1808 Falcon Good Cheap Beginners FPV Camera Drone Flight Test Review

1808 Falcon Good Cheap Beginners FPV Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This inexpensive little quadcopter should be a great intro camera drone for beginner fliers. Available in 4K or 1080p. Also available bundled with one, two, or three batteries. Find it here http://bit.ly/1808Falcon

Pros
– Inexpensive drone. Should be affordable for most.
– Folding drone that’s small and unobtrusive. Easy to carry, and shouldn’t create too much problems with the drone phobic.
– Lightweight drone at 117 grams with battery. This drone may not require registration in some countries.
– Very nice flier. Nimble and fast. Advanced fliers may even enjoy this drone.
– Optical flow belly camera automatically holds the drone in steady hover.
– Altitude hold and headless mode.
– Real time FPV video can be viewed on your phone via the HFun app. Video is transmitted via 2.4Ghz WiFi, so should work with most smartphones. Camera also includes a swivel lens that can be tilted up or down.

Cons
– Uses 2.4Ghz WiFi FPV video transmission. Although the WiFi will work with most phones, it does create interference with the controller (which also operates on 2.4Ghz). Expect short FPV range (about 40 meters) and video frame dropping as a result.
– The 4K version of this drone does not appear to actually utilize a 4K image sensor (keep in mind that at this price level, it is a toy drone). Instead, the video quality appears to be similar to a 720p sensor. The video is interpolated (software enlarged) via the HFun app to 2K resolution (2048 x 1080p), and photos to 4K resolution(4095 x 3072p). But doing such only increases the file size of the photos and videos, and will not improve the 720p image quality.
– The image quality of the belly optical flow camera is even worse, and appears to be a 480p camera interpolated to 720p.
– I have not seen or evaluated the image quality of the cheaper 1080p version of this drone. But based on some of the above cons, it may very well be interpolated to 1080p from a lower resolution sensor.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. FritZ gachalife on November 25, 2021 at 10:24 am

    the ladybird fulvus 4k drone is way better because this is a clone of that

  2. Alija Likiric on November 25, 2021 at 10:25 am

    App works not, it is not recording? Someone the same problem?

  3. Rodrigo Martinez on November 25, 2021 at 10:27 am

    Hello again mate. Have you got a reference for a spare battery?

  4. Stanimir Dichev on November 25, 2021 at 10:28 am

    how to make a calibration correct?

  5. All Masti on November 25, 2021 at 10:29 am

    How much is its battery backup

  6. Jarrah Sangster on November 25, 2021 at 10:30 am

    Can you get the app on a iPhone and how do you connect it to your phone I really need help

  7. martin nunez on November 25, 2021 at 10:30 am

    Hello great video .does anybody have an idea where to get extra batteries for this drone ?thanks in advance

  8. Eric on November 25, 2021 at 10:31 am

    iphone compatible?

  9. Huy Nguyen on November 25, 2021 at 10:32 am

    Hi
    Thank you for this great video. I do have 2 questions:
    1) There are no trim buttons on the transmitter, so how do you trim this drone?
    2) Does the return button actually work? ( reason I asked is I just lost an Eachine E58 drone as it landed some 150 meters away and I just could not locate it, so I do not want to lose another drone)

  10. Cristian Rios on November 25, 2021 at 10:32 am

    I have this drone and it is my favorite thing to use in my room

    Edit: my dad broke it a week later 😞 but he baught me a new one 😁

  11. Andre Champoux on November 25, 2021 at 10:33 am

    This video was done almost 1 year ago. So, I was wondering what you would recommend for a small, functional, good flight time, good video & stills, for taking on vacations? It would need to have a very good follow feature. Under $75usd if possible.

    Thank you.

    PS. Best drone video I have seen well done & well explained.

  12. Sean on November 25, 2021 at 10:33 am

    is it faster than the Eachine 58? do you like this one better?

  13. George Macias on November 25, 2021 at 10:34 am

    Had to reload software but after that all is well

  14. Melted_Ice_Cream 101 on November 25, 2021 at 10:35 am

    What did you do as your job?

  15. Steven Zara on November 25, 2021 at 10:37 am

    The controller uses AA batteries, not AAA. Your video shows that at 7:29

  16. Rodrigo Martinez on November 25, 2021 at 10:42 am

    Hi there, my brother´s drone came without proper instructions. Do you know any site to download them? Thanks Regards

  17. Andre Champoux on November 25, 2021 at 10:45 am

    I learned a few things, before my first flight, but was disappointed that the video never shows/tests the PEACE hand sign for photo or the SQUARE hand sign for video start, which is stated in the manual. For that matter, there are several hand signs that it is supposed to recognize and none of them were tested/demonstrated. A follow up on why the follow did what it did and an explanation on why the 2nd battery never went to 5 minutes, perhaps by testing the 3rd battery. Was it a bad battery, not fully charged, what?
    I’m just saying, if you are going to make a 30 minute video, why not add a little more time and do a thorough features & review?

  18. Nate Goodlet on November 25, 2021 at 10:45 am

    Have you ever encountered a problem where the lights keep flashing quickly? It’s showing the video on my phone but not taking off.

  19. Quadcopter 101 on November 25, 2021 at 10:45 am
  20. Marcelino Nobrega on November 25, 2021 at 10:46 am

    Halo im from Portugal thanks for the vídeo haw tô opereit the drone I jest bay one very good.

  21. Str3tchW3bb on November 25, 2021 at 10:47 am

    Why do kine of thses guides or instructions tell you how to connect the camera..

  22. Samuel Sorban on November 25, 2021 at 10:48 am

    Nice video. Can you charge the battery with a power bank? If yes what capacity?

  23. Dakota Weinshrott on November 25, 2021 at 10:49 am

    I believe the drone has three different speed settings if you press down the left analog stick. and yes the drone does flip if you press down the right analog stick and then press the direction you want it to flip. And the button that fixes it from drifting I believe does work. At least on my falcon.
    Otherwise good video. I learned some stuff from that h fun app from you that I haven’t figured out because I gotta upgrade my phone first. Bad service where I’m at

  24. Just Crawling on November 25, 2021 at 10:50 am

    Thanks for the Falcon review; just got one and appreciate the instruction.

  25. Jestin Loveday on November 25, 2021 at 10:52 am

    I downloaded the app but I can’t seem to get the camera to turn on.

  26. Virginia Campos Aloy on November 25, 2021 at 10:56 am

    Pueden poner subtitulo en español?

  27. Saving Ghosts on November 25, 2021 at 10:56 am

    Hello! I actually just bought this – and granted still learning it. My video is super choppy and lagging. What could be causing that? Thank you in advance!

  28. razvan1435 on November 25, 2021 at 10:59 am

    Why is the delay on the drone video of a ~10s delay

  29. Vinz alwen Alferez on November 25, 2021 at 11:00 am

    say "S"

  30. Svenja Krems on November 25, 2021 at 11:00 am

    Hey there, I can’t connect my phone/app with the drone. I have the app but when I switch it on it doesn’t turn to camera picture. I only see the start app picture. Can you help me to figure it out, pls 🙂 it’s my first drone and I’m so excited 🙂

  31. wilcodv on November 25, 2021 at 11:00 am

    I’ve just gotten the same drone but for the life of me I dont know how to turn on the camera! The HFUN app just keeps showing its default background.

  32. Alex Pereira on November 25, 2021 at 11:01 am

    Hello, I have a Domain R7 drone and installed the application you indicate, but it does not connect.
    Can you point me to an updated application that works on Domain R7?

  33. All Masti on November 25, 2021 at 11:01 am

    Someone will tell how this product is

  34. christophe joiris on November 25, 2021 at 11:02 am

    Hello how to make a calibration with the fine tuning ? ☹️☹️☹️ Thank you very much

  35. KAMIKAZE ANUBIS on November 25, 2021 at 11:02 am

    I have problem with recording problem. I use xiaomi a1 phone, but the app said no enought memory for recording. Did i use a wrong phone type? Or ios? Or there is spesific spec to this drone to work with?

  36. Carbon Col on November 25, 2021 at 11:03 am

    Hello i have purchased this drone and i love it as a professional Drone Pilot. How do you use the return to home function

  37. Myster Naylor on November 25, 2021 at 11:04 am

    Great Vid

  38. Diablo Lego Rides on November 25, 2021 at 11:04 am

    The drone can’t flip? There are no buttons for this. And in the instruction they don’t mention this.

  39. grant poole on November 25, 2021 at 11:05 am

    Nice drone for the price, any idea why the fpv wouldn’t work? I bought one of these to learn to fly with after you review but for the life of me can’t get the fpv up

  40. xxwrathestxx on November 25, 2021 at 11:05 am

    Hi. My ladybird uses the same app. It requires the Hfun but it didn’t connect to the aircraft. Do you know what’s wrong?

  41. Greg Lacanlale on November 25, 2021 at 11:08 am

    What’s the apps name of this drone pls can someone tells me

  42. mark h on November 25, 2021 at 11:10 am

    What is the app

  43. Jose Guerrero on November 25, 2021 at 11:13 am

    $33? Dang, and I thought I was getting a deal at $65 from Amazon Prime >_< I’m fine with my purchase so far though.

  44. kisbey drones and cars . on November 25, 2021 at 11:14 am

    What would you say is the best the falcon or e58 ? Thanks

  45. pylon500 on November 25, 2021 at 11:19 am

    Anyone know how to make it stay in ‘master mode’? Using an LG Nexus 5X, got it connected, reasonable picture, but have to fly via the onscreen ‘sticks’ in ‘flight mode’, which obstructs your view of the screen and what you are doing…
    On selecting master mode, it reverts back to ‘flight mode’ after about 10 seconds.

  46. Homere Lesperance on November 25, 2021 at 11:19 am

    Good informative and demonstration drone video. 8)

  47. Adam on November 25, 2021 at 11:19 am

    My family live in Ridgecrest F18 navy. I’m going to by this one

  48. TheBikechef on November 25, 2021 at 11:21 am

    What phone do u have mine might be too big

  49. fikri irsyad on November 25, 2021 at 11:23 am

    Hi, I bought this drone few days ago. But sadly, after 3 flight session, the wifi didn’t appeared anymore. Right now, I can only control the drone with the controller. I can’t connect the drone with my phone anymore. So i can’t take videos or photos at the moment. Do you know how to fix this?

  50. Andrew Pace on November 25, 2021 at 11:24 am

    Hi there, I’m wondering if you’d know where I could get the gear for the motor to the prop (mine stripped out and need to replace it). I’ve tried looking everywhere but can’t find the right one. Seller doesn’t have them. Just wondered if you know of or use a place that would carry this part. On BG they call it a gear bearing shaft.

Leave a Comment