2019 Underwater Drone GLADIUS Mini 4K ROV Review – Part 3 – [In-Depth OCEAN TEST, Pros & Cons]

Here’s my initial 2019 Underwater ROV ocean review for the Gladius Mini 4K Submarine. Get it here https://goo.gl/FavoEY
Ipad Air 2 I use here https://amzn.to/2sZXZIU

In this review I show the capabilities and underwater 4K video along with the regular FPV camera footage.

I’ll be doing more with the Gladius Mini including a river test looking for my drowned Mavic Pro here in Hawaii. Also night dive and some deeper ocean dives! Don’t miss future coverage for this ROV and more, please Subscribe.

Unboxing here

Maiden Pool Test here

Help support our channel https://www.patreon.com/DustinDunnill

50 Comments

  1. Mark Jennings on June 30, 2020 at 7:29 am

    Tether tug is the wave action at the shore I think.

  2. HFXDronePilot Canada, NS, Halifax on June 30, 2020 at 7:31 am

    Well isnt this great…I run all the hoops about a dead drone used once and now they dont even respond! Chassing support SUCKS! so much for warranty…spend 2400 canadian on their drone to use once and stops working and they dont respond to you anymore!!!

  3. Jase Batey on June 30, 2020 at 7:32 am

    Nice! Only $2200 AUD too wow stocking stuffer for Xmas 😂😂😂

  4. Waterbox Reef on June 30, 2020 at 7:33 am

    This is amazing! To see those Yellow Eyed Tangs in their natural habitat was awesome. Would you mind if I link to this on my instagram page @waterboxreef?

  5. Rob stone on June 30, 2020 at 7:33 am

    great review, and looks a great sub !

  6. Chris Fredriksson on June 30, 2020 at 7:37 am

    Thank you for this wonderful video! Love the turtle, so amazing to see. Sure you have Animal Planet, Youtube and whatever.. but nothing this "private" and personal. Awesome video!!

  7. François Giroux on June 30, 2020 at 7:38 am

    Very nice review. I’m glade to have find your chanel. By the way, a fishing net would help you to grab the sub from a rocky "beach" like that, no?

  8. Kenny Wheelus on June 30, 2020 at 7:38 am

    Bro,definitely loving this one the best dustin, its kool how your kids help out with when you do your reviews while piloting crafts,so on amazon this is going for like 1600.00,but worth the money.

  9. M rizky Maulana on June 30, 2020 at 7:41 am

    Yang dari Indonesia like dong

  10. Gaemz DISCOVERY on June 30, 2020 at 7:42 am

    O.M.G.

  11. Allen Goulette on June 30, 2020 at 7:45 am

    Considering buying a sub drone for scouting diving locations.
    Out of all the subs you’ve tried, which was your favorite?

  12. Dan Rogers on June 30, 2020 at 7:45 am

    way cool

  13. Alex Wilson on June 30, 2020 at 7:50 am

    Is there any reason why you couldn’t extend the length of the tether to take the drone out further? Is there wiring in the tether that connects to the base station?

  14. Keith Henry on June 30, 2020 at 7:54 am

    you’ve helped me make my mind up…great video, the editing is incredible!

  15. BB on June 30, 2020 at 7:55 am

    folding a half loop in the tether near the gladius with a small length of flexible rubber attached to each side may increase stability (need to be careful of snagging though).

  16. Cody Lee on June 30, 2020 at 7:56 am

    Cool ROV. I operate commercial rovs offshore in the Gulf of Mexico. Cool to see a small one like this.

  17. Mind Forces on June 30, 2020 at 7:59 am

    Where did you film this?

  18. Captain Reidl on June 30, 2020 at 8:01 am

    Gladius mini, Power Ray or is there a better one to buy? not too expensive would be great

  19. David Bentz Jr. on June 30, 2020 at 8:03 am

    I remember little geek and big geek from The Abyss, which is one of my favorite movies of all time. This is like the evolution of those rovs. The "umbilical" cords used on the rovs in the movies could sink a ship lmao!!! 😯We are so blessed to have access to cool technology like this!!!

  20. RG on June 30, 2020 at 8:03 am

    For perspective relative to the remote unit, can you share what size tablet you were using please? Thanks much for the excellent review of the Gladius Mini!

  21. Eric Lipinski on June 30, 2020 at 8:04 am

    Great job ‼️

  22. Murat GENÇ on June 30, 2020 at 8:06 am

    Awesome!!!

  23. H.Kemal ALTIN on June 30, 2020 at 8:06 am

    😲😲😀😀👍

  24. Chuck Morton on June 30, 2020 at 8:07 am

    Dustin, I’m a big fan or your reviews. I’ve got a Splash Brone 3, Spry and Power Ray and your reviews were major. contributing factors in my purchase
    I made a reel for my Power Ray which would work well for the Gladius Mini and others for under $20. see http://www.flhelp.org/reel for step by step instructions on how to build it.

  25. Joe Micalizzi on June 30, 2020 at 8:07 am

    Especially appreciated your picture in picture and good narrative while shooting. Good production value.

  26. AIGLE FPV on June 30, 2020 at 8:07 am

    Amazing, and the turtle 🐢👍😊😊😊

  27. theblade66 on June 30, 2020 at 8:08 am

    Wow cool I’ve never seen anything like this before

  28. Novendri Sondri on June 30, 2020 at 8:10 am

    Can you use it to examine triangles?

  29. frank g on June 30, 2020 at 8:11 am

    Nice underwater footage!

  30. Edwin Cordero RC on June 30, 2020 at 8:11 am

    Tether? Really? Forget it. Wireless age.

  31. Sim- Sim on June 30, 2020 at 8:12 am

    Лайк 👍

  32. Marnix Verschraegen on June 30, 2020 at 8:12 am

    How to you get to your Video and Images ? What abouit the SD card in the access point are the videos and images there ? Otherwise why a SD card in the access point !

  33. Eamonn Blake on June 30, 2020 at 8:13 am

    Is this thing better than the power dolphin??

  34. ParangLima on June 30, 2020 at 8:13 am

    Even the school of fish can’t stabilize with under water current and u complaining about ur subdrone

  35. C,R Darlington on June 30, 2020 at 8:13 am

    gr8 video …like always ….big fan!!….hey dustin did u find ur drone u lost?

  36. matthew stuart on June 30, 2020 at 8:14 am

    Great Video, impressive drone

  37. Дневник рыбака в Швеции on June 30, 2020 at 8:14 am

    Насмотрелся видео и заказал .

  38. Halil Buldu on June 30, 2020 at 8:15 am

    I will buy underwater drone. Do u recommend that and any advices?

  39. Chuck Morton on June 30, 2020 at 8:15 am

    So which do you like the best the Gladius Mini or the Fifish V6? I’ve watched all your videos and the Mini seems more stable. I’ve got a lot of suspended seagrass in my area fo the Gulf Of Mexico and the Mini seems more streamlined than the Fifish and maneuvers better than my Power Ray..

  40. Thanvir on June 30, 2020 at 8:16 am

    1:47 its is an alien😲😲😲😲

  41. rockinrowdy13 on June 30, 2020 at 8:16 am

    Hey Dustin…just curious here…you do all these tests/reviews..do these companies let you KEEP what you are reviewing??? 🙂 If so you must have a TON of toys!

  42. Drew Hood on June 30, 2020 at 8:17 am

    Anyone else seem to notice the historic foot print in the rock as he is unpacking?

  43. Charles M. on June 30, 2020 at 8:19 am

    Do you feel this ROV is travel friendly?

  44. Jason Masters on June 30, 2020 at 8:21 am

    have you been able to do a depth test yet. The one that I saw from the company was crappy…

  45. Kapten. Official24 on June 30, 2020 at 8:21 am

    waw

  46. WysteriaGuitar on June 30, 2020 at 8:21 am

    So, you cannot lock in at a 45 degree angle up or down?

  47. Jim J on June 30, 2020 at 8:23 am

    If the line was cut by a boat going by….would the sub return to the surface ? Great video…

  48. Cody Lee on June 30, 2020 at 8:24 am

    What kind of power supply do you need to run this thing? Do you add weights for ballast? Can you have any other axillary instruments?

  49. Tony thompson on June 30, 2020 at 8:26 am

    I want to know the price of the thing not how it works I know how it works just fine have run droans for years

  50. Cristz Gunslinger on June 30, 2020 at 8:26 am

    Can we attach gopro on top of it? For crystal clear footage or better wide view?

Leave a Comment