Skip to content
Please remember to disable your ad blocker to view the ad content from our sponsors.

DJI Mavic Air Review (4 BEST & WORST Features!)

DJI Mavic Air Review (4 BEST & WORST Features!)

DJI Mavic Air Review – 5 Pros/Cons that you should consider before getting the drone. I do, however, think this is the best drone 2019 and best dji drone. It is better than the DJI Mavic Pro and the DJI Spark. I would also (obviously) take this over the GoPro Karma Drone, even though we have that too and really like that drone. The Mavic Air shoots 4K up to 30 frames per second as well as ultra slow motion at 1080p Full HD at 120 fps, which is just incredible. They even added a new flight intelligence system to automatically avoid obstacles. Best drone under 1000 for sure!

▬ RELATED CONTENT ▬
DJI Mavic Air vs Mavic Pro vs Spark:
https://www.rizknows.com/buyer-guides/dji-mavic-air-vs-pro-vs-spark/

DJI Mavic Pro vs Spark:
https://www.rizknows.com/buyer-guides/dji-spark-vs-mavic-pro-drone-comparison/

GoPro Karma Review:
https://www.rizknows.com/reviews/gopro-karma-review/

DJI Mavic Pro Review:
https://www.rizknows.com/reviews/dji-mavic-pro-review/

GoPro HERO 6 Review:
https://www.rizknows.com/reviews/gopro-hero-6-review/

▬ CONNECT ▬
Subscribe: http://goo.gl/aTyGpN

Website: https://rizknows.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/rizknows
Instagram: http://instagram.com/rizknows
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rizknows

▬ CREDITS ▬
Rock Angel by Joakim Karud https://soundcloud.com/joakimkarud
Creative Commons — Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported— CC BY-SA 3.0
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/b…
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/K8eRXvLL7Wo

Future Tag

50 Comments

  1. Twobit333 on March 24, 2020 at 3:58 am

    I think I’d go with the Mavic over the GoPro. It’s size and obstacle avoidance features are really cool plus the video quality looks amazing.

  2. Kyle Beard on March 24, 2020 at 4:00 am

    Don’t have a drone but I would go with go pro. I want both though!

  3. Oliver pham on March 24, 2020 at 4:00 am

    DJI best selling drone and best tech

  4. swooshdave on March 24, 2020 at 4:00 am

    If you’re using the auto settings for the stills you might be disappointed. If start shooting like a professional and with the manual modes and post-production you should get pretty impressive photos.

  5. Hilda Goodwin on March 24, 2020 at 4:01 am

    I don’t have a drone, but the form factor is great of the mavic air. Great video. Thanks for sharing. 😎

  6. Jim Backull on March 24, 2020 at 4:02 am

    Definitely DJI if we are speaking of drones, just because of better range of products and features.

  7. Kah Kai Khoo on March 24, 2020 at 4:02 am

    DJI just beacause i like to fly drones

  8. Alex Tharman on March 24, 2020 at 4:04 am

    I don’t have either. They’re both super cool, but I think I’d use a GoPro more.

  9. ricardo freitas on March 24, 2020 at 4:04 am

    What’s the best cost benefit, DJI Mavic Air + GoPro Hero 6 (or another action cam) – $1200 or GoPro Karma + GoPro Hero 6 + GoPro Karma Grip – $1000?

  10. yootube on March 24, 2020 at 4:06 am

    This is a cool drone, I have the Spark, which I love, I just wish they would make the battery last longer in these smaller drones

  11. Jonathan Boyd on March 24, 2020 at 4:06 am

    DJI is better because drones are way cooler than action cameras.

  12. Akadaker on March 24, 2020 at 4:09 am

    DJI because i’d have a lot more fun with it 🙂

  13. AndyCreer on March 24, 2020 at 4:09 am

    I think I need to swap my standard phantom for this

  14. Paul on March 24, 2020 at 4:10 am

    DJI Mavic air Amazing film footage !

  15. Katie Hinshaw on March 24, 2020 at 4:12 am

    Thabks for the review

  16. meet jaiswal on March 24, 2020 at 4:14 am

    The stability of that drone is really awesome

  17. The 2nd was not a suggestion IT'S THE LAW on March 24, 2020 at 4:17 am

    It is in my opinion that real pilots NEVER let an app fly for them. I’ll learn it myself, thanks anyway DJI!!

  18. CheapAssReviews on March 24, 2020 at 4:19 am

    #mulletWatch2018 🤘

  19. Jason Outmezguine on March 24, 2020 at 4:19 am

    i’d pick the DJI Mavic Air. It’s small and easy to transport.

  20. Barker's Appliances on March 24, 2020 at 4:20 am

    I dont have a drone. But i love the fade out effects.

  21. 1sheinz on March 24, 2020 at 4:20 am

    Hi there, good review. The air does have the follow me feature, it is just now called point of interest. And has 3 different profiles in that feature. Have only a few flight with the air since receiving two days ago. Pesky snow storms here in canada.

  22. Rostyslav Bagatskiy on March 24, 2020 at 4:22 am

    Good one.

  23. Mackie Ringrose on March 24, 2020 at 4:22 am

    Really cool drone

  24. Scotch Eskimo on March 24, 2020 at 4:26 am

    I agree with Jesus Argel, I’d buy it if it were more affordable

  25. Sean Ozz on March 24, 2020 at 4:26 am

    Awesome little bird when it works!!
    I was unlucky and ended up with a dud. It is on it’s way back to DJI after 2 weeks of going back and forth making sure a refund of my DJI credits were going to happen.

    great video guys! gonna go check out a few more. if you are ever in Colorado and wanna do some collab videos hit me up.

  26. Erik Chen on March 24, 2020 at 4:27 am

    Wow. Thx a lot for the review. I’m considering to get a drone since i don’t have one. This video is really helpful.
    Btw, kate for next review? 😆😝

  27. ClayDaddy5 on March 24, 2020 at 4:27 am

    Neither one. Both are cool I just don’t have a use for them.

  28. Rep K on March 24, 2020 at 4:27 am

    You should have shown that RC fits in expandable stretchable “kangaroo pouch” on back of zippered little hard formed case.

  29. HiTechKing on March 24, 2020 at 4:30 am

    im saving up for this

  30. Best Of Jack Dawn on March 24, 2020 at 4:30 am

    I was genuinely interested in this one, not just because it’s you guys, but a great topic to choose at the moment!

  31. gmanlujan22 on March 24, 2020 at 4:32 am

    DJI would be my choice. I like GoPro but i would love to try drones.

  32. ashleigh ras on March 24, 2020 at 4:32 am

    Absolutely love the content on this channel though. I purchase both fitbits I currently have and a hydro flask and I always use this channel for reviews. Love it!

  33. Raul Treto on March 24, 2020 at 4:34 am

    What camcorder are you using for this video – thank u

  34. Karayah Holly on March 24, 2020 at 4:34 am

    I don’t have use for a drone or an action/sport camera. I’m currently trying to save up, so I can get a video camera, stand, and editing equipment to start my own mattress reviews channel. I’m trying to do this on a budget. Any recommendations?

  35. Jay White on March 24, 2020 at 4:35 am

    Awesome video

  36. Christian Jurado on March 24, 2020 at 4:35 am

    DJI i think is a lot funner to use

  37. Derek Schadek on March 24, 2020 at 4:35 am

    Never really understood the drone fad

  38. Aaron C on March 24, 2020 at 4:37 am

    I like how this is smaller…but the flight time still being short is getting annoying…need like 40 minutes.

  39. RDS Photography on March 24, 2020 at 4:37 am

    I compare the Mavic Air to my P4P the same as my Nikon 750 to my iPhone. It’s portable and it meets the criteria of “the best camera is the one you have with you”. Now, only on special, demanding assignments would I use my P4P. With the issue of battery life, most professional video clips are shot and edited into very short clips. I also find that VLOS is more difficult with the smaller drone so … again … battery life is less critical. Finally, the battery recharger charges 4 batteries and the Controller at the same time so 4 batteries (1 hour expected flight time) seems to work. Otherwise … the heavier, less portable P4P come into play.

  40. Eddie Bailey on March 24, 2020 at 4:38 am

    I have never had a drone, maybe I will win one at Riz rewards

  41. Isaiah Navarro on March 24, 2020 at 4:38 am

    Drones are definitely the way I would choose over the GoPro

  42. Samantha Turn on March 24, 2020 at 4:40 am

    Gopro, because it’s more widely known and used, has better battery life, and easier to use in a wider variety of situations, while not compromising on video or picture quality.

  43. Christopher Diehl on March 24, 2020 at 4:42 am

    I pick the mavic air and plan on purchasing one for my company. BOOM! Thanks for the review.

  44. DuckHeroMB on March 24, 2020 at 4:43 am

    I’d probably go for the DJI Mavic Air. New with a lot of cool features.

  45. taylor lupa on March 24, 2020 at 4:43 am

    More workout videos please!!

  46. Brian Lancaster on March 24, 2020 at 4:45 am

    Thanks for the input

  47. TheBlues Ine on March 24, 2020 at 4:48 am

    Asteriod mode is just a gimmic, after you take a couple of shots, you will never use it again in that mode.. The Air is a good toy,, but Id prefer a real camera platform that also flies where I need it too.

  48. ashleigh ras on March 24, 2020 at 4:50 am

    I hate that this video has the same song I used for an old intro lmao

  49. Leprechaun on March 24, 2020 at 4:54 am

    I’m just really impressed by the small size, so this drone will probably be my choice.

  50. Ouie on March 24, 2020 at 4:56 am

    Looks like fun

Leave a Comment





Scroll To Top