A Good all in one FPV Drone Kit for Beginners – Tiny Hawk II Freestyle RTF Kit Review

A Good all in one FPV Drone Kit for Beginners – Tiny Hawk II Freestyle RTF Kit Review

In this episode I take a look at the very new all in one FPV Kit for beginners. This version includes the extremely popular Tiny Hawk II Freestyle Drone which is one of my Top Pick mini drones.
You can find the Full Kit here: https://emax-usa.com/collections/new-products/products/tinyhawk-ii-freestyle-rtf-kit-with-controller-goggles?ref=a6u4E0Zsy2
– FPV FOR BEGINNERS (11 part series): https://youtu.be/jdIEHpfzlnI

BELOW IS THE GEAR I USE TO CREATE MY VIDEOS:
Action Camera Hat (USA): https://amzn.to/2OFz5Hu
Action Camera Hat (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2NwT7Zh

SOFTWARE I USE TO EDIT MY VIDEOS IS ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:
iMOVIE
FINAL CUT PRO
DA VINCI RESOLVE

ACTION VLOGGING CAMERAS:
DJI OSMO ACTION: https://click.dji.com/AGMYePtvQpUgGrPm-JdOVg?pm=link&as=0018&ch=OSMO%20ACTION
GOPRO HERO 8 (USA): https://amzn.to/31BWboJ
GOPRO HERO 8 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2MYs5WX
GOPRO HERO 7 (USA): https://amzn.to/2XXqeWv
GOPRO HERO 7 (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xjq6Vr
GOPRO HERO 6: https://amzn.to/2PA2Law
RUNCAM 5: http://bit.ly/2NHBPHb
MOBILE OSMO POCKET: https://click.dji.com/AF16aDSox3GLFnRjHDxCkQ?as=0014&ch=OSMO%20POCKET&pm=custom
ACTION CAMERA 3 AXIS GIMBAL: https://amzn.to/2DCrTJj

PRO CAMERAS:
Canon EOS R: https://amzn.to/2W0qPq9
Canon M6 MkII: https://amzn.to/2n0ISiO
Canon 80D: https://amzn.to/2Kmggb4
Panasonic 4K Camcorder: https://amzn.to/2JYGFdx
Lenses: https://amzn.to/2AWjZJ9
https://amzn.to/2Gwb6JT
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/368TFtH
Gorillapod 5K Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Tg3G39
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON CANADA): https://amzn.to/2Xk5vNV
Cool Orange Mini Tripod (AMAZON USA): https://amzn.to/2X4JYsn

SOUND AUDIO:
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (USA): https://amzn.to/2IKMr6n
MOBILE AUDIO RECORDER (CANADA): https://amzn.to/2p3mExN
STUDIO BOOM MIC: https://amzn.to/2CgZ1ru
STUDIO VOICE OVER MIC: https://amzn.to/2TlTjJt

LIGHTING:
STUDIO LIGHTING: Studio Softbox: https://amzn.to/2GZTPX6
STUDIO LIGHTING: FalconEyes SO-40TD: https://amzn.to/2N9pp7J

DRONE ACCESSORIES:
Round Landing Pad: https://amzn.to/2HBqp2w
Square Landing Pad SMALL (USA): https://amzn.to/2Yl7SPf
Square Landing Pad LARGE: https://amzn.to/2nukqqH

#Emax #TinyHawk #Freestyle #FPV #RTF #Kit #CaptainDrone #Ottawa

50 Comments

  1. CRAZY PHANTOM GAMER on April 19, 2021 at 1:32 am

    Is it available in Indian online market, captain drone.

  2. Birds are cool on April 19, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Could you adjust the expo to make it more responsive?

  3. Ag on April 19, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Where can I buy the antena for goggles emax.please let me know. Thanks

  4. Oliver Togeds on April 19, 2021 at 1:33 am

    Can u get it in the uk

  5. Drew Graham on April 19, 2021 at 1:34 am

    You definitely will use the extra screws, they fall out of the frame all the time

  6. mcdjacedad, Sean Finch on April 19, 2021 at 1:36 am

    hi mate can i use a spektrum tranmitter like dx6i so on.

  7. Dale Smith on April 19, 2021 at 1:36 am

    oops. I decided to dip my toe into fpv after this video. It did not go well. What I should have done was try to fly it without the goggles first. I took off using only to throttle and elevation joystick. I could not figure out what was happening, got worried and brought the joystick back. The drone came down, but I cannot figure out where. I now bought the tx16? radio and signed up for drl simulator. I guess I’ll figure out how to fly these things and then figure out which drone to go with. The other thing I can’t figure out is the whole antenna thing. Everybody says the antennas are crap that come with any goggle. What antennas should a person with no tech ability get?

  8. john niziurski on April 19, 2021 at 1:38 am

    Can you buy the drone and its controller without the goggles (I already have Eachine goggles)? Can you fly this thing in other modes besides acro without having to go into the software to choose? I’m an old guy who just wants to fly around my yard and don’t do all kinds of acrobatics. Thanks.

  9. destin732 on April 19, 2021 at 1:39 am

    Capt. I am considering buying this drone as a starter kit to FPV. Unfortunately I do not know much about the controllers. Do you have a video on different models or do you have a controller you prefer?

  10. SCIENCE IS NOT DEAD on April 19, 2021 at 1:39 am

    Great so when you’re a beginner, the thing you’re going to keep in this kit "for years and years" is essentially the one that’s going to be destroyed the fastest. Then you’re going to replace instantly the one that would last the longest and that you would need to keep: the remote. Wow! That’s really well thought about! The logical and most intelligent way to build a beginner’s kit is to put a good remote that is not only compatible with the drone in the kit so you can replace or add drones while you keep your remote. But hey that must be a little too much to ask…

  11. Ryan Tesauro on April 19, 2021 at 1:40 am

    Great reviews man

  12. Mike on April 19, 2021 at 1:41 am

    Thanks Captain Drone. You just saved me $180. I would not have thought about whether the goggles fit or not. Is there a cheap universal set I can buy that will work with most drones like this?

  13. Adolf Lashytskii on April 19, 2021 at 1:41 am

    Think I might try this 1 first instead of spending 1800 for a Xhover 6s !! Virgin FPV flyer been using Mavics

  14. Wolf Arcade on April 19, 2021 at 1:42 am

    what’s the range on the drone and what is the diference between the first 2 modes

  15. Uqrising on April 19, 2021 at 1:44 am

    I have a question, I have experience with camera drones and I want to buy a fpv drone, but I don’t know if I should buy the EMAX ez pilot, Tiny Hawk II freestyle, or the Tiny Hawk 2 II. Thanks!

  16. Frankie Knows Best on April 19, 2021 at 1:44 am

    Hey I was wondering if you could help me I’ve been flying drones for two years or so I’d like to get into FPV I don’t want to buy a toy FPV with toy parts because even though I don’t have any experience with fPv am pretty smart as far as flying drones and I even flew a real aircraft so I would like to know what I’m looking to get a fpv drone that is a good beginner learner FPV and a set of goggles that I can buy that isn’t the top line but yet I would be able to grow with for a while as well is a controller that I would never need to upgrade so what’s your thoughts on what would be a good looking plug and play I don’t want to build my FPV drones yet but something that is plug-and-play I’ve seen a few good ones on the market but I would like to know how to start and I’m looking for some good advice?

  17. Franz Hankins on April 19, 2021 at 1:50 am

    Can i attach a go pro hero 8 in that?

  18. CPJDrones on April 19, 2021 at 1:52 am

    Would you be able to Mount a go pro on it?

  19. Leo G. on April 19, 2021 at 1:54 am

    Or… maybe try contact lenses?

  20. MrControversy on April 19, 2021 at 1:55 am

    welp. i just bought this after purchasing a dji mavic mini a few days ago. the mavic is amazing. but i want to zoom around and stuff haahah

    i am dying to get into fpv drone stuff! amazing video!

  21. Neon Rei on April 19, 2021 at 1:57 am

    thankyou, sir. wish the manual told me even a hint regarding how the freakin toggles on the top of this sticks work. smh.
    you da man! couldnt get this darn thing to arm, but now!!!

  22. mark average man. on April 19, 2021 at 1:57 am

    Always great videos, can the remote connect to sim. Thanks

  23. Gideon Harripersad on April 19, 2021 at 1:58 am

    How do you unlock the vtx to go to 200mw?

  24. Slithh on April 19, 2021 at 1:59 am

    I think I’m ready to leap into FPV… Can the antenna on the goggles be upgraded to improve distance/quality? What controller do you recommend upgrading to when the time comees? Thanks Steve! Great video!

  25. pavel karpenko on April 19, 2021 at 2:00 am

    foe how long can you fly with those batteries?

  26. NIKOS MERIANOS on April 19, 2021 at 2:03 am

    what is the range of that ???

  27. Gabrielius on April 19, 2021 at 2:03 am

    Can you put a gopro on top of it

  28. Blackninja on April 19, 2021 at 2:05 am

    How Long does the Drone fly I cant find informations about it

  29. shane bourque on April 19, 2021 at 2:07 am

    i have a question off topic from this video but seeing how fast you got back to me last time .joshawa bradwell WHO! lol
    my question is what is mode 2 on the controler of the contixo f18 its the drone with display on the controller . is there another mode to explore maybe mode 1 2 3, i dont know but i bought this drone and its buggin me. thanks .
    shane
    sbourque1000@gmail.com
    my fellow canadian

  30. Kelvin Bloomfield on April 19, 2021 at 2:09 am

    i should always go and check if available first . i have watched so many vidios. then go in to buy. only to find out of stock . sooo annoying !

  31. Cruz Franco on April 19, 2021 at 2:14 am

    thank you just got it. your adviced really helped 🙂

  32. Michael Rossouw on April 19, 2021 at 2:15 am

    Thank you so much for all of these videos. Its packed with great info!

  33. Massimiliano Coppola on April 19, 2021 at 2:16 am

    Nice video!

  34. BluePanther on April 19, 2021 at 2:19 am

    wow that’s so cool!

  35. ADHD Kai van on April 19, 2021 at 2:19 am

    can you put a gopro on it?

  36. Droning 22 on April 19, 2021 at 2:21 am

    Hey captain!! Do you think it’s possible to put a go pro on this thing ??

  37. Zarif on April 19, 2021 at 2:24 am

    On Amazon right now, this is $375 CAD

    It feels so overpriced

  38. Xander Ludeman on April 19, 2021 at 2:24 am

    Can the tiny hawk bind to beta fpv gear?

  39. F. Cain on April 19, 2021 at 2:24 am

    Its 8/29/2020 and the link for this drone has Sold Out!! 😟😣😞

  40. GENGHIS Kᖾaᖽ on April 19, 2021 at 2:24 am

    Good day Sir! Great content! What beginner controller would you recommend for that set? Something you can grow with that isn’t too expensive. Thanks!

  41. Brandon Hernandez on April 19, 2021 at 2:25 am

    I want to get this before I buy the dji fpv drone for 1800$ for the bundle

  42. Adriaan Bosch on April 19, 2021 at 2:26 am

    What batteries does it use , can you use other batteries on it ?

  43. vtalen on April 19, 2021 at 2:27 am

    You need a spotter when flying fpv right? Also a ham radio license I heard?

  44. Mr Kater on April 19, 2021 at 2:27 am

    You just saved my day!
    Thank you

  45. Cnaqss on April 19, 2021 at 2:28 am

    POV: You go to buy one and there all sold out..

  46. Mike Reef on April 19, 2021 at 2:29 am

    This will b my 1st fpv racing drone thanks for the vid👍🏼 great help

  47. Will Schimpf on April 19, 2021 at 2:29 am

    I wear contacts???? Will it make me dizzy at all

  48. Future Homesteader on April 19, 2021 at 2:29 am

    exactly what batteries does it use

  49. biscuitsalive on April 19, 2021 at 2:30 am

    Any recommendations for a tiny whoop style with air unit in it.
    (Indoor friendly small RTF, but with DJI air unit.)

  50. Jón Nova Silvson on April 19, 2021 at 2:31 am

    is it possible and/or does it make sense to upgrade the antennas from the goggles? and what antennas do you recommend?

Leave a Comment