6S LONG RANGE FPV 7" Quad for $180 – SKYSTARS G730L – Honest Review & Flights

6S Long Range 7″ quad for $180. We have another 5 Star quad today. Not what I expected out of a 7″. I was expecting some bad vibes on the frame on 5 and 6S batteries. No vibes, smooth flying, and 100% durability rating after two bad crashes. We have a winner.

Buy the Skystars G730L 6S 7″
Long Range Drone PNP here : https://goo.gl/jnBGUd
Save 6% off Coupon : IBXPXH192H

Buy the Skystars G730L 6S 7″
Long Range Drone KIT here : https://goo.gl/jFQ9Ku
Save 6% off Coupon : IBXPXH192H

Suggested 6S 1500mah 130C Battery
Link here : https://goo.gl/KQKZqN

NEWEST Fpv Racing Quad Releases
Link here : https://goo.gl/JY5f2d

My latest coupons for all Quads :
Link here : https://goo.gl/SKAP5B

▼- BE MY FRIEND:
Support me on Patreon
GET Entered to WIN SWAG’FEST Giveaways!
Link here : https://goo.gl/4YRncZ

▼- DRONE CAMPS CHANNEL MEMBERSHIPS – $4.99 a month
BECOME A MEMBER – Access to LIVE Video Streams
—————————————————————————————————–
“MEMBERS ONLY” – BEHIND THE SCENES ACCESS!

LIVE STREAMS Include :
—————————————
– Build videos
– Bench time
– Tutorials
– Fpv Road Trips
– Member chat
– Flying Sessions
– Video Vault
– Chat Badges
– Drone Camps Chat Emojis

It’s like hanging out in realtime! Members are saying it is awesome to hang out and talk with Justin Davis in person. Members get automatic notifications for live streams.

▼ – JOIN and become a MEMBER HERE : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwoj…

▼ – OFFICIAL Drone Camps Merch Store :
T-Shirts, Long Sleeve, Zip Hoodies, and more
Store here : https://goo.gl/AGvXf6

▼ – What I currently use. TOP ITEMS LIST :
——————————————————————-
Radio of choice : Frsky TARANIS X7 below.
Black : https://goo.gl/yAgKMT
White : https://goo.gl/NVVGxC
New Blue Taranis X7S version here :
https://goo.gl/cQDAQM
Carbon fiber X7S : https://goo.gl/CfPauy
My favorite race quad battery.
Tattu 4S 1300mah Lipo Battery
Link here : https://goo.gl/4dbuKj
My favorite micro brushless quad :
Link here : https://goo.gl/Jy2a9z
Economy priced 4S 1300mah battery here :
https://goo.gl/vUf2DU
My current favorite 5″ race quad :
EMAX HAWK 5 Link here : https://goo.gl/t2g8Hm
My drone landing pad here :
https://goo.gl/9EnekC
My favorite Fpv Goggles are the Fatshark HD3
Link here : https://goo.gl/z2PgQf
Economy $50 pair of googles that have two
diversity antennas. Great for the price.
Link here: https://goo.gl/CLPiyy
Latest up to date RC and FPV Specials :
Link here : https://goo.gl/x5SUL8

Disclosure : Any video produced on this channel may have
an affiliate link in the description. Meaning I may make a
monetary compensation. Gotta eat! 🙂 – Thanks for watching!

▼ – Business Inquires:
To get your product reviewed please email:
drone camps @ gmail. com

▼ – BE MY FRIEND on Social Media
Website : http://www.dronecamps.com
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/dronecamps
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dronecamps/

50 Comments

  1. Kenny Floyd on November 3, 2020 at 1:39 pm

    Can i run a DJI FPV on this quad?

  2. Betafridge1 on November 3, 2020 at 1:39 pm

    What’s the real flight time: normal/freestyle ?

  3. Cyborg FPV on November 3, 2020 at 1:39 pm

    Hey his drone it´s just what I´m looking for, and it´s so good looking just how it comes! great vid thanks

  4. Carmelo Ramirez on November 3, 2020 at 1:41 pm

    fucking awesome dude woooh you that best..buddy

  5. CENABITE DNB FPV on November 3, 2020 at 1:42 pm

    Jd is this the one i won! Lol u ROCK

  6. NO on November 3, 2020 at 1:42 pm

    how do you get 20 minutes out of this?

  7. solomon pitt on November 3, 2020 at 1:43 pm

    This maybe just me, but I would say a long range quad falling out of the air half way through a flight is slightly concerning and not 5 star…

  8. Mm Mirza on November 3, 2020 at 1:43 pm

    Very nice drone for newbies

  9. dangerdave fpv on November 3, 2020 at 1:43 pm

    For the money and a non rookie flyer wanting long range what’s my best budget long range quad available in ur opinion? Thanks Justin davis

  10. Sam S on November 3, 2020 at 1:44 pm

    How do you think this quad would be with a Matek FC and inav? Im looking for a nice long range quad.

  11. Silicon Slick Media on November 3, 2020 at 1:45 pm

    7000v in those lines or more

  12. Sir William on November 3, 2020 at 1:46 pm

    Iwaht FPV for real!!!

  13. Larson on November 3, 2020 at 1:46 pm

    how much Km can it do ? I was thinking on buying that Arris x280 long range .. whats your opinion ?

  14. FortNizzy on November 3, 2020 at 1:50 pm

    Is it possible to add GPS/RTH to this?

  15. Hammer FPV on November 3, 2020 at 1:51 pm

    Prop out it probably would have been fine

  16. baptiste krecina on November 3, 2020 at 1:52 pm

    Can u use liion batteries with this drone?

  17. 3Egger FPV on November 3, 2020 at 1:53 pm

    I just got this quad, and I don’t know enough, just enough to be dangerous, but can Flysky work on this FC? I know how Frsky can work, but Flysky, I’m not so sure of?

  18. GALI FPV on November 3, 2020 at 1:54 pm

    do you have a review of arris280 explorer long range

  19. Harry Rosenkrantz on November 3, 2020 at 1:55 pm

    I’m new to the hobby and this is exactly the kind of flying I am aspiring to do – long(er) range, cinematic. This just might be my next step up! Thanks for your amazing videos!

  20. Kevin Sang on November 3, 2020 at 1:58 pm

    Can someone clear up distance range with this quad with the x7, thanks

  21. Cannabis Carl_TV on November 3, 2020 at 1:59 pm

    Love the content, keep it up Justin. Ps I wanna win something 🤣

  22. DarkSagan on November 3, 2020 at 1:59 pm

    Price is starting at 225.00 now ;(

  23. DarkSagan on November 3, 2020 at 1:59 pm

    Its crazy how on every old video I watch the quads prices always go up and not down.

  24. 2phalanges on November 3, 2020 at 2:02 pm

    whats the range?

  25. rosario manfuso on November 3, 2020 at 2:04 pm

    bellissimo, spero di vincerlo !!!! ottima recesione

  26. Rudá Bittencourt on November 3, 2020 at 2:04 pm

    Can put a gopro on G730L?

  27. Roxanne Roberson on November 3, 2020 at 2:06 pm

    That thing is awesome I’m looking to buy a new one the wife give me the okay good video thanks for the information

  28. Jack m on November 3, 2020 at 2:06 pm

    Apologies if I missed it, but what was the out of the box range on this quad on flat ground?

  29. daslolo on November 3, 2020 at 2:07 pm

    Yes the iflight HL7 frame is awful. It vibrates insanely and you can flex those arms.
    Have you tried GPS return home or inav?

  30. Michal Matějka on November 3, 2020 at 2:08 pm

    I would love to have have that Tinyhawk

  31. Dustan Tompkins on November 3, 2020 at 2:10 pm

    Is this still the 7" pnp quad to buy? Looking for a cruiser.

  32. Braydan Packer on November 3, 2020 at 2:10 pm

    That’s amazing I can’t wait till I can afford my own!

  33. OLCtv on November 3, 2020 at 2:11 pm

    I’m so scared to lose one but I want one for my channel so bad cinestyle. I think I’m getting. Long range is my goal

  34. DarkSagan on November 3, 2020 at 2:12 pm

    Its crazy how the price has basically doubled for a old kwad.

  35. Lee Fall on November 3, 2020 at 2:12 pm

    What transmitter would you recommend with this? I’m looking at getting it with a R9mm T RX receiver. Thanks

  36. Kevin Carter on November 3, 2020 at 2:12 pm

    wow i didnt expect it to fly like it does amazing, The speed of this thing is unreal thanks for another great video please keep them coming

  37. Vincent Bianconi on November 3, 2020 at 2:13 pm

    I want a drone like this that goes long range, follow me, gps and hovers in one spot when i stop controlling it, can this drone do that? If not which one of these does on this drone in the video?

  38. skunkmaster FPV on November 3, 2020 at 2:13 pm

    I need a bigger kwad lol

  39. Michael Joseph on November 3, 2020 at 2:17 pm

    Can the drone hold a go pro?

  40. Vincent Bianconi on November 3, 2020 at 2:18 pm

    How can i get this drone to hover in the air in one spot when i stop controlling it?

  41. Slava Savitskiy on November 3, 2020 at 2:19 pm

    What is the betaflight version on it? Can’t connect to it, after updating the driver with Zadig. It says Matek F4, but I could not find the exact controller model either.

  42. Fpv_Boy Fpv_Boy on November 3, 2020 at 2:22 pm

    Battery?

  43. kiran raj on November 3, 2020 at 2:23 pm

    Can we connect goggles with it?

  44. Dj Wilson on November 3, 2020 at 2:25 pm

    Gotta ask, this or Croc 7" from geprc?

  45. Donnie Williams on November 3, 2020 at 2:30 pm

    Love the channel keep the build videos up! I wanna get into racing but the whole distance freestyle mods out of this world

  46. Johann on November 3, 2020 at 2:32 pm

    nice Quad!

  47. Lennart W. on November 3, 2020 at 2:33 pm

    Cooles video

  48. Dj Wilson on November 3, 2020 at 2:33 pm

    What caused your crash in the middle of the field?

  49. Mark Mullen on November 3, 2020 at 2:34 pm

    Is that aluminum camera guard big enough to fit a DJI camera? And could I use that lightness to put a honkin 6S pack on there and still fly ok?

  50. SpaceMan on November 3, 2020 at 2:36 pm

    Hello, can you upload a diagram of how you soldered the r9 slim to the FC please…..

Leave a Comment