this drone legal to use in EU? I read that it should have CE mark or something. And also i probaply need to register this drone becouse it has camera, even though it cant record video. So I’m not even sure about that.
    Thanks for help!

  3. Cons2911 on June 23, 2022 at 7:27 pm

    Can this have a prop guard? Looking for one that can fly indoors (why I need the guard), but an also fly outdoors when I’m confident enough. I’m new to fpv, not looking for rtf, buying my own radio then goggles

  4. AverageAtQuads on June 23, 2022 at 7:28 pm

    https://youtu.be/rKNj62YyaqU these things rip !!

  5. Oskar Boeck on June 23, 2022 at 7:28 pm

    How do u connect radio master tx16 to the drone?

  6. ADHD Kai van on June 23, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    can you put a gopro on it?

  7. Bryson B2008 on June 23, 2022 at 7:29 pm

    Great video

  8. Fealinqs on June 23, 2022 at 7:31 pm

    What’s the range and do I need a license or registration to fly this?

  9. Scott Gibson on June 23, 2022 at 7:32 pm

    Great video,thank you,Steve.I have one arriving today.I am a hemiplegic,and bedridden due to a stroke a few years ago.I only have the use of my right hand, but I have very large hands soI can fly very docile tones by movin my thumb from stick to stick.I’m looking at getting one of the dji one handed controllers.They’re not cheap, but I can afford it.Take care.See ya.

  10. Reeces Pieces on June 23, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    Would you choose this or the novice 2

  11. flogeris on June 23, 2022 at 7:39 pm

    Can you film to rhis drone

  12. Faith family friends Forever on June 23, 2022 at 7:41 pm

    " 😆😆Popsicle" just lobe your shirt

  13. John Kaddouri on June 23, 2022 at 7:41 pm

    will this fly with the DJI controller and goggles?

  14. Harold Seaman on June 23, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    I just got my Kit yesterday and it’s extremely cool! Seems I will need to get glasses to use goggles to close lol! Definitely not a camera drone and I totally understand the the difference now SORRY!!! Wished I would of started out with this before the Phantom 4. I feel it’s going to be a fun challenge and thanks for all these videos to get me where I needed to be!!!!

  15. That one time on June 23, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    I just bought this kit. Here are the things I’m currently trying to figure out. Not sure If someone could link a good video or forum for these questions: Is there a better radio around the $100-150 range? I’ve read that D8 is better than D16, but the radios I’ve found around that price range only support D16. I’m also looking for some budget FPV goggles with longer range, but I wear glasses. If I purchase other FPV goggles do I need to change any hardware on the drone to get them to work?

  16. Ritchie Boyd on June 23, 2022 at 7:42 pm

    I lost my Tinyhawk 2 Whoop style today. Is there any other drone I can get that’ll BNF to my remaining equipment or do I have to get another Tinyhawk 2

  17. Alton Shawn Pascua on June 23, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    CAPTAIN DRONE can you use the Emax Tinyhawk Controller for the Tiny Hawk II Freestyle

  18. Mike Lunini on June 23, 2022 at 7:43 pm

    Thank you for that i almost got the drone its self and now i got the kit

  19. Blackninja on June 23, 2022 at 7:44 pm

    sorry that I have so many questions, but which cheap googles and which cheap controller do you recommend for the drone?

  20. Freeruntr1ckz on June 23, 2022 at 7:45 pm

    Thx man now im 100% sure amma buy it

  21. Drone Man Spence on June 23, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    I just got this kit and it’s my first fpv drone. I am wondering how you get the footage from the drone. Do the goggles have an SD card or is it in the drone?

  22. Daniel Tursunbaev on June 23, 2022 at 7:46 pm

    I like your Chanel, you doing a really great job

  23. LYRICS EDITOR YT on June 23, 2022 at 7:48 pm

    Can it carry a phone?❤️

  24. TheMelon Games on June 23, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    I really really want one,I’ve been seeing so lot of fpv vids and I want to do it but I cant afford it for my birthday:(

  25. TrashCan_FPV on June 23, 2022 at 7:50 pm

    Hey, Bro the bag of screws are needed if you break a stadoff by over turining the screw so it can’t grip well you will need a new standoff or if you lose a screw you will still need one nad there you have it so KEEP THE SCREW BAG GUYS. Btw captain great vid hope to se you more around the emax products

  26. Dante Lamiroult on June 23, 2022 at 7:51 pm

    that’s a pretty good deal for a full fpv drone kit

  27. Carl on June 23, 2022 at 7:53 pm

    Excellent video. Informative and useful. Thank you for not doing an intro like most youtubers do and thank you also for not saying “let’s get into it”.

  28. thank you on June 23, 2022 at 7:55 pm

    I got the tinyhawk 2 freestyle my video signal sometimes goes fuzzy like 2 feet away any idea y it’s doing that

  29. B. C. Constrictors on June 23, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    Steve I’ve never done FPV before …ever …besides the dji fpv..( which doesn’t count) would this be a good buy?

  30. Xander Pagel on June 23, 2022 at 7:57 pm

    I’ve been using the simulator for 10-20 hours, I think I’m ready

  31. Scotty C on June 23, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    Can you use the DJI FPV Goggles V2 with this Tiny Hawk?

  32. Dan Bartyzal on June 23, 2022 at 7:58 pm

    Thank you for your review! I recently purchased this get as my first drone setup, and it’s very helpful to have an experience Flyers thoughts on the included equipment. I’m still using a simulator but I will enjoy my first flight soon!

  33. Brandon C. on June 23, 2022 at 7:59 pm

    This video was very helpful and very informative. I recently saw another “beginner kit” that was literally just a drone for 400 dollars. To me a beginner is someone with nothing but knowledge from research and a curiosity for the craft. So for this kit to come with EVERYTHING you need and even have obvious upgrades to be made (I.e. controller, goggles) it really does seem like the PERFECT way for an ABSOLUTE BEGINNER to get started. You sir have sold me and my wife.

  34. Hi on June 23, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    What is the range?

  35. Mohammad Noori on June 23, 2022 at 8:01 pm

    what is the flight time of this drone with 2 batteries?

  36. John Themelis on June 23, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    Hey Captain, coming across this now in April ‘21, after getting teased by the DJI FPV model, I’ve decided to explore devices that might not be as intense (although I’m totally interested)… Would the TH2F kit be worth investing in, or, would there be other options that you would suggest for an interested beginner in FPV? I’ve been looking at the available stock on the main sites, but there is just WAY too much to look at the stage i’m at right now…. if you ever see this and respond, thanks!

  37. Tommy Jordan on June 23, 2022 at 8:02 pm

    But the view itself isn’t 100 at all though.. look how small the screen is

  38. 9 years ago ago • 3 minutes ago on June 23, 2022 at 8:10 pm

    I want to get into fpv and I was wondering what radio would be good if I stay in fpv because you kinda bashed the radio in the video lol

  39. Tommy Jordan on June 23, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    Ha… guess I was mistaken the view is pretty good to be so small.

  40. Phantasma on June 23, 2022 at 8:11 pm

    I just ordered one super excited for it to come

  41. Jasmijn ariel on June 23, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Mode 2… 🙄🤷‍♀️ i fly mode1..

  42. Ishmael Iro on June 23, 2022 at 8:13 pm

    Would you be able to mount external camera to like a GoPro or anything similar?

  43. MindSlushies Aerial Videos on June 23, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Now that we’re in 2022, is this drone kit still relevant? Also, now that we have the Insta 360 Go, will it fit and can the drone carry it? Kinda curious.

  44. Clifton W on June 23, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    It looks like it would be very unstable for beginners.

  45. Fran Fernandez on June 23, 2022 at 8:15 pm

    Any drone out there small and 4K? Or I can just put my osmo pocket on it

  46. Allen Oliver on June 23, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    I’m really disappointed Captain. I bought this on your recommendation and could never get it to fly. It takes off and immediately takes a sharp left and crashes. Emax provides terrible support. If you’re a beginner this is not for you. Btw max flight time with the batteries supplied is 4 minutes.

  47. Blackninja on June 23, 2022 at 8:19 pm

    Can i record the video in the Google?

  48. TheMelon Games on June 23, 2022 at 8:20 pm

    Dont have any experience

  49. KiLLJOY on June 23, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    Cant wait to start flying fpv, getting this asap!

  50. UnKnown on June 23, 2022 at 8:22 pm

    I love watching videos i cannot buy

Leave a Comment