Skip to content
Please remember to disable your ad blocker to view the ad content from our sponsors.

JX 1601HW Micro Folding FPV Camera Drone Flight Test Review

JX 1601HW Micro Folding FPV Camera Drone Flight Test Review

This great flying micro Mavic clone includes a 720p HD FPV camera. Find it here https://goo.gl/AQvNy6 Available in black or white. The 2MP camera version is demonstrated in this video. There is also a slightly cheaper 0.3MP version, but it has a much lower resolution camera.

Pros
– Arms fold to a compact apple shape for easy transport.
– Good flier for a micro FPV camera drone. Maneuverable and does flips well. Should also be a good beginner’s learn to fly quadcopter.
– Can be flown with its provided controller, or via its smartphone app.
– 720p HD widescreen video and photos (photos are screenshots from the video). Camera lens can be manually tilted
– Inflight video is viewed and recorded directly to your smartphone using its HTS UFO app available on Google Play here https://goo.gl/9czydH and iTunes here https://goo.gl/boHtys
– Swappable 200mah LiPo gives over 4 minutes flight time
– Altitude hold, auto takeoff and landing, headless mode, and one key return.

Cons
– Battery is proprietary.
– Video is recorded via WiFi, with usual WiFi video lag and stutter.

Affiliate links: At no cost to you, I do receive a small commission for sales resulting from these links.

This video along with every video of the Quadcopter 101 channel was produced and edited with VSDC Free Video Editor. You may download this excellent, and no kidding “free” video editor here http://www.videosoftdev.com/free-video-editor

MUSIC LICENSE
“Awel” by stefsax
http://ccmixter.org/files/stefsax/7785
is licensed under a Creative Commons license:
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5/
music was shortened to fit length of video.

50 Comments

  1. Isaac galaxy on March 25, 2020 at 3:47 am

    Quad copter 101 thanks for the notifications tip it helped a lot and if any of you guys want to first never give up ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‹ the edit was and any to and if any ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

  2. Jorn on March 25, 2020 at 3:48 am

    1:25 this isenโ€™t a fail or something, this is prove he takes alot of afford in his video witch i respect!

  3. Angelblade on March 25, 2020 at 3:48 am

    Captain Drone

  4. Himank Jain on March 25, 2020 at 3:49 am

    First

  5. Northern Minnesota Yakin on March 25, 2020 at 3:51 am

    First

  6. Corey borey on March 25, 2020 at 3:54 am

    Love that lil drone

  7. Masti Sala on March 25, 2020 at 3:58 am

    Who like camera like here

  8. qdood on March 25, 2020 at 3:58 am

    482nd

  9. Robson Brunelo on March 25, 2020 at 3:59 am

    da pra usar com iPhone

  10. RD's Drone Reviews on March 25, 2020 at 4:00 am

    The camera is surprisingly good. I’m shocked

  11. Kaikualexander on March 25, 2020 at 4:02 am

    24th

  12. Smoooth Soundz on March 25, 2020 at 4:02 am

    I’m trying to find out how to purchase extra batteries.

  13. FRIXTION DA2 on March 25, 2020 at 4:03 am

    Cant we see the sight of camera on our phone??

  14. Bill23799 on March 25, 2020 at 4:03 am

    Neat video. How much did it cost?

  15. Rekha Rani on March 25, 2020 at 4:04 am

    What is the flight time of this drone?

  16. Francisco J. Torres on March 25, 2020 at 4:06 am

    much better !!! SIX ๐Ÿ˜€

  17. UTTER TUBER on March 25, 2020 at 4:07 am

    heyyyy

  18. German Drone Guy on March 25, 2020 at 4:08 am

    Oh my god, this is one is so cute ๐Ÿ˜€

  19. A for AWESOME on March 25, 2020 at 4:08 am

    great video

  20. RC LOVER on March 25, 2020 at 4:08 am

    The camera quality reminds me of an old YouTube video!

  21. Mani hater on March 25, 2020 at 4:10 am

    Hiiii

  22. Kamran Khattak on March 25, 2020 at 4:12 am

    What Phone is that?

  23. WARI,S IDEAS on March 25, 2020 at 4:13 am

    NICE BIRD LOVE HOW IT FLYS

  24. Justin Justin on March 25, 2020 at 4:15 am

    Second

  25. 0 videos 0 subscribers on March 25, 2020 at 4:17 am

    Finally i found the review thanks pops

  26. Isaac galaxy on March 25, 2020 at 4:18 am

    I did it after 5 days of trying I finally did it ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  27. CHAPO GUZMAN EL DE LAS NARANJAS on March 25, 2020 at 4:19 am

    is the sw9 better then this? i know this has better tiltable hd camera removable battery but range and flight time? seen another video and it had alot of interference using wifi and included radio.

  28. Agent ะš_ะฒะธะดะตะพ on March 25, 2020 at 4:20 am

    What your experience buying from Banggood.com?

  29. Rahul Kannaujiyaa on March 25, 2020 at 4:21 am

    Where do you buy this drone from

  30. John of Drones on March 25, 2020 at 4:22 am

    One of the first? I have a chance, eh? First, last and always

  31. Block Lab on March 25, 2020 at 4:25 am

    Does it need wi fi

  32. Abel Iniguez on March 25, 2020 at 4:25 am

    The camera isnโ€™t connecting on mine and idk what the problem is

  33. Junior Valentine on March 25, 2020 at 4:25 am

    First! Well close, lol. Love your vids. Keep employees coming and please don’t stop with the micro/mini/nano. I’m wanting one but on the fence about which one. I’M new and on tight budget so my purchase decisions have to made carefully. GREAT videos and GREAT channel. Thank you again

  34. Corey borey on March 25, 2020 at 4:25 am

    Quadcopter 101 the flips are very very good

  35. Karim Hamad on March 25, 2020 at 4:26 am

    How much is it 20

  36. Julian Julian on March 25, 2020 at 4:28 am

    Great video. I bought one myself but by my samsung i recieve the messange verification error occurred. any idea how to solve this? tks

  37. Bill Somrak on March 25, 2020 at 4:32 am

    Video isn’t bad, but the frame rate or bit rate is low, and the freezes at relatively short distances puts this in the ‘toy grade indoor/selfie drone’ category. I’m still hoping that in 2018, we will see an end to these 2.4ghz wi-fi drones, and see them all move to 5.8ghz. Most decent cell phone in the past couple generations have been 802.11AC capable, so it shouldn’t be a problem for the majority of potential buyers. I’m also hoping that in 2018 we’ll see the release of a true HD (1080P30) AIO cam in a TX03 form factor. There are some out there now, but they are "split" .. CCD camera and VTX are separate, but the video from them is outstanding (I believe Runcam makes them). Also on my list of "things I’d like to see in 2018" are an end to so-called RTH and Headless mode .. and for that matter, altitude hold, until they base it on a better technology than the cheap barometric parts they use in current "altitude hold" quads, which really don’t hold their altitude (ditto for "position hold’ based on optical or IR sensors which don’t work well either). Doesn’t necessarily mean that prices will go thru the roof if they incorporate these improvements. A few years ago, no one could imagine a brushless quad or a GPS quad priced below $100 .. but now there are many out there. As long as the manufacturers continue to push each other with new and innovative products (WHICH ARE FULLY TESTED BEFORE THEY ARE RELEASED), I think all the things I mentioned are possible in the 2018 time frame. If I had to guess which companies will be 1st with this, I’d have to say either MJX, Hubsan or Walkera would be top contenders. Syma seems stuck in the past, and Eachine, which seems to bring out a new quad every week, doesn’t practice "due diligence" (IMHO) when it comes to fully testing what they release. I guess we’ll see .. 2018 just started, but I’m expecting some really innovative and good quads this year. Thanks for the review. Cheers.

  38. Karim Hamad on March 25, 2020 at 4:34 am

    How m

  39. Ruudy L on March 25, 2020 at 4:35 am

    Looks nice and video looks good, but I wont buy it,ย  no extra battery’s available.ย  If only the would include 2 battery’s

  40. DRONE review man of all drones on March 25, 2020 at 4:36 am

    Little one lo

  41. Mr. Cash on March 25, 2020 at 4:36 am

    I want a mini drone with a camera so i can spy on people without them noticing the drone

  42. newearth on March 25, 2020 at 4:39 am

    what is the name of the app it uses?

  43. Som altomotivo de verdade on March 25, 2020 at 4:40 am

    Alguรฉm pode colocar o link do moto do folde drone lf606 para mim compra?

  44. Alex Soto on March 25, 2020 at 4:40 am

    personajeee

  45. Mark Vande Sande on March 25, 2020 at 4:41 am

    That’s a suprizing camera on a smaฤบl bird and it flys very weฤบl.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜

  46. adminmovie on March 25, 2020 at 4:42 am

    what’s your phone? is it le 2 or le max 2?

  47. M.a.x.2710 on March 25, 2020 at 4:44 am

    What is the Name of the app?

  48. Ramanpreet Singh on March 25, 2020 at 4:44 am

    take off problem
    not flying

  49. MrDoraville on March 25, 2020 at 4:46 am

    Quadcopter101 could u pls tell us what is the name of the app u are using ?? thanks

  50. Peter Friedrichs on March 25, 2020 at 4:46 am

    Newbie Questions: 1. Does every quad come with its own controller, or are there "universal" controllers? 2. If I want to buy two of the same quad – the same make/model/manufacturer (for example, to fly indoors with someone else), can they be flown together at the same time in the same space, or will they be on the same frequency and interfere with each other?

Leave a Comment





Scroll To Top